We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well after a long long long long wait finally got my room..I am sorry but if you call this clean then I sure wouldn't want to come to your house to visit .....came in awful smell..hair in the bed stains on the covers..trash in the sofa...and the bathroom was beyond disgusting mold in every inch of the shower toilet not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brent D
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2016

There were Roaches in the Bathroom. There were Cooking Odors in the Hallway that were really bad. There were No Elevators. The Building seems "Worn Out." There were 2 office chairs to use: one had a collapsed back. The Lighting in the room was dim and ineffective.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable; however, we are glad that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We will are working on getting our property up to standards to better serve our guests. Thank you again for you review. We hope that you will...

Chardon
Reviewed 5 May 2016

It seemed okay at check in. We were then told breakfast was grab&go- granola bars and muffins. The room was dated, but seemed clean. There was a kitchen area, but nothing in cabinets or drawers. We called down to the desk, they said our supplies are customized for us. We requested a few items, like a coffee maker, cups. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol9580
Roanoke, VA
Reviewed 4 February 2016

My room was supposed to be non smoking, but the smoke from the hallways and other rooms was so bad that mine smelled like a smoking room. The rooms were very basic - no soap, nothing in the kitchen, not even a stopper in the tub! Heat was loud and right by the bed, and you had to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuddyRoanoke
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue...

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 weeks. The main reason I did was that I slept well. It was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. However, the place is very much in need of a makeover. Service is hit or miss so if you are used to four star hotels this is not the place. I would probably not go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWetz848995
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Let me start off by saying, don't go into this expecting anything fancy, I think people go into this hotel with high expectations just to be let down. That being said, here is my review based on my 3 month stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly front desk associate, and got a room on the 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah K
Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Visited this site as family was staying there. OMG !!! The smell was overwhelming. I wanted to gag from the cigarette and musty odor of this place from the minute I stepped inside the building. The room itself was horrible. Capet was stained and everything was very, very, very OLD. No telling what kind of germs were hiding in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy652015
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Nice property but under my bed was found full set of teeth retainers and empty bag of Doritos.I feel that the housekeeping should show a lot more of due diligence in their housekeeping practices. Very roomy room and carpet appears to be new. But I was grossed out in finding the teeth retainers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyecekrem C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing our room inspection procedures with our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Fortunately, I was staying with a group which made it more tolerable. Lee Fuller is the best thing that hotel has going for it. If you can get past the lack of upkeep, smell, and overall eerie feeling, you are fine. I will say that Lee put me and my family in what she considered the best room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina A
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Had a noise issue w one of the rooms and the manager (Lee Fuller) moved us to another and all is well! I made the mistake of completing a survey before I tried to handle the issue with her in person. We did not know she was here everyday and should have taken care of it with here first. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.9 km away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#37 of 76 in Greensboro
256 reviews
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.

Address: 1705 Stanley Road, Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $84 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly --- this place was my last choice because of last-minute reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles P7893LSkevinm, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here ! There are too many good hotels in the same area to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles Nancy652015, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“check under your bed before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles eyecekremc, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Lee Fuller...she will do her best to accommodate anyone. She's the best!”
 of 5 bubbles katrinaa138, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the room next to the laundry room on the first floor rm 113”
 of 5 bubbles stevenbJ1932OA, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5