We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belle Aire Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belle Aire Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Belle Aire Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We chose this because of 4+ star reviews on TripAdvisor, and were a bit disappointed, even though we know this is the bottom of the rung in Choice Hotels brand offerings. So I'll outline what I think are the pros and cons. Pros: 1. Location: 2 blocks off the main "strip" of Gatlinburg, this allows for some peace and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dulcinea10
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the positive comments and we will see how we can improve in the areas where that is indicated. Come back and stay at Belle Aire Econo Lodge again soon!

Springdale
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Location: VERY convenient to the strip. We were able to walk to wherever we wanted to go in Gatlinburg. Appreciate the parking pass/mirror hanger. In our mind, this kept non-hotel guests away. Room CLEAN: a bit small but we dealt with it. Housekeeping was friendly and did a very good job. Staff Desk clerks were very helpful and friendly Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ozarksportsgal
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at BelleAire EconoLodge. It sounds like things were mostly positive for you. We have renewed our efforts to make sure that trash is placed in the dumpster nightly so as to make sure our ursuline friends (aka "bears") do not empty the trash cans all over the property looking for food....

port richey,fl
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I booked this hotel since it was a block from downtown and included free parking. The room was decent but the jetted tub (which was missing some jets) had mold and mildew in the jets so would not want to use it as a tub. The man who cleaned our room was excellent and even left us a note saying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cojasak
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for commenting. We apologize for the condition of the jetted tub. It may be in one of the rooms we have taken off-line for renovations. We are pleased that the rest of your experience at BelleAire EconoLodge was positive. Come back and visit us again soon!

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 6 June 2013

we had reservations thru a booking site for this hotel on Memorial Day weekend. I received a call 1 week before our trip that they were over booked and wouldn't be able to honor our reservations. they could offer us one of their other hotels, but after looking up the options on trip advisor and the horrible reviews the options...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank maddi911
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. We are happy that things worked out for you, despite the inconvenience. We do apology for the overbooking situation. We make every effort to see that we do not overbook (or do not get overbooked by third party sites), but rarely, this does occur. When it does, we make every effort to provide alternative accomodations of...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My brother and I stayed at this hotel (which is now an EconoLodge) two different nights. The first we had reserved, and it was a decent stay,room was just fine, breakfast a little lacking but wasn't expecting much. It is a good value. The second night later in the trip we came unannounced and got a room, which was upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike_Wx
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this review

We're glad you've enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Very clean hotel!! Would stay again anytime! Comfortable beds and very quiet. Can't say enough good things about this hotel! The receptionist (Susan) was very professional and so very helpful with all my questions. I hope the hotel realizes what a great receptionist she is!! They are right across from one of the best pancake restaurants. They only serve muffin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyp1414
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your very nice comments! We will pass your kudos on to Susan!

Virginia
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel was nice and CLEAN with all the basics you need. The king bed was comfortable, air worked well, bathroom had a jetted tub, and sink/dressing area was separate from shower. Check-in went smooth, nice young lady at the desk. Highly recommend for staying within walking distance of downtown. I'm not sure about breakfast - we never made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momof3kidz
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your positive experience. We work very hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return and visit again soon.

Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a fairly old hotel which recently has gone under the EconoLodge chain. The good: This hotel has a great location, with easy access to the Park, and downtown. The beds were comfortable. The blackout shades worked. The prices very reasonable, and the room seemed clean. Housekeeping is done by a super guy who was a hoot, and very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BillPom
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We now have maintenance available on the evening shift seven days a week and are also working to address the other issues you raise, including ensuring that our front desk staff are capable of giving accurate directions.

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I took girlfriend for a weekend getaway to Gatlinburg this past weekend. For what we paid for we got a very clean room, nice comfy bed and friendly associates. The people here are extremely nice and helpful. They gave us recommendations to where to go. Location is within walking distance to the the downtown strip. Will definitely stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hung L
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon.

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2012

For a simple overnight trip to Gatlinburg on a budget, the Belle Aire is all you need. It was extremely clean, the king bed was comfortable, the wi-fi worked and the location was perfect. This was a real surprise given that the price is so low. I have absolutely no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoJoMa55
Walter Y, General Manager at Belle Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.5 km away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#41 of 78 in Gatlinburg
281 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
541 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
1.3 km away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Belle Aire Motel is situated on Historic Nature Trail just one block from Gatlinburg Convention Center and next door to the ever-popular Log Cabin Pancake House. Our limited "Easy Start" breakfast is a great way to start your day in the Park or on the streets of Gatlinburg! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belle Aire Motel

Address: 405 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3333 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $73 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belle Aire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Belle Aire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belle Aire Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose any of the rooms and you will not be disappointed. Depends on your budget.”
kristim428, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are small, but adequate for a place to sleep. It's all we needed.”
KarenandJeremy, 30 Oct 2013 | Read review
“don't stay there”
119wallys, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Larger families get the 2 king suite...plenty of room for any family!”
Wingman34, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
“This review is for room 117.”
KatieBentley, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5