We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
South Windsor, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I hesitate to send negative feedback. But I really don't have a choice. Somehow my family managed to stay for 3 nights here. We were so tired from our long trip, I tried to convince myself that it was not that bad. But it really was unacceptable. The cost is a little less compared to other area hotels. My recommendation...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin F
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, but I'm glad the problem were not serious enough to prevent you staying three days with us. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you,...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I have been staying at this location every year for the last 6 years or so. I have always found the facility to be worn but clean. The staff is always very accomodating. However, this most recent visit was different. the front desk staff was wonderful as usual. On the 3rd day of our stay we removed the sheets from...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6417WTmaryd
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways despite the many improvements we're making at the hotel, a process that's ongoing. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The wait to check in was a bit long, however there were at capacity due to a convention. Staff was very nice and did their best. The rooms are looking in need of a refresh. The air conditioner kept cycling frequently throughout the night which made sleep difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKL0225
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen H
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Alabama
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We loved the convenient location, good service, and reasonable price,. We will go back whenever visiting Greensboro, The only thing lacking was a shady place to park. One suggestion: printed instructions on how to work the TV. We couldn't figure out how to turn it on and had to call the desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank careyandjudy
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I'm sorry you had difficulties with the television, and I'm pleased we were able to help. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like...

Bolivia, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel is good value for those that need a bed and quick continental breakfast. No frills but you do get free WiFi and comfortable bed.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VAPete
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and affordable place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Spring Lake, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My stay was fine no problems had a clean room with firm mattress. Was at a conference only needed a place to sleep shower and have coffee. No complaints here.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyh868
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Bowie, MD
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The staff was friendly and the hotel and our room were clean. The price was right and there are many restaurants near the motel. My wife likes the cushion on the window sill in the rooms. It is a good place to put luggage and an additional place to to sit. My only complaint is the organization of the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamgV9401QO
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Willow Spring, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Never stay here again. Worst service and stay. Re-served nonsmoking with frig got put in smoking. Was a two night stay.they cancelled the second night and tried checking someone else into room. And the problems go on.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharlenedb
Beverly G, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated . Most owners are blocked from seeing negative reviews do to Management fear. Please send your review directly to the owner of Microtel Inn Greensboro at Hpatelnc@gmail.com or 336-918-7472.

Reviewed 10 July 2016

It was an unexpected 2 day trip so we did not have alot of time to research however I expectecd it to be decent. When we walked into the room it smelled musky but I figured it needed to air out. We then went into the bathroom and it had dirt/mold on the ceiling over the shower (see pic). No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USTraveler1224
Beverly G, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated . Most owners are blocked from seeing negative reviews do to Management fear. Please send your review directly to the owner of Microtel Inn Greensboro at Hpatelnc@gmail.com or 336-918-7472.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#35 of 76 in Greensboro
261 reviews
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $72 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay off the 3rd floor. Highly recommend not staying here”
DawnB57814, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible get a room away from parking/street side.”
tea16, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was fine”
robertbarbe, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have none”
  • Faded/old wallpaper
  • Rack inside refrigerator dirty
  • Ceiling above shower
USTraveler1224, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, so it was a quick in and out each day!”
Janejim37, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5