We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Fairdale, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Rooms are extremely clean and well kept. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Free WiFi was a plus. It is pet friendly which is a huge plus for our baseball team. They kept the pool open a little later for our boys to swim which was very considerate. Have already booked more weekends for upcoming events.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
New Jersey
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Nice room and a wonderful staff. A bit pricey. I did appreciate the size of the mini fridge and the microwave in the room as I was there for a few nights. I was at the end of the hall so the internet was very slow. The room was large and comfortable and I can't speak more highly of the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaa607
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The front desk people were friendly and the room was clean so, for the rate, this is a great value. The room was called a suite but was really a larger room with a couch, fridge and microwave. The bedroom and living space is all one room. The toilet/shower is a separate room but the sink is out in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco W
Middletown
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed here as part of a 2 week road trip. This was just an overnight stay, but we found it clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. We enjoyed using the pool and the workout room. The only negative was the location, which was not suited to walking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudolph B
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel on our family vacation from Northern Ohio to Oak Island, North Carolina. I booked the 3 rooms in May to be sure we would be able to stay at this hotel again in August. The staff was friendly and check-in was fast. The rooms were clean and quiet, even though the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Cary, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Just what you would want in a "value" hotel. Friendly staff. Super clean room. Well priced. This hotel exceeds all . The mattress was very comfortable, supportive but not hard. The breakfast bar was basic, it had a little of everything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel while moving our daughter into college. We have been very pleased with both stays. The hotel staff was very accommodating with special requests and extremely polite and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank opt96
Miami, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I enjoy always to stay at this hotel because the staff is very pleasant and always make me feel "back at home" - The location is very convenient being close to I-40. Less than 2 miles towards High Point you could be dinning and enjoying a movie.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's always nice to know when our guests have had an enjoyable stay. Thanks, Mary Lou B.

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Our room was clean, although the "king size" bed, seemed a bit short. Staff were very friendly. The breakfast area was very clean. Selections were ok, but we found something to eat each day. The staff member taking care of the breakfast area was AWESOME!!! The hotel is close to the airport and the highway, so it is easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is important to us as we do try very hard to make sure all of our guests have a good experience. We look forward to your future visits. Mary Lou B.

EL Paso, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This Best Western is definitely not the best. Overall fairly "run-down" appearance. Swimming pool was alright but no hot tub. Broken appliances in the room. Took a long time for hot water to warm up. Elevator very slow.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reid C
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was not a good experience. Unfortunately as you did not inform the front desk of an issue with any of your appliances and we did not find an issue with any of them when we researched your feedback I'm unclear as to what you might be referring to. We do take all feedback...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
162 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Address: 7800 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $121 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#28 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Scrapbooker_in_PA, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our second floor room was perfectly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles karenbG8227US, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles muchfuntravelin, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take a good look at the room before you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles dmd20f3, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have been renovated and updated. Inquire when you call.”
 of 5 bubbles 661GlenT, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5