We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 716: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

My husband, 11 month old, and I stayed here this past weekend. The place is beautiful and well kept. But, the best part of our stay was the incredible hospitality we encountered by EVERY employee. They literally went above and beyond their call of duty to make sure we were comfortable and were taken care of. We will surely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff. We are glad we can make your stay a pleasant one, and we can’t wait for you to come back to your home away from home again! Terry Graham Front Office Manager

washington dc
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Double Tree offer pre booking and therefore you are stuck with paying for a room even during emergencies. There was a flood watch and high winds on my travel day. I was unable to get to the hotel because of the weather, my lost. But the light at the end of the tunnel, the hotel listed me as staying and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

We apologize for the your recent issue with us. Feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Martinsville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed here with my wife as part of an anniversary dinner celebration. Room was pleasant but only towels for one corrected with a call to the desk. The lotion in the bathroom appeared to have been used and was replaced. Nice HD TV. Very good shower pressure. Comfortable bed. Hallways,lobby and elevator seemed a little dirty. Staff was cordial.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghself
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your rave review! We're delighted our staff helped make your stay effortless and our team really appreciates your 4-star ratings across the board. Thanks again for your praise and we can't wait for your next visit! Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and genuine. The room was large and clean. It was fairly quiet although I could hear the people upstairs at times. The decor is unbelievably hideous. The decorator must have been on drugs. The fitness room had modern equipment. Two treadmills an elliptical and a big Jr. The location is convenient to the highway. Seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Live2traveldaworld
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the amenities of the hotel and the cleanliness of your room; however, I sincerely apologize for the decor concerns you had during your stay. It is always very helpful for us to...

Middletown, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This DoubleTree property, overall, was clean and well-appointed for a comfortable stay. However, minutes after checking-in, a member of the staff entered my room without warning. This left me wondering if the hotel staff had been appropriately communicating and verifying room statuses, i.e. vacant versus occupied. After being awaken around 6 a.m. the next morning by the hotel's fire alarms...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan Mauric... C
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret that you did not have a positive experience during your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is the top priority of our entire team and I am surprised to hear that you were unhappy with your interaction with our front desk staff as they are our very best....

Vienna, VA
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Good: well-trained, very hospitable staff at ALL instances of contact; very comfortable bed with quality sheets; plenty of furniture and lighting in a comfortable, average size hotel room; sufficient electrical outlets (four available at desk, three at bedside); well above average Internet speed for ANY hotel; window can open; many restaurant options within a five-minute drive; HHonors members have free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oski_Bear_DC
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I appreciate your thoughtful review. Our staff is the best and we strive for excellent customer service. We are so grateful to serve wonderful guests such as yourself. Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Bristol, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Selected this hotel for Elon University Parents Weekend. Could not find hotel closer, but the quality of the room, cleanliness and condition of furnishings made the drive worth while. 24 hr coffee in the lobby worked well as I am early riser at 4:30AM. I was able to leisurely enjoy early morning coffee while reading and waiting for spouse to...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale W. W
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and feedback. It pleases us to know our team was warm and welcoming to you. We're also glad you enjoyed your room accommodations as well. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor Travelers. Come visit us next time you visit Greensboro! Terry Graham Front Office Manager

dayton, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I have been here for business and pleasure....friendly service ....clean and enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through or in the area for business or family commitments. always a pleasurable experience

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your kinds words about our staff. We are glad we can make your stay a pleasant one, and we can’t wait for you to come back to your home away from home again! Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2015

Needs a facelift Probably was very nice when it opened , The staff is friendly and the ,location is good for many things in the area. My only real complaint is that the address is not correct for the iphone maps and therefore it will not lead you to the hotel. This need to be corrected by the hotel or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as the location of the hotel. I certainly hope we get to have you as our guest again during your next visit to Greensboro Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Chapel Hill, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My truck tool box was broken into and everything stolen. I informed the front desk manager, and he said they would review the tape and see what they see. He also stated that the Manager would give ma call within 48 hours. Never happened. Thx

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Please reach out to myself Terry Graham and we can further discuss your review of concern. Terry Graham Front Office Manager 336-292-4004

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.7 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $151 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors do have accessibility rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Parrotthead1, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 533cherylg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really to recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Sicce123, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay