We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rocky Waters Motor Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Rocky Waters Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Certainly an older establishment. The decor could use some updating, the furniture was well used and housekeeping was not top notch. On the other hand, the bed was very comfortable, the view of the creek was excellent. Over all, it's fair to say that for the price to stay there, you get what you pay for.

Thank Beth B
BurkeTia, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Rocky Waters Inn for your Gatlinburg accommodations. I am so sorry to hear that your housekeeper was not at her best during your visit. In the future, please let us know about any service issues while you are still in-house so we can resolve the problems immediately, Your experience is important to us and...

Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on a Saturday and was quite impressed by it. Walked in to a clean room, went straight to the balcony to check out the really nice view. The road traffic is not a factor unless you go to bed at 8 o clock, but why arent you out enjoying the city a TV night. Dont blame...

Thank marshallau83
BurkeTia, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback of your recent visit. We are so happy you enjoyed your guest room balcony, river views and convenient downtown location. If you would like to receive our special deals for your next visit, please visit our website www.rockywatersinn.com and sign up for enews. We appreciate your business and hope to see you...

Bloomfield, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A large SPIDER was in my bed the next morning!!!! I ask for a refund, and was refused. I ask for another room, and was refused. The clerk was on the phone with the manager April, who offered to have our room sprayed with chemical bug spray for the spider, I tried to explain that my niece has asthma and...

1Thank KentuckyNurse68
BurkeTia, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were so unhappy with your stay at our inn due to nature creeping into your bed! I am sure that was very frightening to find a spider in your bed! Since our rooms do have private balconies, guests do leave the doors open frequently and sometimes this results in an unwelcome guest in your room....

Reading, PA
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The road noise was too great at night and throughout the night. The room was average but clean; however the sofa was old and stained. We were at the lower end of the motel and didn't have the greatest rocky river view. We never were told that breakfast was included. We only saw coffee in the lobby. I learned from...

Thank James F
BurkeTia, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read your comments that you were disappointed with your stay. It is very unusual to get a complaint about road noise since most guests say the river noise usually overcomes any traffic noise. You were visiting at a very busy time of year and I am so sorry that you were not able to relax...

Reviewed 23 October 2013

2nd time here. Room is not "the latest" in decor but is always clean & comfortable. Love the balcony over the river & the reserved parking spot! Convenient to city attractions since we like to walk, but not in the middle of town with all the traffic & parking problems. Staff is friendly & helpful. Will stay here anytime we...

Thank John E
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel was OK. Located about 10 minute walk from the main part of town. Fairly quiet. Clean. However, the included breakfast is served at a different hotel (Days Inn) which you have to walk about a block. Horrible meal. Cold biscuit gravy. Watery coffee. Very little choice.

Thank Jeff K
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This place is owned by the same broken english speaking guy who owns the Comfort Inn near the property. Do not stay here unless you want bedbugs. Upon arrival, we asked to see the room. It was very clean. The view was spectacular. We booked for 3 nights. The first morning, I had a few bites on various parts of...

5Thank CPThatsMe
BurkeTia, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am concerned and confused about your review. The person who owns Rocky Waters does not own the Comfort Inn so I am not sure how you spoke to any manager at the Comfort Inn about your stay. Regardless of the confusion, please know, we do inspect each room carefully for bedbugs and have an ongoing contract with an exterminating...

Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here in 1999, Staff was very friendly and helpful . We have been back every other year since then . We love the fireplace and the ducks in the creek below our balcony . Trolly stops in front of hotel for a ride downtown where you can enjoy lots ! We love the Christmas displays...

Thank DaisyBreed
Bridgewater, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The price was reasonable and the room they showed us was nice, but the one we got wasn't as nice. We had actually spent two nights at another motel and decided the bed was so uncomfortable that we booked here...the king bed was comfortable and clean. The room was ok though I never really felt like it was truly clean,...

1Thank Dabney15
Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We took a chance on this place out of the blue; went in to ask room prices and clerk said $69 which was below the $100 plus i expected so we booked for two nights. He went outside to show me the parking spot and noticed our collector car and said to wait a minute because he wanted to switch...

1Thank LadySashya

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (118)
Room/Suite (27)
Hotel & Grounds (28)
View from Room (12)
Bathroom (9)
Videos (1)
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.5 km away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#47 of 77 in Gatlinburg
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rocky Waters Motor Inn

Address: 333 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4963
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $83 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rocky Waters Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocky Waters Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Waters Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Rocky Waters Hotel
Rocky Waters Gatlinburg
Rocky Waters Inn Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rocky Waters Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Athens, Georgia
Panhandle Florida
Tullahoma, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rocky Waters Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for covered parking and a room near a ramp.”
mikaelos, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Get the rooms with the nut tub and wood burning fireplace! You won't regret it!”
gmerr2, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in 132 and it has a door to the patio/balcony and then a door to you room. nice private area for you to relax in.”
  • View from our balcony
  • beautiful view from our balcony
ronaldd445, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They all have balconies overlooking the river.”
kyblueskies, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have balcony's!”
corrinep403, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$83* /night
View Deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates