We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Greensboro

Expedia.comUS$94*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Greensboro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was beautiful and was remodeled wonderfully. There was too much going on but the hotel staff did a great job checking every one in. I arrived Friday, May 19th around 5:30 and didn't have to wait too long although their was a line. Me. Thelma was awesome making sure my team had the correct rates. Do not let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerj28516
Lake City, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I travel 80% of the year on business and this is one of the BEST hotels I've ever stayed in. Jawad ( Guest Service ) is OUTSTANDING, he ensures all of his guest are taken care of and has everything they need. They have a great hot breakfast, one that makes you feel like you are at home. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casselman
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gail s, Owner at Wyndham Garden Greensboro, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Wyndham Garden Greensboro. I'm so glad you found Jawad to be outstanding at our Front Desk - we strive for 100% guest satisfaction and it's employees like Jawad that really make us stand out from the others! I hope to see you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I loved this room. Very nice warm colors in the room. Their beds sleep great. Very comfortable. This hotel has upgrade it accessment of USB ports for charging phone and iPad. I did not have to bring all my electronic. This is the first hotel that I have visited that remove the carpet and replace with hard wooden flooring. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer D
gail s, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Greensboro, responded to this review

Good day Jennifer! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Wyndham Garden Greensboro. We recently discovered the discrepancy between the website and our policy for pets and that has been corrected. I'm glad you were happy with our beds and all the technology upgrades! Hope to see you again soon.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Parking was horrible and I ask the front desk why the allowed a 18wheeler to park across 6 or 7 parking spaces. Person told me the truck was parked correctly

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9000UQdenisep
gail s, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Greensboro, responded to this review

Good day. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I understand we had some challenges last weekend. I am sorry you did not experience a typical stay where parking is not an issue and breakfast is usually very good! We have plans to expand the parking lot this year to allow a full...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room looked remodeled but paint peeling off bathroom ceiling. Interior of hotel looked rundown. Get what you pay for... room rate was lower than expected. Maybe to increase occupancy rate. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
gail s, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Greensboro, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for your review. We have just remolded the whole property within the last year with $4mil in improvements. We still have ways to go, so I'm sorry if you didn't see the signs of our hard work. Obviously, we will repair the ceiling ASAP! I hope you will stay with us again and try the...

Chester
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannea517
gail s, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Greensboro, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 3:45pm to check-in for a room we had reserved. We stood in line for 30 minutes before someone was available to help. Once we got to the counter, they informed us there wasn't a room available right now. Check-in is at 3pm and it's now an hour and a half later. The employee asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
gail s, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your experience was not up to our typical standards. I can offer no excuses, but will take the necessary actions to make sure our guests are treated with respect and empathy in the future. We were not adequately prepared for this past weekend's full capacity and I take full responsibility for my...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

They did not tell me about their rewards program. This was the second time staying at this hotel. The next night we went to southport and stayed at Wyndham hotel and signed up to be a rewards member, however the lady said that the night before could not count for the points. She was less than helpful or friendly. See...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P1440KZjulias
gail s, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am really disappointed that my front desk didn't sign you up for the Rewards Program! I'd be happy to give you credit for your recent stay. Just call the hotel. I hope we will see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clX2305YS
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
528 reviews
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Garden Greensboro in Greensboro, NC has been 100% renovated! We offer a free airport shuttle 24/7, free Wi-Fi, free business center, free fitness center, and is located near lots of shopping. The onsite restaurant and bar, Cooper's Ale House, is open 7 days a week till 2am and offers a full variety of menu items and all your favorite sports packages in over 30 TVs. Welcome to Greensboro, North Carolina! Enjoy your stay in a prime location when choosing the Wyndham Garden Greensboro. Our pet-friendly hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 40, five miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Greensboro

Address: 415 S Swing Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-2011 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Greensboro Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $136 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Greensboro
Greensboro Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Greensboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors facing courtyard are quieter.”
joelh437, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take your chances”
RenFree2015, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor away from roof/air conditioners”
Simses, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on 2nd rooms which have hardwood flooring.”
389usmana, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The halls are really, really long, so choose something closer to the elevator”
kimjM268MP, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates