We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My stay was fine no problems had a clean room with firm mattress. Was at a conference only needed a place to sleep shower and have coffee. No complaints here.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyh868
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Bowie, MD
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The staff was friendly and the hotel and our room were clean. The price was right and there are many restaurants near the motel. My wife likes the cushion on the window sill in the rooms. It is a good place to put luggage and an additional place to to sit. My only complaint is the organization of the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamgV9401QO
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Willow Spring, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Never stay here again. Worst service and stay. Re-served nonsmoking with frig got put in smoking. Was a two night stay.they cancelled the second night and tried checking someone else into room. And the problems go on.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharlenedb
Beverly G, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated . Most owners are blocked from seeing negative reviews do to Management fear. Please send your review directly to the owner of Microtel Inn Greensboro at Hpatelnc@gmail.com or 336-918-7472.

Reviewed 10 July 2016

It was an unexpected 2 day trip so we did not have alot of time to research however I expectecd it to be decent. When we walked into the room it smelled musky but I figured it needed to air out. We then went into the bathroom and it had dirt/mold on the ceiling over the shower (see pic). No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USTraveler1224
Beverly G, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated . Most owners are blocked from seeing negative reviews do to Management fear. Please send your review directly to the owner of Microtel Inn Greensboro at Hpatelnc@gmail.com or 336-918-7472.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The Microtel was generally clean and quiet. Our room had some stains on some of the upholstery and the beds were okay. One bed was very firm, one sagged in the middle. We didn't use any maid service, but had plenty of towels for the 3 nights we were there. Very outdated TV. We felt safe and parking was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janejim37
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36leonm
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Kentucky
Reviewed 2 July 2016

My wife and I were on our way back from the beach and decided to stay a night in Greensboro to break up the long drive. I had booked the Microtel by Wyndam online due to the good price and the quality of the other Wyndham properties I had stayed in before. I believe this one does NOT even come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony49250
Beverly G, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated . Most owners are blocked from seeing negative reviews do to Management fear. Please send your review directly to the owner of Microtel Inn Greensboro at Hpatelnc@gmail.com or 336-918-7472.

Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I had to attend a 1 day class in Greensboro, NC, and didn't want to feel rushed to get there the day of, so after being referred to the Microtel by the teacher of the class, I booked 1 night in a standard room. The hotel is a little hidden, My husband drove past it the first time. The outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercuryqueen1989
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were very disappointed with this hotel. We have been to other Microtels and they have all been really clean and nicely updated so we booked this one thinking we will get the same results. This hotel was dirty and old. Bathroom sink and toilet had rust stains all over, the sink was cracked in multiple places. Shower was dirty...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valbona L
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Everyone was extremely friendly. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was really nice - special touches included decorations beyond what is typical, plus a second flavor of waffle, and really fresh coffee. Great attention was given to breakfast area by friendly, efficient staff member. Close to restaurants, including a nice little diner and some chain restaurants. Will definitely be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna B
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#35 of 76 in Greensboro
256 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
4.3 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay off the 3rd floor. Highly recommend not staying here”
 of 5 bubbles DawnB57814, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible get a room away from parking/street side.”
 of 5 bubbles tea16, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was fine”
 of 5 bubbles robertbarbe, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have none”
  • Faded/old wallpaper
  • Rack inside refrigerator dirty
  • Ceiling above shower
 of 5 bubbles USTraveler1224, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, so it was a quick in and out each day!”
 of 5 bubbles Janejim37, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5