We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Orbitz.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$61*
US$51*
US$61*
US$51*
US$61*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janethA1463WC
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

HORRIBLE! The hotel is not clean. The staff is slow, although not rude. It is well known by the staff and others in the area that this hotel is used on the weekends as a smoke-out on the third floor. When you get off the of the elevator you are hit with a strong and overwhelming smell of weed. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnB57814
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Newport, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesV3611AT
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The only 2 things I would say that was wrong with the room was the bed was very hard. I toss and turned all night. They could up date there tv in the room too. But everything else was ok. The lady at front desk was nice when I checked in.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5557NDjaimep
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of the bed and other issues. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The rooms need to be updated. The TV had two remotes. Breakfast wasn't all that great not much to choose from, very disappointed. I've stayed at a microtel in Meridian Ms.and the accommodations where a lot better.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rchadclark1
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better...

Thomasville, nc
Reviewed 3 February 2017

While the overall experience was good, there was a cold feeling at this location. Perhaps that's just my perception. I had a simple request at check-in, but the amount of additional information seemed excessive. Not quite the Wyndham experience I've come to expect. Other Wyndham locations, some nearby, have been more accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8540XZaland
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you experienced a lapse in our usually excellent customer service and that there were some misunderstandings about the rules at our hotel. Nothing means more to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I’m sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience. Still, if you have car trouble in this area...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

This microtel was fine...nothing fancy but not trashed either. The booking thru booking.com and trip advisor was cancelled according to the desk clerk but the rate was exactly the same. Surprising quiet close to the airport and freeway. Standard continental breakfast In the morning but there is a local diner and Waffle House in adjoining parking lots if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about your brief stay with us. I’m glad we provided just what you needed for your time in the area. We’re pleased to meet this need for many different kinds of travelers. When you need us in the future, we’re sure to be here for you with another great experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1896TJnate
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Overnight stay, bed was comfortable but room above us evidently was used as a bouncy house. The bathtub was not clean, stool overflowed and maintenance barely remove water from carpet. That was a bit troubling, we don't plan to return.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. The review will help us make major improvements. We apologize if you had unpleasant experiences during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for all the trouble you had to go through. We will take this feedback seriously and take appropriate steps to improve...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#38 of 76 in Greensboro
266 reviews
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $72 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel.”
thiawroane, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want modern accommodations this location is not for you - it is near highway and shopping /restaurants”
, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay off the 3rd floor. Highly recommend not staying here”
DawnB57814, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible get a room away from parking/street side.”
tea16, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was fine”
robertbarbe, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$51
Hotwire.comUS$51
TripAdvisorUS$51
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates