We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 742: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Free cookies? When choosing amenities it said FREE BREAKFAST that's a NOT? Asked for extra towels never received them...No microwave or refrigerator in the rooms was a bummer overall hotel was ok could've been better great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawanda A
Management response:

Thank you Shawanda A. for your feedback about your recent stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any difficulties you faced while staying with us. I also want to apologize for any misunderstandings but breakfast, which is a full hot buffet is actually not one of amenities as we are full service with a restaurant on site. We are...

Charlotte, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I had a wonderful stay at the Double Tree. Unfortunately, the greedy guests before me ate all of the cookies. It was ok though as the room was lovely. The gentleman at the front desk offered to change my room if I found there was too much noise since I was right by the elevator, but I didn't hear a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSW28214
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear TSW28214, Thank you for your comments about the hotel. We will work on making sure we never run out of cookies. Everyone should always get a cookie at the DoubleTree. Thanks again for being our guest and we hope to see you again, because we owe you a cookie or two!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's ok. I was disappointed they didn't have fridges or microwaves in any of the rooms. Granted, I didn't check before booking but this is such a new hotel so close to an airport I didn't think I had too. It was clean and the staff was nice though. Also close to the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J Matthew W
Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and great location! We were there for the KPAC Cup Gymnastics competition, location was perfect minutes away from everything. Only downfall was ther service we received at check in, not very friendly customer service and room not ready at check in.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B822GIjenniferb
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i wasn't at all thrilled with the looks of the property and roadwork happening outside. i was trying not to be particular and to please my husband so we went in to grab a room (we were just staying in greensboro for a night to hear some music!!!). In the lobby i noticed the coffee station wasn't in working order....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
Management response:

I sincerely apologize for your experience here at the Doubletree. Our mission here has always been and will always will be to make it right for our guests. I hope that you will come back to our property and give us a chance to wow you as we have done for others for years. If there is anything that I...

Mebane, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a concert. Check in was a breeze and quick. Staff friendly and hotel inviting. Hilton Honors Florida and Our room was clean and we loved the bed. We slept so good. Great view and parking. Cookies are wonderful at check in. Two things to point out - shower knob leaked which caused a reduction in water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bree716
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were not cleaned properly. Stained bed sheets and some left overs of previous guests were left in the room. Internet connection was pretty much unusable. My colleagues also experienced same issues, so wasn't just my room. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor T
Management response:

Dear guest, We would like to apologize for your experience while at our property, your comments will not go unaddressed. Our goal is to go above and beyond for our guests. We ask that you give us another opportunity to provide you with our true standard of service.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel rooms were nice and very clean! Great location! If you are planning on going for your kids to use the pool...look elsewhere was dirty and had a lot of hair floating in it!! Breakfast was disappointing, hot food was just warm and not very fresh, I have had much better at other Hilton locations

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisonm231
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was pretty good overall. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the service was friendly. My only complaint is the shuttle service that the hotel was using for a concert that we went to. They were very unorganized and basically overbooked the slots going to and from the show. After the concert was over, there were over 200...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recommend this hotel to anyone. The only negative thing I would have to say is they don't have two-ply toilet paper. The bed was very comfortable and we had a decent view. The room was very clean also.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
501 reviews
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.7 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $171 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors do have accessibility rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Parrotthead1, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 533cherylg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really to recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Sicce123, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5