We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
High Point
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This was not good at all. Musty smell with rugs that prove it that didn't look like they had been cleaned in years. Shower also was horrible. Would not stay at this Best Western compared to others. Was very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Would never recommend this hotel. Could not get room cleaning in 2 days. When contacted the front desk, this was the response "I'm not housekeeping, I come in at 3 and this is not my responsibility" Had reservations for next month and will definitely be canceling them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evesal
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. I assure you that your experience is certainly NOT our norm. I have spoken with Both the Housekeeping dept. and Front desk about your concerns. I truly am sorry and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally. Thank...

Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The room had a hole in the carpet, cleaning cloths in the refrigerator, vinyl baseboard coming off the wall, and poor internet connection. There were no towels in the fitness room or cleaner to sanitize equipment, and the grounds were littered.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your experience was below your expectations. I want you to know that I have addressed all of your concerns and I assure you that the conditions you faced is certainly not our norm. Again, I am truly sorry. I hope you will consider staying with us is the future. Thank You for your feedback. Mary...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

We visited this hotel 07/19-07/21. The hotel was very clean and we enjoyed the suite. The price was great. Adriane was awesome and made our visit enjoyable. We will stay at this hotel the next time we visit Greensboro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your Wonderful comments about Our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback. Adriane is aware of your comments and is pleased to know that she was recognized for a job well done. We look forward to your return visits.

Perrineville, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 July 2016

HOTEL needs a major update. Rooms are dark and dreary. It is depressing to stay in these rooms. Bed pillows are like sleeping on a rubber tire.This hotel has a lot of work to do before i would consider staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkaye
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. I want you to know that all of your concerns are being addressed. I hope to see you in the future.

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We had a some of minor problems which were quickly resolved by the front desk. We were disappointed with the breakfast. It doesn't look like they had a breakfast room employee. If you wanted something hot or warm, you had to make it yourself, it wasn't waiting for you. I'll be more careful when I read free breakfast from now...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We take your concerns very seriously. We are working on getting our Hot ready to go breakfast in place.

Durham, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This is my second time at a Best Western. This hotel had Excellent staff. I was greeted with friendliness. The check out staff was also friendly. excellent breakfast. The room could use new carpet as it had cigarette burns on it. There was a smoking odor in hall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwehdy S
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind comments of the hotel and staff. I want you to know that we take your concerns seriously and they are being addressed.

Pikesville, Maryland
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great value hotel in Greensboro. Check in was a breeze, so was checking out. The room was clean and ready when we arrived. The front desk was friendly. Would stay here again. It is located close to stores and the airport with plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teressa926
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. We do try very hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We look forward to your future visits. Mary Lou B.

Plainview, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

It was one of the worse Best Western hotels I have been at. The internet was so slow that Google wouldn't even load. Then I had issues with the cleanness of my room. The staff corrected it immediately, but still I shouldn't have to point that out. Then the Laundry Facilities were awful. I felt that my clothes were going...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience while staying with us. I do want you to know that we take your feedback very seriously and are addressing your concerns. Mary Lou B.

Glenwood Springs, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Overall our stay was very pleasant. The only hiccup was when we checked in we were given a room that either not yet cleaned or already occupied. There were cigarette butts all over the room and I feel bad for whoever got that room later. Reeked of cigarette smoke. We were given another room that was clean and pleasant smelling....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had issue at check in and want you to know that, that certainly is not our norm. I am glad that we took action right away to make sure that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Mary Lou B.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
161 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
123 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Address: 7800 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $122 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#28 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Scrapbooker_in_PA, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our second floor room was perfectly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles karenbG8227US, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles muchfuntravelin, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take a good look at the room before you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles dmd20f3, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have been renovated and updated. Inquire when you call.”
 of 5 bubbles 661GlenT, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5