We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat
 Click to rate
Seville, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Just out of the hectic town and close enough to everything. Best coffee we had in India in their affiliated shop just near by. Super chill here so you don't expect to rush around. The guy on the front desk was great he helped us out for everything we needed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doz H
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

The location is great, real quite but just outside the main area just a couple of minutes walk. The staff are so lovely and helpful. You can borrow bicycles too. Rooms are clean simple, all you need with a great communal area. Really recommend for cheap friendly stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sas D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly there is definitely no restaurant here, there is definitely no kitchenette, this is definitely no yoga retreat. Apparently it was "too quiet at this time of year" for yoga. Do not use there laundry facility, through some confusion we ended up paying 675 rupees for 2 very small loads. The price was not clearly explained to us. They charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaejb
binson, Manager at Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat, responded to this review

first of all i just want to say f you off !!! we are not running an ashram to give everything for free , we already mention before the price for laundry and its 25 rupees per item doesin matter the size and you gave us stinging undergarments all together its 27 items and you say ohh its only 2...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice & clean. Communal area large. We only stayed one night and were happy with the accommodation, unfortunately we got given incorrect information regarding distance to bus station & time of local bus (times may change frequently to be fair) so if suggest checking yourself for this information by visiting the station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samename1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Dirty place, they do not have yoga, the owner is only trying to sell his boat tour and his coffee. Boat trip started two hours later and the price was four times higher than quoted the night before I would not recommand this place to anyone, if you want to see backwaters just go to the govt tourist office

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feehuib
binson, Manager at Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit, we go through your review and its true we dont run yoga now because of off season, but the other things which said not all true, we never push anyone to take our boats or coffee but off course we will tell about our services which is totally our business. the tourist office you mention they...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This guesthouse is the perfect mix of peace, relaxation, culture and atmosphere. The guesthouse is located on a off-street surrounded by beautiful plants but also close enough to the markets, the main street in Alleppey and the beach for exploartion. There's also an amazing rooftop with hammocks, swings, a small speaker system and plenty of room for yoga. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahwes4
Moyogalpa, Nicaragua
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Good location, easy to get around. Anthony and the staff were very helpful - we stayed on his houseboat as well and he organized everything. A good place to stay. The first time we stayed we had a great room, but on our return the next room was a little dinghy in comparison. Great roof top spot to chill on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Mandalay, Myanmar
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Great people, great place. Super clean and chilled. The roof space is awesome, lots of hammocks to laze around in. Wifi available and hot showers. Good location right by the canal. good food nearby and an awesome coffee place 5 mins away. Anthony and Johnson (sorry if spelling is wrong ) are real sound. Very helpful. Cheers guys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckybee88
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Calm and quite guest house, clean and big rooms with good wifi , friendly staff makes my stay nicer , also they organised a good trip on backwaters! Near it also has the best coffeebar , a must for all coffee lovers, of india the best coffee ! I'm sure I'll come back to this peaceful place .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasminebluemli
Gokarna, India
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Hello everybody, I stayed at Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat for 2 nights and it was very great. The stuff was friendly and helpful, the house is clean and I felt at home there. The manager, Antony, was really helpful, he help me with finding a good yoga and massage place. He has a lovely cafe bar with a view at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camelia20142014

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
3.3 km away
Funky Art Beach House
Funky Art Beach House
#20 of 193 in Alappuzha
90 reviews
2.5 km away
Vrindavanam Heritage Home
Vrindavanam Heritage Home
#54 of 193 in Alappuzha
171 reviews
3.3 km away
The Wind n' Waves Alleppey Beach Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Alapatt Homestay
Alapatt Homestay
#27 of 193 in Alappuzha
61 reviews
0.7 km away
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
Vedanta Wake Up - Backwaters
#81 of 150 in Alappuzha
170 reviews
3.3 km away
Seashore Homely Stay & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A home stay property, Comfortable en-suite bedrooms offers warm hospitality and excellent food,Paradise Inn Home stay is a perfect place to enjoy a laid back vacation with family or friends.Paradise Inn is situated near Kidangamparambu temple Street of Alleppey, Kerala.The nearest airport is Cochin International Airport, about 90 kms. away, while Alleppey Railway Station is just 4 kms.and to Alleppey city/Busstation/ ferry Station only 8 mints by Walk and to the Backwater Hub is only 05 mints walk from the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat

Address: Kidangamparambu temple street | Near Roy Antony Oil Transport, Alappuzha 688013, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Price Range: $14 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat Kerala/Alappuzha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Inn Yoga Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles camelia20142014, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The room with a balcony area in front of it is the best”
 of 5 bubbles 2121Nic2121, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is one room with its own private balcony - it is lovely if you want more privacy otherwise all the rooms are pretty well equal.”
 of 5 bubbles aly5ia, 2 Dec 2013 | Read review
“The upper rooms are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffetyefet, 31 Dec 2012 | Read review
4 of 4