We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 705: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

We were in town for the birth of a grandchild and chose this property because of the (value), versus the boutique hotels closer to the hospital (which were 2.5 times more expensive.) Our room was spacious and comfortable. We loved the sitting area with sofa! Bed was great. Main criticism is a collection of minor maintenance items like a sagging... More 

Thank KCR119
Acton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I stopped here on business. Hotel is very clean. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Amenities were good and the room was clean. Will come here again and would recommend it to friends. Did not get a chance to try the exercise room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Thank Charles S
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Wonderful staff and excellent facility! We arrived during a winter storm and the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean and well stocked and the beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The restaurant stayed open until midnight so we were able to have... More 

Thank Lynn M
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2016

My mother and I travelled to Greensboro for a family bereavement. We stayed 8 nights at this hotel in Jan 2016. The staff were lovely, friendly and accommodating. Room was quiet and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant several times and found the food well cooked and enjoyable. The only negatives were the fact that there is no changing room... More 

Thank Angela M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I normally try not to bash a hotel however i can't sit and not say anything. This was one of the worst experiences i have ever had. From poor service to horrible management and shotty rooms. I will never use their facilities again

1 Thank jamique c
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear jamique c, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us and will be reaching out to you shortly.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

I thought that this would be a great place to stay, but when I went to my room the bathroom looked as if the toilet had not been cleaned at all! There were spots on the rim of the toilet and it was urine at the base of the toilet. Fuming at this point! So, I just went to get... More 

Thank Tifinie M
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Tifinie M, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your bathroom. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

This is my first time posting an online review. I usually don't bother but my disappointment is too great. I reserved a king room and was given a handicap room. The room is great for a handicapped person but presents challenges for me. Just to name a few, the closet is not a regular closet. Since it is designed for... More 

2 Thank K b
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we reached out to while you stayed and hope that you felt that we made your stay right. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly with any questions. Thank you for being our guest. Crystal Bonaparte More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The hotel not a typical Doubletree property to our disappointment. The property is worn, room furniture & walls were stained. The shower in the bathroom required a man's strength to turn it of and on. The staff was helpful but not usual Hilton etiquette.

Thank stormyrain2015
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

It was a nice room, the staff was nice and helpful. But, there was no transportation to/from the airport or around town. There was not a refrigerator or microwave. The breakfast and room service was terribly expensive. With so many hotels offering these services and free breakfast, they might need to offer them too. Next time I'll look for a... More 

Thank CherylR31
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed at this hotel and from the time I walked in you can tell it is old and in need of being upgraded. The staff was very nice. The room was smaller than normal and so was the bathroom. The desk chair was the worse one I have seen in a long time. It was an older chair with... More 

Thank VJM0085
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay was. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We have made several upgrades since opening in 2008 and we continue to feature new state of the art facilities as we go into 2016. The DoubleTree by Hilton Greensboro continues to be leader in lodging in the... More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (45)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.7 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 West Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $144 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors do have accessibility rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Parrotthead1, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 533cherylg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really to recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Sicce123, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay