We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vrindavanam Heritage Home

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Vrindavanam Heritage Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vrindavanam Heritage Home
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Castel Del Piano, Italy
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This place was recommended through friends of friends and it did not disappoint. There is a casual atmosphere here with people hanging around all the time - so if you are expecting western hotel style experience then it may not be for you - but the really helpful and friendly staff would always go out of there way to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christo M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Like the previous reviewer, we came here because of the good tripadvisor rating, and like them, we would not stay here again. The room was dirty, did not even touch the mosquito net as it was brown with filth, the matt on the floor outside the bathroom was like it had been sprinkled with soil it was so dirty. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Huckleblueberries
shafees, Manager at Vrindavanam Heritage Home, responded to this review

First of all we would really like to express our deep apologies for what happened. The reason for writing this response is to let you know about our situation. The guest house has been partially closed for renovations and the staff is on their offseason holidays. We had informed the workers who where engaged in the renovation works to keep...

Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Came here because of good reviews on tripadvisor. We wanted to go for the standard room but the matrass was so thin that we decided to stay in a 'deluxe' room. The matrass was better, BUT there was a serious ant problem in the bathroom, the shower head came off when showering, the mosquito net was not big enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Onderweggg
shafees, Front Office Manager at Vrindavanam Heritage Home, responded to this review

We would like to let you know that the guest house is under renovation since it is off season. Almost all the staff are on their vacation that's why the kitchen was closed. We gave them a deluxe room for a standard price. We even took care of the bathroom issue and gave them another deluxe room. we did provide...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Visited India for the first time recently. Spent some time here with friends, nice place with friendly and helpful staff and very good food which isn't surprising as it's a restaurant in its own right as well as a place to stay. You can have a room with A/C which is a big plus for me. Great value too, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 22 March 2013

There's not much to do in Alleppey, so chosing a nice place to stay was essential. After hours searching for a good place, I finally found this hiddem gem. Value is unbelievably good, the room was pretty good, super clean bathroom, restaurant was very slow (but the food was the bomb! really amazing). Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BernardoAraujo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Having recently returned home from a short trip to Allepey I could not reccommend Vrindavanam Hertiage Home enough! Whether a tentative wanderer or a seasoned traveller, you couldn't hope for more from this oasis of calm amongst the hustle and bustle of India. The staff were fantastically accommodating, friendly and helpful, providing advice and recommendations on the local area including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Just been back to Vrindavenham for the third time in five years and it doesn't disappoint. The atmosphere is brilliant and the staff continue to be helpful and friendly. The whole place is stylish, really relaxed and great value. The food is excellent and I had the best meal of the trip - perfectly cooked Kingfisher fish. If you plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
hampshire, uk
Reviewed 26 February 2013

just come back from a stay at vrindavanam with friends, and already missing the food and hospitality of the guys there! immediately greeted on arrival by the staff and made to feel extremely welcome and relaxed. rooms are ideal for stopping off for one night, or staying for a few like we did. some air conditioned, others with fans but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattgHampshire_Uk
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2013

It was a pleasant experience to saty over few nights at this heritage home in Alleppey located very close to the beach 10 minutes away from the town centre by taxi.We were staying in a different one with a puzzled mind then decided to try this one.It turned to be a right choice! An elegant heritage home with a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhipooniyil
Kent, UK
Reviewed 22 February 2013

As we sat at the bus station in Alleppey gathering our thoughts on where to stay in the town, a young lad approached us, and, with unusually good English gave us the soft sell for his guest house. Under these circumstances you always feel that the reality will fall short of the description, but we went with him and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan E

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
3.2 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
#81 of 150 in Alappuzha
170 reviews
2.2 km away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#2 of 193 in Alappuzha
406 reviews
1.5 km away
Seashore Homely Stay & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Seaside Residency
Seaside Residency
#76 of 193 in Alappuzha
62 reviews
2.8 km away
Cosy Regency
Cosy Regency
#61 of 193 in Alappuzha
137 reviews
1.3 km away
Funky Art Beach House
Funky Art Beach House
#20 of 193 in Alappuzha
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"The dream house of priceless memory" Heaven of Alleppey Rich, mystical cultural heritage that spans back through the ages: Alleppey opens its secrets to those who wish to leave behind the stresses and worries of everyday life. Situated close to the beach, Vrindavanam Heritage Home epitomizes Alleppey's true spirit and flavour. As the sole Heritage Home approved by the Govt. of Kerala (KTDC Alleppey), every day is a celebration of music, dance, fun and elation at Vrindavanam Heritage Home. Vrindavanam Heritage Home offers the best in accommodation and cuisine with plenty of facilities and services to play the perfect host. With 20 well appointed, spacious guest rooms and expansive options for dining, from Pan Asian to delectable Kerala cuisines, Vrindavanam Heritage Home promises an exemplary experience with a plethora of recreational tour packages for you and your family so that the fun never stops. Beautiful and exotic a place is Kerala, best known for its sun-kissed beaches, serene blue seas and lush greenery which has been very well maintained; you find a reflection of the same at Vrindavanam. This Heritage Home also boasts a meandering garden area that stretches across the property, making for a location that is a grand sight to behold. Being the only Heritage Home, we continue to offer our guests the best of service and amenities. A unique abode in the land of Alleppey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vrindavanam Heritage Home

Address: Zachariya Bazar, Alappuzha 688001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Price Range: $18 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Vrindavanam Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrindavanam Heritage Home Kerala/Alappuzha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vrindavanam Heritage Home staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Vrindavanam Heritage Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not a big different in rooms”
 of 5 bubbles anka1232015, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility is good for beach and market area.”
 of 5 bubbles TShivani, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms for Rs. 600 which are nice but upgrade to the Rs. 750 rooms. you get a much bigger room and view of the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Jocelyne1961, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Chose Heritage if you want a peaceful atmosphere else chose the rest. Ask for Garden View Deluxe Rooms.”
  • Garden Area
 of 5 bubbles sanj_journeyman, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“the ac room with wooden flooring, facing the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles ashwin93, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5