We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel

CancelonUS$99*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$99*
Great Deal
US$111*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is under going major interior remodel due to plumbing issues. The staff went out of their way to accommodate any inconvenience. Price was a good value and I will return to see the completion of the remodeling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank won4utwo
Waldorf, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another fantastic stay with Best Western. The hotel is going under some renovations but, it didn't effect our stay. I must say they have the softest pillows. Thanks again and see you again soon. I strongly recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gillette, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never seen anything like this in my life. My wife complained that the internet didn't work (no raised voices or obscenities BTW) and the front desk guy Rushi Patel Called the police and made us leave. We were staying there with our daughter who is a student at High Point U. This guy should not be in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvlauderdale2
Best Western G, kristen- front desk agent at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello my name is Kristen, i am a front desk agent here at the best western i am really sorry to hear about the trouble you encountered while with your stay at our property. i would like to offer you first an apology for the way you were treated and how you felt is a very serious and heart filled...

Gillette, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this place is a dump I cannot tell you how disapointed i was. The management are slobs and should not be in this buisness. They gave us a room in the center of the hall being renovated and the contractors had paint cans and sheetrock dust everywhere. the elevator was full of sheetrock dust. and the whole place was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvlauderdale2
Best Western G, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your stay with us. We are undergoing renovations and we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Our front desk is here 24/7 to help out with any issues that you may have. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another try.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

service was great, the gentleman at the front desk was nice and welcoming late at night, the construction was loud and messy and they didn't stop until I called down to the front desk other than that it was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanTravelz
Best Western G, Kristen-Front desk agent at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our service to you. we are always ready to give a bright and happy outlook to all of our guests we hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Noisy, not clean, under construction constantly, most things in the room do not function.Food is poor quality, way overpriced during furniture market.Usually stay here for easy access to airport. I have stayed here before out of convenience but regret it each time. This was definitely the last.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimwV1579SO
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We hope you will stay with us again in the future to make it right. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

North Carolina
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We booked through Expedia for $76 and I can say it was worth $76 but no more than $76 in its current state. The new owner seems to be very committed to the future of this hotel and has taken all the steps he can go make things great before renovation. I hear renovation is starting very soon or is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KindredSpirit07
Graham, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I needed to crash after a long hard stressful day at work and when I began my travel home traffic was backed up on 40. I decided to check in a hotel and BW was my choice. Mr. Aaron made my stay well worth the stop. I slept well and the hospitality was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
Reviewed 17 February 2017

En route south for the winter. We found the staff and acccomodations to be perfect. Front desk was extremely accommodating giving directions to local restaurant. Quiet, peaceful stopover affording an excellent night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Anthem, Arizona
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Water broke down all night. I called down to the front desk and said I wanted a refund for the night. The person who answered said they would be willing to work that out. Upon checkout, I was told that if I had come down that night they would have put me up in another hotel but at that point,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallulahnb
Rushi B. P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and miscommunication during your stay. All situations are handled with the utmost care and unfortunately that did not happen and we sincerely apologize again for the way things were handled. If you would like to speak with us, please give us a call at (336) 454-0333 or email us at bestwesterngreensboroairport@gmail.com and we will...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
128 reviews
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel

Address: 7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $123 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#28 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quiet”
Scrapbooker_in_PA, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our second floor room was perfectly quiet”
karenbG8227US, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose room away from highway”
muchfuntravelin, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take a good look at the room before you check in!”
dmd20f3, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have been renovated and updated. Inquire when you call.”
661GlenT, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$99* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$111
Expedia.comUS$111
HotelQuicklyUS$136
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates