We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 571: English reviews
Start your review of Grandover Resort and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Valentine Day Trip. That included a couples message. The message was a great first experience for the celebration. The meals , breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices and well prepared and presented. Staff was attentive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 422walterw
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our staff was attentive and accommodating to your needs during your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next leisure trip.

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort is the best in the area. The golf course is excellent, the rooms are clean and modern, the spa is wonderful, the food was good but not as healthy as I personally like, and the service is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smitty0071
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Smitty, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy the resort and amenities that the hotel offered. Your compliments are highly appreciated and I will make sure to pass this along to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in...

Swansboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay was only for one night for a business meeting the following day but we had a lovely light dinner at the sports bar and played some pool before retiring for the evening. We were disappointed that the pool/jacuzzi were closed for repairs as we had packed our swimsuits to take advantage of the indoor facility. It was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peacecorpsmom2468
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on your recent business trip. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay overall. However, we apologize for the pool/Jacuzzi being closed as it is in the process of renovations. We hope you will return to Grandover the next time your travel bring you our way. Take Care

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel and room with comfortable bed. Right off 85. Check in went smoothly.Very large, clean room with a nice bathroom.Was disappointed that the coffee (cappuccino) was from a push button machine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmjfin
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that everything went well during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed that the cappuccino was from a push button machine. Our Café East Restaurant uses this machine but if you would like to try our Di Valetta Restaurant, we...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything we needed was on site. We were treated like royalty! I recommend The Grandover to anyone who wants a quick getaway without breaking the bank. The restaurants were great as usual and the spa was simply amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 600weekender
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the compliments and recommendation about our resort and we hope to celebrate another special occasion with you again.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had an amazing experience at your resort! Everyone was so nice and helpful. The food was so delicious and not to mention the package I brought champagne every night with truffles and the spa Incredible!! Love it I would return soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaqwittap
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Grandover. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay and that you were able to enjoy our food and the amenities that our hotel offered. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering the resort my guest and I were greeted by a very rude bellmen. He asked if we wanted our bags brought up and my guest didn't hear him. So 10 minutes she asked for help with the bags and he replied " I asked you earlier if you wanted your bags brought up and she said sorry, didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDE E
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a candid feedback of your stay. It is comments like these that help us make improvements. I sincerely regret that you were not able to enjoy our pool and hot tub due to renovations. I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your stay. I have discussed your...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this hotel! We had an amazing room with a gorgeous view. Sparkling clean bathroom with a bathtub and shower. In the mornings, my husband and I would go down to the beautiful breakfast room and spend a little too much time eating, relaxing and reading the paper. Great buffet! And the staff is so nice. I once got off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1PaliPal
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We love hearing from all of our guests and are especially happy that your stay was excellent. It was our pleasure to serve you during your time with us and we are glad that your room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I chose to stay at the Grandover while shopping in Jamestown for furniture. We stayed only one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. It was a delightful stay, with elegant, comfortable accommodations, a lovely restaurant on site, and free and convenient parking. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and - unlike most hotels - had wonderful,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelagoNJ
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide with such a nice, relaxing and comfortable stay. However, we sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience at the bar. Please note that your concern has been passed on to our Restaurant Management....

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, with great amenities for the family. We arrived late Friday night, enjoyed an appetizer in the bar in the lobby. Had a nice dinner in the restaurant and then back to the bar. The bar was so nice with several fireplaces and very open. Did not feel like a bar, a nice place to visit. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smith3835
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad to hear that your family had a great time during your stay with us. On your next family weekend trip, I recommend you try our DiValletta Sunday Brunch. We recently launched our Ala Carte Sunday Brunch and people are loving it!. We hope to...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.5 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
499 reviews
12.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
442 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
11.8 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
283 reviews
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $274 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good view and comfortable ”
 of 5 bubbles 422walterw, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very nice but not a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles leonardd394, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a relaxing bath!!”
 of 5 bubbles 296sabrinaa, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Food was dry. The saw mill gravy at breakfast had too much flour. Many of our meals lacked flavor with spices. ”
 of 5 bubbles 515tomb, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great room, view was great”
 of 5 bubbles WarnerM, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5