We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola\/Gulf Breeze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a fairly new hotel and all the decor is fresh. The breakfast/lounge area is bright and airy. The rooms are clean with new decor. The front desk was friendly, altho our requested wake-up call came a half hour later than we had scheduled it. The breakfast is standard: extruded eggs, sausage patties, waffle machine, oatmeal, cereal, breads &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlapHappyJ
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us feedback! We're glad you were able to enjoy our modern decor and walking distance bay views. We do apologize for the delayed wake up call. I will follow up with front desk to double check that information in the future. We enjoyed having you and we...

Covington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this Hampton because of its location. A short walk thru the parking lot allows you to view super sunsets for a bar or from the park. The staff was very courteous and congenial. We really missed the pillow-top mattress that we were used to at all of the other Hampton Inns we have stayed at. The cost was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Management response:

Hi Paul, Thank you for your review of our hotel and staff! We're so glad you were able to see the beautiful sunset over the bay and enjoyed your visit with us. Our mattresses are Hampton standard, but we apologize they weren't pillow-top. We hope you come back to see us (and our sunsets) soon!

Mercedes, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I went during a cooler time of year. The only complaint I had is that the pool wasn't able to be heated by anybody other than one of the maintenance men who was nowhere to be found. A very small problem. Other than that my stay was wonderful. No "real" complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsauceda1980
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your last trip with us! We apologize for not being able to get the pool heated for you. We have addressed how to handle this with our team for any future stays! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Slidell, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick weekend getaway, Hampton continues to raise the bar with no hassle service and quality lodging Fresh and comfortable rooms, adult guests, quick check in/out process. Breakfast staff went out of their way to help out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ealic
Management response:

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in making our guests a priority from an easy check in, to a restful stay and a delicious breakfast before check out. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!

Simpsonville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby, breakfast area, and room were very attractive and clean. The bed was comfortable, the room had a water view, and the hotel's location was perfect for me. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! Coffee, tea, and lemon water in the lobby 24/7, cookies in the evening, breakfast items were fresh, varied, and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Management response:

Hi Linda, Thank you for staying with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our all day coffee, warm cookies and delicious breakfast! We hope you'll come back to see us again soon!

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came down with my Football Family, my son plays AAU football! This hotel was awesome! They were accommodating to all of our needs! The staff was kind and helpful in every way possible! The rooms were outstanding! Thank you for making our stay easy !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886vanessaa
Biloxi, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just decided on a last minute weekend trip and this hotel took us in with no reservations. The price was very reasonable and the location was peaceful, meaning it was not in the heart of the tourist action with all the noise and street traffic, but with in minutes of all the sights. We really enjoyed our stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love my Hilton experience! Really enjoyed my weekend. All of the services rendered to me where awesome. The management was great even got to meet the GM which was very nice and great to his workers. I will recommend this Hilton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staggs27
Moore, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WiFi did NOT work, there was also a roach in the bathroom. I reserved a suite. I had to move to a double bed room and still got charged the same price as the suite. Customer service was alright. I will have to go to another one next time I visit Flordia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807carm2016
Management response:

We are so sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction...

St. Charles, MO, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, outstanding breakfast every morning. Very comfortable bed and room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside to this location is it's on a busy street making it difficult to get onto and off the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,422 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
858 reviews
5.5 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
870 reviews
5.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
624 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Gulf Breeze
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new Hampton Inn & Suites is the only Hilton Worldwide hotel in Gulf Breeze and offers modern, comfortable accommodations just steps from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast including freshly made waffles each morning as well as coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours per day. An onsite fitness center and state-of-the-art business center are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze

Address: 61 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Price Range: $126 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms on the left side coming from the lobby will be directly next to the road frontage, so may have traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SlapHappyJ, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We choose top floor so we don't hear the rumble of folks whom are less courteous.”
  • Our suite
 of 5 bubbles Tacp1965, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It's an oceanfront hotel so most rooms have great balcony view of ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 157jackied, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor facing away from Gulf Breeze Parkway. This is an extremely busy thoroughfare.”
  • More hair :(
  • Lots of hairs on the floor
 of 5 bubbles ScottieLover66, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you book online early, you can pick your room. PIck the bay side away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielM800, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay