We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Reagan Resorts Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reagan Resorts Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Reagan Resorts Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This is my second year in a row to stay here. Location is GREAT! Beds are comfortable. My room was clean and the AC is ice cold if you want it to be. Calhouns and Davy Crocketts breakfast camp are a rock throw away to the left out of the parking lot, TGI Fridays is directly across the road in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. We love seeing our returning guest, and we thank you for your loyalty. This gives us the opportunity to continue serving you with the superior stay you deserve while on vacation. You are correct. Our location is a great asset for us. We are close...

Blue Ridge, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Conveniently located next door to Gatlinburg Convention Center and within walking distance to many restaurants. We didn't move our car for most of our stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers. We strive to give every guest a clean, comfortable, and memorable stay. We are glad we met your expectations. Our location is a great asset being right next door to the Convention Center, where many events are held. You are correct, we are close to everything Gatlinburg has to...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute. When we entered the 3rd floor it smelled like a nursing home. The room has attempted to be updated but the furniture was scratched and dusty. The hot water in the shower lasted about 20 seconds. Worst mattress I have ever slept on. Needs a a lot of tlc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank \Matthew L
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We will take your issues in account as we continue to improve our property. We have discussed all your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. We try our best to correct all issues as soon as they are reported and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. Our...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Although this hotel is somewhat older, our room was very clean. Turned the sheets back immediately upon arrival, pleased to say clean, crisp, nice. Bathtub very clean, good water pressure. Breakfast area very nice. Again although this hotel was older it's worth the money and close to EVERYTHING!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moodylpn67
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are an older property that has been established for many years. We try to give every guest a clean, comfortable, and relaxing stay. We are happy to hear we met your expectations. We are glad you found the location convenient as it is located right on...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

We were pretty disappointed when we arrived. First, the room was nowhere the size it appeared in the online pictures.... (thank you photoshop). Second, we only had one washcloth and asked twice before we received a second one. Third, after walking around in the heat and crowds, we decided to get in the pool.....until we saw it. There were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane L
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We apologize if you were inconvenienced in anyway during your stay. Our guests are very important to us and we are sorry you were dissatisfied with your room and our hotel. We have discussed the problems you experienced with our housekeeping staff. When booking a room always call...

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable. The Inn was close to the National Park which was what I was looking for. The desk staff were nice. I didn't eat the breakfast so I have no idea what is served. Make sure you get parked early or you may be out of luck. Pool looked nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilFNP
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We strive to give every guest a clean, comfortable, and memorable stay. We are thrilled to hear we met your expectations. We are also happy you found the location of our Reagan Resorts Inn convenient. It is very close to the beautiful Smoky Mountain National Park and many hiking trails. Parking does...

Newton, NC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We had booked a room for a weekend getaway at another Motel across the street from Reagan Resorts. After having an issue with the manager about our service dog, we went across the street and was greeted with a smile and professionalism. We had a great stay, no issues. Very clean rooms, not bad price for the location in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeWayne - Mitzi... W
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our guest experiences are very important to us and we are happy to hear you enjoy your weekend getaway at our Reagan Resorts Inn. Our staff is adequately trained on the ADA requirements for accommodation of service animals. There is a difference between service animals and pets....

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2016

While this hotel is definitely dated, it appeared most hotels in the area are as well and some were definitely more dated than Reagan. Some upgrades were recently done though. The rooms were nice and clean and everything worked as expected. We got a pretty good price for being right on Parkway Avenue and the staff was typical southern hospitality...great!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrin B
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. We are an older property, but we try to keep our hotel updated, clean and comfortable. We are glad we met your expectations. We are also happy you found our rates appropriate being that we are located directly on the Parkway, within walking distance to...

Columbia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was average. They apparently remodeled some rooms, ours was not one of them but it was still clean. The location is great. The only negative is the parking is very limited luckily the lady at the front desk allowed us to park in a no parking zone in their lot rather than us having to pay to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby G
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our guest experiences are very important to us and we always strive to give you the best stay possible. We are thrilled you found the location of our Reagan Resorts Inn convenient. Being located right on the Parkway is a great asset for us since we are...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Was very pleased with our stay, it was clean, affordable, and convenient to downtown Gatlinburg, TN. I would recommend this Inn to others! Having the contential breakfast in the morning was plus for us

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mleavi_296125
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property with us and fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear our property met all your expectations. We strive to give every guest a clean, comfortable, and affordable stay. Our location is a great asset for us being that we are located right on the Parkway and we...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
530 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,128 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Continental Breakfast served daily 7:00 am -10:00 am June through October Continental breakfast served Saturday & Sunday 7:00 am -10:00 am November thru May ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $91 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reagan Resorts Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Elizabethton, Tennessee
over a year ago
over a year ago
State of Bremen, Germany

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Reagan Resorts Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast was only coffee, tea, cereal, french toast, and milk.”
 of 5 bubbles GlennM188, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure everything works!!”
 of 5 bubbles S618WDmatthewh, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The outside pool and jacozzi was closed for the season. The price I got was really good because it was mid-week and after the holidays.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Splurge and get one of the bigger King rooms with the Jacuzzi tubs. ”
 of 5 bubbles waltersdude, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Curtain for the window in room 221 to block out the light at night.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelA428, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5