We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

L'Amphitrite Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Amphitrite Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Hotel is in a quiet location at the beach. Easy free car parking in front of the hotel. Great staff, and good check in. Hotel is well maintained and cleaned. We had a big room (got an upgrade) with comfy beds, and a big bathroom. Shame about the yellow water coming out of the bath sink. Hotel was very quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric1313
Direction H, Directeur général at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eric, Firstly we thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Bullet points will be forwarded to our field managers in order to solve in the very best delay wifi connection, water coming out from the bathroom tapes and obviously with our sandwiches at the pool restaurant. However in any case you may come...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Pros: Large hotel on the beach with nice pool. We enjoyed listening to music in the bar while having a drink. The food was good. Attentive staff. Good view of sea. Cons: They try to impress with lots of marble and large rooms but some fixtures don't work, had trouble with the hot water, water was yellow, floor in bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverspud
Direction H, Directeur général at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, In regards to your comment you sent to tripadvisor, we are very pleased to hear that some of the moments you spent were to your expectations. However housekeeping was not on the same level. Management in this sector has received all informations and to take immediately necessary actions to reinforce cleaning control in rooms. We are working on...

Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Go here for a day at the beach. Call ahead for pricing, but you can pay for beach chairs and umbrellas, secured area so you can leave your items on the beach while you swim. The pool side bar/restaurant has a good burger and salads. The beaches are clean and no hassles at this beach. Park at the hotel if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Excellent hotel next to Rabat on Skhirat beach. Very nice and friendly staff providing every day a 5 star service. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and elegantly decorated, with balcony. The fitness room and spa zone is amazing. I would definitely recommend it for business or holidays purposes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank algioramos
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I spent two days in this hotel . I had a large suite on the second floor because smaller rooms had all been taken . It was pleasant enough but nothing was excellent or perfect in any way . Staff were kind and well meaning but no one spoke good English and most spoke none at all - so conversations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark Benjamin L
Direction H, Directeur général at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the time you took for sending your comment. The hotel has a seasonal activity. However we are 30 minutes away from Rabat a very exciting city to visit. We also as a resort destination are surrounded by 7 golf courses, tennis facilities, surf, paddle and horseback riding etc... wish put’s in question the word...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed here as part of a small tour group. We were well looked after despite large government delegations. This is a fairly typical 5 star standard hotel in a good beachfront location with a good pool and pleasant private beach. The rooms are large with bath and separate shower. The decor is rather dull compared to Riad-type accommodation elsewhere in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandstravellers
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Booked a beach facing suite during August and it was simply great. Good size room and large terrace. The staff were nice and professional, think particularly of Meriem who made our checkin/checkout very smooth, and the room maid (Naima) who made every effort to satisfy our requests. The food though could be better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aotman
Reviewed 13 August 2015

It is my favorite hotel in Morocco. I have amazing memories there. It is a great place for couples. Simple but correct. Offers a great breakfast and a pretty beach front. Bring the family as well or go with couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This is a very large, attractive resort located right on the beach, with pretty much every amenity one might like, inside and out. There are many design touches in the rooms, mine had balconies facing outwards towards the beach that enabled me to sit out and enjoy the sun in the morning and the sunset in the evening. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel_Winter
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 June 2015

the hotel is located just along the sea and looks just beautiful. Once inside, you discover how big it is (maybe too big for me). my suite with sea view was very spacious, with a great bathroom and a private terrace. the staff was very friendly. two rather negative points: - the free wifi doesn't work properly - the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StijnDC_Brussels
Direction H, Directeur général at L'Amphitrite Palace, responded to this review

To your kind attention, We are very pleased to hear that you have been impressed with our hotel and facilities. However we will take in consideration what you raised about the wifi. Depending of the location of your room you may find some difficulties to get a strong connectivity but we will fix it soon this month. Regarding breakfast, I...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skhirat
24.2 km away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
35.6 km away
Avanti Mohammedia Hotel
Avanti Mohammedia Hotel
#1 of 4 in Mohammedia
160 reviews
21.9 km away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#3 of 41 in Rabat
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 41 in Rabat
47 reviews
26.7 km away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
23.6 km away
Villa Diyafa Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with private beach, full-service spa & 15 minutes from largest & nicest Moroccan Golf course Paradise at the shoreOcean adventures await at this hotel, which is by the sea and set on its own private beach within easy reach many golf. Treat yourselfSpend the day relaxing on L'amphitrite Palace Resort & Spa's private beach or pampering yourself at the hotel's full-service spa or play in the nicest golf of MoroccoGuestrooms or Suites open to balconies, patios with sea, courtyard or garden views and feature televisions with satellite channels and high-speed (wired)Internet access in rooms and Wifi in Lobby area ... more   less 

Additional Information about L'Amphitrite Palace

Address: Skhirat Plage, Skhirat 12050, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Skhirat
Price Range: $187 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Amphitrite Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your L'Amphitrite Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Amphitrite Palace Hotel Skhirat
l Amphitrite Palace Skhirat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Amphitrite Palace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from L'Amphitrite Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room with a view on the beach!”
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles algioramos, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Sea view is of course best”
 of 5 bubbles markbenjaminl, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Big variation in views from rooftops by the window to sea views. Check what you are getting.”
 of 5 bubbles jandstravellers, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Anything facing the water, but there are many, many rooms facign the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Gabriel_Winter, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles macandjudy, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay