We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a great stay at this location. Jessica was wonderful with getting me checked in quickly and giving me tips on the city. She recommended some great places to visit. I will be back the next time I am in town.

Helpful?
Thank Ms A
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We feel our location is ideal for shopping, restaurants, sporting entertainment, and educational venues. It’s great to know Jessica was able to provide recommendations and meet your needs. It’s always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied customer. Jessica and the entire staff were pleased to read your kind words.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is of good quality and close to restaurants and shopping. I was greeted by Jessica Ellis who is very friendly and knowledgeable. She is an awesome manager. She made my last minute stay exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank jlind529
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We agree that our location is great because of the nearby shopping, restaurants, and entertainment venues. Jessica and the entire staff were pleased to know that you appreciated the service you received. We want to provide great service with clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you again... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice looking hotel. Good quality for the cost and close to the Coliseum. I had some issues getting my reservation set up (all my fault) and then some internet issues (again my fault) that the front desk staff were super nice to help me fix. Unfortunately, there was some odd things that happened with guests. I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanceHerbalist
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello DanceHerbalist, Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s good to know that our staff was able to assist you with the issues you noted. We apologize if there were other guest that caused a noise disturbance. I do wish you would have let us know while you were here so that we could have addressed it properly. We want... More 

Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The minute I got there, I experienced an excellent customer service. Sherica is a very ,very friendly lady who made my stay loveable. Sherica will call and check on me before the end of her shift. Very pleasant stay. Never seen such a joyful and serviceable person. She is an exception to this company and would like to stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetbutter654
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We want to provide clean and well maintained rooms with great service. It is great to know we met our goal during your stay. Sherica and the entire staff were happy to read your kind words. I do encourage you to join our frequent stay program, RediCard. It provides... More 

Florence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stay away from this place unless you want to reserve a superior King room only to be giving a tiny room with no microwave or refrigerator. Oh and still pay 159.00 for 1 night! We were told that there was no available superior room available yet we showed them that there was available superior rooms online. They then proceed to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny N
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Danny N, Thank you for sharing your experience. If you reserved a superior king room and did not get it, I ask that you contact me directly to discuss your specific situation. It appears you reserved a standard room and an upgrade was not available at check-in. We try to meet upgrade request when possible but there are times... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had a great experience. This was our first time staying at Red Roof Inn. Jessica Ellis provided excellent customer service. She was very professional and polite. We will definitely stay at Red Roof Inn again.

Helpful?
Thank gwbi1414
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The entire staff, especially Jessica, was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service you received during your stay. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with excellent service. It’s great to know we met our goal. I do invite you to join our frequent stay program, RediStay.... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My room was clean and the front desk attendant was very pleasent, proffesional and knowledgeable of the hotel. She helped me with my visit and made sure that i had everything i needed upon arrival. I will return thanks for the great service!!

Helpful?
Thank cwallace12
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We want to provide clean and well maintained rooms with great service. It is always a pleasure to know when we have achieved this goal with a guest. Jasmine and the entire staff were pleased to read your kind words. I would like to suggest that you join our frequent... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We drove from Myrtle Beach area when the governor ordered evacuation due to hurricane Matthew coming up the coast. We ended up staying 4 nights. The staff couldn't have been nicer. All the girls from the desk clerks to the housekeepers were exceptional. My 4 lb Yorkie, Sadie and I walked around the facilities several times and were in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nettieluke
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Nettieluke, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service. I apologize about the room bathroom door issue; I understand how that would be frustrating. I will follow-up and make sure the problem is resolved properly. We... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I had the pleasure of spending the night at this Red Roof Inn. Customer service was great. Sherica was the person who checked me in which I found to be very helpful and pleasant after having an awful day. My stay was comfortable,quiet and the room was clean. I would definitely stay at this location again

Helpful?
Thank kaheckstall
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Kaheckstall, Thank you for providing feedback. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service. Sherica and the entire staff were very pleased to know that we met our goal during your stay. It’s also great to know we were able to make a difficult day better. I do suggest that you join our frequent stay program,... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had the opportunity to spend the night @ this hotel due to out of town guests @ my home.... being a lil frustrated upon arrival it was refreshing to get great customer service. I'd like to thank the representative Jessica. She checked me in quickly and efficiently with a smile. I appreciate her friendly service @ a time when... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkishab
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. We want to provide clean and well maintained rooms with great service. Everyone, especially Jessica, was pleased to read that you appreciated the service you received during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again when you have those unexpected house guest... More 

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
78 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Address: 2101 West Meadowview Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $98 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away unless you want to get screwed out of the room you reserved and put in a tiny room.”
 of 5 bubbles tbirdguy56, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room you choose you will be pleased with”
 of 5 bubbles travell0ver2017, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra $10 for the superior rooms; in-room coffee, fridge, etc is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Tickerguy, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ADA rooms are always ground floor and good.”
 of 5 bubbles jim_albright, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you need a handicap room this motel has rooms to accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles 959glennh, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay