We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 705: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The staff was warm and welcoming as we checked in and throughout our 2 day stay. The front desk offers free hot chocolate chip cookies that are to die for!! Beds were comfy and our unit was very roomy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your kind review and feedback. It pleases us to know our team was warm and welcoming to you. We're also glad you enjoyed your room accommodations as well. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor Travelers. Come visit us next time you visit Greensboro! Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Street noise loud in room even up on 4th floor. Did not honor our request for adjoining rooms with several days notice. Room had a dirty spread and when we requested a clean one - it was handed to me at the door. It was not changed to a clean one by staff! The toilet paper roller came apart and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WRHOTEN
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

So that another guest does not encounter the same issue, we are reviewing procedures to ensure that making it right system accurately reflects our offerings, and it is my understanding that we did also provided compensation to you for the noise complaint. I’m very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience and will be sure to review your...

Murphy, NC, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2015

After a long drive after working, the staff was wonderful, the room great and the food at the adjoining restaurant very good. I realized that i had forgotten makeup remover, and the first thing that greeted me was a makeup towel in the bathroom, it felt awesome to have that available. The room was quiet and comfortable and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your kind review and feedback. It pleases us to know our team was warm and welcoming to you. We're also glad you enjoyed your room accommodations as well. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor Travelers. Come visit us next time you visit Greensboro!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Doubletree does it right! After driving all day I was greeted at the front desk with a warm chocolate chip cookie. The staff was very friendly and my room was beautiful. The four big pillows on my bed or a welcome sight. After a good night's sleep the best part was the shower in the morning. I didn't know there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as the location of the hotel. I certainly hope we get to have you as our guest again during your next visit to Greensboro.

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I found the hotel and its facilities very good during my stay. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful when called upon. It was disappointing that there wasn't a complimentary breakfast available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

I share your sentiment with our entire staff and thank you for sharing it with other travelers. Your words are very kind and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experiences. We hope your travels will bring you back soon, thanks again. Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Medium to low end Hilton experience. Would not recommend unless there is nothing else in the area. There are no refrigerators in the rooms and the housekeeping staff does not clean the rooms. I was disappointed in the service received except in the morning during breakfast. The staff at the hotel were excellent and the food was promptly brought to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

So that another guest does not encounter the same issue, we are reviewing procedures to ensure that making it right system accurately reflects our offerings. I’m very sorry to hear you had such a not so great experience and will be sure to review your comments with my team in an effort to improve the experiences of our future guests.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The hotel is convenient to find and centrally located so you can easily explore the area. The personnel are very attentive to your needs and all with a smile. Their is a restaurant attached that serves as the breakfast room and also has a dinner menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and let us know how we are doing! We appreciate it look forward to having you back with us. Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I recentley booked a conference room at this hotel for training. I was beyond pleased with the location and all hotel staff was very helpful, especially the Catering Manager! I would reccoment this location to anyone looking to book an event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff, and especially Candace our wonderful Catering Manager. We are glad we can make your stay a pleasant one, and we can’t wait for you to come back to your home away from home again! Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The staff was great! Because the city changed the street name, the GPS was all screwed up, after 50 minutes of going in circles I called the hotel, they guided me in and I felt like a king and I walked through the door. They were so apologetic for something they had no control. I felt valued!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocBan
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Double Tree Greensboro. I'm very pleased to hear our staff made you feel so welcome and helped make your stay outstanding. We can't wait to see you the next time you're in Greensboro! Thanks again for your praise. Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Greensboro, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I would not recommend anyone to stay at this location because they were smoking on the 4th floor. Our room was full of smoke and we could not move until the next day when a room was available. They did not offer discount on the room because we were unable to sleep because of the smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roosevelt G
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay wasn't a pleasant experience at our property. I ask that you reach out to me at your earliest convenience I would like to make it right. Terry Graham Front Office Manager (336)292-4004

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.7 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $145 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors do have accessibility rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Parrotthead1, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 533cherylg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really to recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Sicce123, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay