We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Greensboro

TravelocityUS$46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Greensboro
 Click to rate
Christiansburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My worst experience ever at a Motel 6. Staff were friendly and helpful at check in, but the man in the morning at check out didn't seem to care. As for the room: it was very old and worn out, the tub didn't drain, and I found a business card for an Avon Lady in my (hopefully) clean bed sheets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707name
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and dor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact...

Faiburn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room via booking.com that was good. But, I had to cancel them on 4/15/17 and received a cancellation email from booking.com. I received a call last night at midnight with a message asking where we were. When I called this AM I was told that I was being charged for 1 night stay because I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

There was nasty stains on BOTH bed comforters there was a HUGE hole in the bathroom wall beside the shower. There was a 2 inch hole under the door that spiders and bugs came in under. A broken fork down the sink.....just terrible...there were prostitution there also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri K
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Sherri Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact...

Booneville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The place was in a bad part of town. There were people blaring music all night into the early morning. The bed spread had spots on it that seemed sticky. The pillow cases had someone else's make up left on them. There were what looked like pube hairs on the towels. There was someone's gum stuck to the night stand....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Decided to give it a shot because it's pet friendly, very basic room, but clean. No bugs as other reviews stated. Clean sheets, clean cheap towels, but for $45 no complaints, I've seen worse cost more. Staff at front desk friendly, coffee in the morning. Had to call upon arrival as no cars anywhere, wernt sure they were open. 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darkkitten
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We booked this hotel because of it's convenient location and price during an event we were attending. The check in experience, was fine. When we entered the room we were greeted by 20+ dead beetles on throughout the room. The bedding was dirty, looked like someone had been walking on the bedding with their shoes. the bathroom was musty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah D
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Bellevue, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This was the worst stay that I have ever had at any hotel in my whole 46 years of living. This place is the living hell of hotels. Don't expect any sympathy from the staff. They don't care. The room had been renovated to some extent. However, the room was disgustingly dirty. The comforter was so gross, we didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jene C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Jene, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

So me and my husband travel for a living.. and when we look at hotels we look for shower..laundry..dog friendly..and internet.. we don't care about the frills and fancy things.. this hotel has some issues with looks but it's fairly clean and it's a place to rest your head..Internet is a huge thing for us..and we asked how the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHotCakes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable stay and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent visit. The experiences you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory as...

Reviewed 15 April 2015

Property has only been a Motel 6 for a few months, yet it looks like it died years ago. This is a franchise location, and the worse I've ever stayed in. I can overlook the usual small issues with budget motels but there are so many here. No on sight security, which it needs, poorly lit parking areas, no security...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank k1nsey6
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I stayed here over a weekend night in early October. Total cost with tax was right around $50. The guy in the office was very nice and tried to apply every discount he could. Until fairly recently, this had been the Landmark motel, but was taken over by Motel 6, and they appear to be in the process of renovating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank htomc42

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensboro
0.6 km away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#51 of 76 in Greensboro
117 reviews
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
#1 of 1 in McLeansville
364 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
4.8 km away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#38 of 76 in Greensboro
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Motel 6 Greensboro

Address: 2838 S Elm Eugene St, I-40/I-85 Business, Exit 221, Greensboro, NC 27406-4410
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $68 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
707name, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This motel and area has a horrible reputation from years past; hopefully they've been able to turn it around, but you might want to take a quick look around before getting a room. If it's not terribly crowded when you are there, then its worth a try.”
htomc42, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“go some where else”
jamo494, 16 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Travelocity
US$46* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$46
Orbitz.comUS$46
PricelineUS$46
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates