We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

A little further afield from the main fares of Amed, still this very clean and well appointed diving resort. As a base for two days of diving in the region, it was perfect for us. If ever you get tired of the food there, there is a fantastic restaurant basically across the street: Gusto. Do give them a call though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dominique L
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

First visit and won't be the last. A beautiful view over the beach from our bed and the rooms were clean, modern, beautiful. The dining area overlooking the pool then the beach was stunning. You couldn't help relax when there. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool, in the pool. The massage was fab with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty F
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We loved Amed and we loved the proximity of this hotel to good snorkelling just a 10 minute walk away. The hotel has two pools and a pleasant open restaurant. The food was good by Bali hotel standards with a good breakfast - and we really liked the homemade bread. Our room was a good size with a balcony but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev S
Amed, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Puri Wirata for two nights and were not at all pleased. Food was of poor quality : tuna was overcooked and when I asked for a second roll and butter (I only had a salad) I was charged 10,000 additional Rupiahs!! Very unfriendly and not attentive service personnel except for one young guy at the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anika0312
Puriwirata, Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear Anika, thank you for staying with us at Puri Wirata. I am sorry to read your experience with us wasn't a good one for you. However, I want to clarify a few things. For the breakfast, our choices are between homemade bread, nasi goreng, mie goreng and pancakes. It comes with fruit platter or juice, coffee, tea and eggs....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We have stayed here for 4 days to take our PADI certificate. We had a connecting rooms with our kids. The rooms are clean, spacious and had a huge terrace with nice view on the sea. The staff is friendly. Breakfast were great and dinner had nice options. Overall the food is ok. Coffee could be better in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VF0930
Reviewed 11 July 2016

we were arrive in the hotel around 11:30 AM , it was take sometime to prepare our room since previous guest just check out. the welcome drink is lovely , the front desk explain all necessary thing for us to know. after 30 minutes our room ready we have very big room with sea view. the next morning we saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YHN-ID
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed with 2 connecting rooms for 2 nites. Upon arrival we were troubled with some broken communication between the person who took the reservation and the person in charge at the reception. Finally sorted out at arround 7pm! Wifi doesn't really work if your rooms are on the upper side. Only 1 bar or none existence. Breakfast was standard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We really love the resort despite it is abit further in, it is exactly beach front, have two swimming pools, staff are friendly, room is clean and spacious. We sign up for their 3d/2n dive package and the dive guide 'kadek' was awesome and he was really good. He has brilliant eye sights for micro and he was very helpfull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime K
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We were supposed to be here four nights, but only stayed one, and wouldn't have done that if we hadn't been so exhausted. The sheets were stained and we had the staff come change them but even the new ones felt dirty. The pool, grounds and ocean were all nice, but it seems you can get that almost anywhere in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristinbond13
Toyama, Japan
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed about 7 nights in November. Big comfortable room with master bedroom with big veranda and pool in front of it. Big bathroom with bath tub (actually we did not use it). Free WiFi in rooms. Air conditioner was a little beat noisy. Large selection of food at the restaurant, fresh and delicious.Good diving shop, perfectly organized diving trips to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Italia809

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (536)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.8 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
2.3 km away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 18 in Amed
440 reviews
0.3 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#16 of 18 in Amed
74 reviews
1.6 km away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
2.7 km away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#10 of 18 in Amed
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puri Wirata Dive Resort & Spa offers you a comfortable and affordable home in Amed. A hotel with a family feel like you've rarely encountered before. With our own 5 Star Dive center located in our resort, Spa, Beach, Transport service and 2 beachfront swimming pools, we are perfectly equipped to give you the relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Wirata Dive Resort And Spa Amed Bali
Puri Wirata Dive Hotel Amed
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#5 Family Hotel in Amed
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms overlooking the sea, those rooms have the best views”
  • View of the room from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room #4 is in their cheapest price group but has a much better location closer to the water.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthpoet, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles WorldofMike, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Villa's close to the pool are spacious and great views”
 of 5 bubbles charlottecT4241HF, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bedrooms 1-4, they have great rooms over the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles r7271, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay