We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

452 reviews
Save
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average22%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(79 reviews)
“chris brown”(7 reviews)
“shopping center”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (452)Write a Review
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
129
164
97
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
129
164
97
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchris brownshopping centerwingsmetro stationrestaurant barbwi airportbreakfast buffetwould stay here againfree parkingwashington dchotel is locatedfree coffeegrocery storenice sizeking bedconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Most everything was nice. A little dated, but overall a nice hotel. Bed was comfortable and the room quiet. We went to a function at Martins Crosswinds which was about a 3 minute walk. Perhaps a continental breakfast could be included in the price of...More

Thank cherid1
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / GreenbeltResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cheri, It's fantastic to know you enjoyed our well-appointed room, quiet atmosphere, and ideal location near Martin's Crosswinds as our guest at Holiday Inn Washington DC Greenbelt. Your suggestion to include a continental breakfast has been duly noted. It would be wonderful to see...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 December 2017

I was heading to New Jersey Friday Dec 15th that cold evening when a "spot" winter storm occurred in the New Jersey and New York area with heavy winds, ice and a light wintery-mix snow precipitation!! The HIE Greenbelt Wash DC was a welcome respite...More

Thank Adrienne M
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / GreenbeltResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Adrienne, Thank you so much for taking some time to write us your review. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to provide you with the respite you needed from a wintry night on the road. Our goal as a team here at...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I wasn’t in many hotels or hostels, but what I saw for about 60$ is best, almost clean rooms, but had a dirty towels, was like a blood.good breakfast, quite. If I will be near their and will have for this price I will chose...More

Thank Murat_KZ
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / GreenbeltResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay at our property and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you found us good value. We take pride in offering excellent service at the best rate. It's also wonderful to hear that...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018

We were traveling to the DC area from Delaware for an appointment at the National Institutes of Health. We wanted somewhere to stay the night before so we wouldn't have to leave home at 4 am. This hotel was just what we needed! It's clean,...More

Thank mrsaxde
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / GreenbeltResponded 10 January 2018

Even though your stop was short, we're so pleased you were our guests at the Holiday Inn Washington DC Greenbelt and that you found our property to be clean, quiet, and comfortable while you were here. Although we are an older hotel, we're happy that...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

It's a good place to crash if you are traveling between DC and NY. Not that expensive for the location and decent rooms. I would have given 4 stars if the breakfast was included in the room tariff. Definitely a place I would recommend if...More

Thank Saju S
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / GreenbeltResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Saju, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you considered our pleasant accommodations and convenient location to have been a good value. Although we regret that you would have liked having breakfast included in the room tariff, we hope the meal...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345688
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
william c
7 February 2018|
Answer
Response from mcorrus |
Yes they do have smoking rooms plus they have a lounge that you can smoke in. The rooms are great you will be very happy.
0
Votes
Phillygirl23
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HolidayInnGreenbelt | Property representative |
Thank you for asking, we take an approval for Incidentals of $100/stay.
0
Votes
Rachel C
3 July 2017|
Answer
Response from HolidayInnGreenbelt | Property representative |
Good Morning: Unfortunately we do not have smoking rooms, we are a fully non smoking hotel. We do have non smoking rooms on the first floor that would be near an exit if that would work. Thank you, Andra Sapper General... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"Room motif will improve post renovations. Great location w/free parking and access to DC and I 95"
Read review
"The best rooms are on floors 2 and above because the hotels has Happy Hour and Karoke during the week"
Read review
"Rooms away from restaurant are quieter"
Read review
"Higher floors = less karaoke sounds, so I hear."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing