We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Black Bear Inn & Suites

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Black Bear Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Black Bear Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
Kentucky
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my wedding anniversary. Hotel is in a great location for walking around downtown. Room was a bit noisy from traffic noise and other guests slamming doors. Would stay in a cabin but all had 3 night minimum. Balcony opened to the street and all the shops are 5-10 minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentucky_travelor
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Black Bear Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments. We are so pleased that you chose to spend your special occasion with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. We will look forward to your next visit with us in the Smokies.

Kentucky
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We just got home from spending two nights here. We found the room to be small, but comfortable. The breakfast was really nice and everything well stocked. The breakfast room got kind of crowded at times, but most people were considerate about not lingering too long. Loved the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn60
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Black Bear Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your visit and the location of the hotel. We will look forward to your next visit with us.

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

We had a room facing the city and it was amazing. We actually stayed there March 2013. Room was a bit small but very comfortable. Slept very well. Quiet rooms, pool and hot tub out the back door so did have to walk in the snow & cold to get there. Was a bit of a walk into the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollie S
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Black Bear Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your previous stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our full hot breakfast. The private balconies are a great way to view the mountains especially while snowing. Once again thank you for your comments and we look...

Beech Bluff, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Good room but small. In walking distance to downtown. Even had a bear in the parking lot the night we stayed. Room was clean, bed was good an the bath a little on the small size but was OK. If you want to eat breakfast you better get up early, it get crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gt4375
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Black Bear Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to see a bear in the parking lot. We look forward to your next visit with us in the Smokies.

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We were down in Gatlinburg last June and walked by the Clarion and really liked the location and the appearance. We booked a three night stay for our Anniversary. Check in was quick and the room was nice and had a balcony. Richard did a great job making our made to order omlettes each morning and they had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson221
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Black Bear Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. We are honored that you chose us to celebrate such a special occasion as your anniversary. We're glad to hear that you received such excellent customer service and were able to enjoy the full hot breakfast...

Trenton
Reviewed 17 September 2014

This hotel is ok. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The room was in the back overlooking the private parking area and an indoor pool. The hotel is located toward the end of the strip across the street from Texas roadhouse. I was surprised at the nice fresh hot breakfast buffet that was open until 10:00am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777safety
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Black Bear Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the full hot complimentary breakfast that we offer to our guests. We will look forward to your next visit to...

Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Rooms were clean, but in the bathrooms there was just a pedistal sink, nowhere to put your bath items. The TV would not work, maintenance had to come and fix, which took better part of the day. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. I asked to be moved, because they put us in a handicap accessible room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flossy1025
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Black Bear Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're very pleased to hear that you received such friendly staff. We regret that we were not able to switch your room type due to the lack of availability with the hotel. Once again...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

We got there on Friday night room was clean all except bedspread had something on it but management took care of that right away! Rest of room good beds were great! Right on strip.. so you could walk everywhere ...Overall Nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treazuresrmine
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Black Bear Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We regret that you had an issue with your bedspread, however we are pleased to hear the issue was revolved immediately. The location of the hotel does make it very convenient to access all that downtown has to offer...

Mount Carmel, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I have stayed here several times over the years. The location is great on the strip. I stayed in one of the king balconies facing the street. The room was very clean but it did show signs of wear. The balconies are pretty close together also. The hotel overall was exceptionally clean and the staff was great. The made to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iamsusied
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Black Bear Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. The location of the hotel makes it very accessible to all that downtown has to offer. Thank you for posting your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us in the Smokies.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Very pleasurable hotel Clean room Helpful staff - we stayed an extra day and they were very accommodating considering it was Labor Day weekend! Trish is a great asset to the hotel !! Great location - south end of the strip Breakfast - made to order omelets every day. Good variety at breakfast - it does close very promptly at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chescat1958
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Black Bear Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to extend your stay. The Clarion strives to provide the most excellent customer service to all our guests. Once again thank you...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
909 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg has a sleek, stylized look! From the lobby to rooftop Penthouse Suites and every room in between. Start your morning off right with a delicious full, hot complimentary breakfast including omelets cooked to order and Belgium waffles. The Clarion's location is ideal for everyone! Interested in a scenic drive or hike? The hotel is located only 100 yards from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, the most visited park in the Nation! Want to walk or take a Trolley around downtown Gatlinburg and experience the town's many popular attractions and wide array of restaurants? Not a problem! Clarion Inn & Suites is located right on the Parkway! Thinking about driving to Pigeon Forge to visit Dollywood, Dolly's Splash Country, Titanic Museum Attraction, shopping at Tanger Outlets or seeing Pigeon Forge's many theaters and dinner shows? Clarion is only a short drive away from Pigeon Forge. Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg is "Definitely a Cut Above!". We hope to see you in the Smoky Mountains soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Black Bear Inn & Suites

Address: 1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $96 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Black Bear Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Black Bear Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Clarion
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Black Bear Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Rocky Mount, Virginia, United States
over a year ago
5 months ago
Bowling Green, Kentucky
37311
4 months ago
Luray
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Black Bear Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Reagan down the street. Much better deal.”
GlennW118, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apparently are doing some remodeling. Check it out first. If not updated or improvements in all areas made, stay somewhere else!”
H7212UJsusanc, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room that overlooks the Parkway is good. We were not disturbed by the noise at all.”
JulieW37122, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We wanted a balcony facing the parkway but didn't get one.”
P3481ZFjohnd, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay someplace else”
510davel, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates