We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Basilica Holiday Home

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Basilica Holiday Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Basilica Holiday Home
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is a Comfortable hotel, with really good food, only our bathroom door lock was not working properly but apartment from that no other issue was faced. Even the food was decent, we ordered it in the room itself. We visited this place in monsoon and it was all the more prettier in that season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasanali79
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

All in all a lovely experience with family and friends. The Resort is located far from the hustle and bustle of city life. You don't need to go out for anything. The food was tasty and the staff were prompt and courteous. If you need some peace of mind at a reasonable price this is the place to look for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syedabidrizvi
Mumbai City District, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is approx. 1.5 km from city and market place.. I have been there for 2 days with my family. Rooms are neat and clean, 24 hrs hot water. staff members are well mannered. Garden and play areas are well maintained.... hotel provide transport guys numbers for city tour. Food quality is good and hygienic. Buffet Breakfast is good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KalpeshSV
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So we had booked this propety by just looking at the pictures and the tariff and the hotel didn't disappoint at all. The location is a bit away from the main city chaos which is perfect when you are looking for an escape from the maddening crowd. The hotel staff is well trainned, friendly and at the same time professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mokshh
BasilicaHolidayHome, Manager at Basilica Holiday Home, responded to this review

Warm Regards from Basilica Holiday Home, Lonavala..!! Thanks for your time and effort to give us review on tripadvior. Please keep coming...

Belgaum, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 16 April 2017

value for money hotel, well managed property, good food, pool was well maintained,away from the busy market area, quiet and calm area.well mannered staff. only problem was the poorly done approach road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gomatesh K
BasilicaHolidayHome, Manager at Basilica Holiday Home, responded to this review

Warm Regards from Basilica Holiday Home, Lonavala..!! Thanks for your review. We are trying to repair that main approach road. It may be repair before monsoon.

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Had been there for a two night stay. A pleasant and quite property The staff is polite and always eager to serve Rooms are a bit on the smaller side Food is good Just one minus point- ac s are not working properly. Pls do some thing about this. Definitely a yes for a second visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maniyo
BasilicaHolidayHome, Manager at Basilica Holiday Home, responded to this review

Warm Regards from Basilica Holiday Home, Lonavala..!! Thanks for your notification regarding the AC. We will definitely repair the AC. Just a request to you..could you help us with the room number, where you have been stayed at our Hotel.

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Had a pleasant stay in the cottage for two nights, its spacious and very well done up. Staff is very co-operative, food is good and service is speedy. Only issue was that would not use swimming pool because of the rule of only swimming costume for usage (so pls dont forget to take ur swimming costume to enjoy the splash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharadubale
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The location is quiet good and the rooms and bungalows are quiet well maintained. Breakfast spread is very average, food taste is decent. Staff friendly and value for money. Recommended for short stay of a day or two Maximum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anil159
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Visited the place on weekend for 2 days stay. Excellent 4 BHK bunglow . Well maintained & hygenic .Best hangout for family as will as bachelors ....The service by all the staff was good & coorperative. Good deal given by Vaibav fro OYO services .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seema K
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Its in a little interior location with three star facilities.The approach road to the hotel is a rough patch but the hotel premises is peaceful and pleasant.The food quality is average and the staff is co-operative.Its a good place to hang out in group or for small gatherings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hridayav

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.7 km away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#19 of 67 in Lonavala
206 reviews
1.7 km away
Lonavala Holiday Homes
Lonavala Holiday Homes
#24 of 67 in Lonavala
9 reviews
0.6 km away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#8 of 67 in Lonavala
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#59 of 67 in Lonavala
40 reviews
0.5 km away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#42 of 67 in Lonavala
78 reviews
2.0 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#16 of 67 in Lonavala
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Basilica Holiday Home

Address: 13/14, Thomrewadi Raiwood Park, Lonavala 401410, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Price Range: $62 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Basilica Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Basilica Holiday Home staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Basilica Holiday Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have AC. i think all rooms have garden view.”
KalpeshSV, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for cottage if is away from the main bldg and nicely done up.”
Sharadubale, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bunglow if with family”
195seemak, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms near the reception are at easy access, there are no elevators.”
Hridayav, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villas are good and clean, but very costly”
vipullimbachiya, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates