We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We usually stay her when we come to Bali,but this time the resort was full due to Euro high season so we had to find alternative accommodation in Amed.Unfortunately when we arrived at said accommodation they had already let our villa to someone else despite us having a long standing booking.We tried several other places which were all full and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul w
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I came to Amed to learn scuba diving. The company suggested Puri Wirata. The rooms are large, beds are comfy, located right on the beach. I found the staff to be friendly. Wifi was down for several days which was a pain., however these things happen. Without transport there is not a lot to do around the hotel. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louise H
Puriwirata, Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for staying at Puri Wirata and diving with us. I am glad to hear you had a nice time with us. We do have problems with Wifi sometimes, although this should now hopefully be fixed. There is only 1 provider in Amed and they just renewed their lines and installed fibreglass cable, which improved the speed...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. - The rooms are large and quite beautiful. We had a room that overlooked the ocean and was just fantastic. They also have wrap around(shared) balconies which was great. - Breakfast was delicious - There are two pools that are both nice to swim in - My wife got a massage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steinbot
Puriwirata, Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Puri Wirata. I'm happy to hear you were very satisfied with your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Birger Finaut

North of Boston
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The pool area is stunning. Right on beach. You can watch the fishing boats come in. Snorkeling out front is good. Yes bring beach shoes. We had some major problems with our reservation. I highly recommend calling and talking to someone to confirm so you get the room you want. This place is affordable and with that comes some less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank votenochains
Puriwirata, Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Puri Wirata. We are glad to hear you enjoyed most of your stay. We have since your stay fixed the flooding shower. I am concerned however with your remark on the Dive guide. I would like to know when you dove with us and who your guide was. I know the guides that...

Reviewed 14 August 2014

The location is great - authentic Bali, not too touristy, beautiful black sand beach, plenty of little good restaurants less than 15 minutes by scooter (you can rent one for less than 3 pounds a day). The dive center is very good and it was not too busy. We stayed in a one bedroom villa. The view from the villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana P
Puriwirata, Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Puri Wirata. I Am glad to hear you had a great stay with us. I will bring your remarks on the villa interior to the owners and we will see how we can improve on it. Our breakfast, we are limited to what we can offer however. We make our bread in house....

Brussels Belgium
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in the Puri Wirata in july. The hotel is quite outisde the 'center' and this was a problem in the evening. Amed is very streched. The 'center' has a nice beach, the harbour, restaurants and bar. Going around is diffcult, unless you hire a motorcyle. But we managed in the end and had one of the best stays...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shamisimo
Puriwirata, Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Puri Wirata. We are glad to hear you liked the rooms and the view from your rooms, which I also believe is great from nearly every room. It is however not true that all water in the room is payable. There is complimentary water provided in all rooms. The water from the mini...

Paris, France
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very nice and maintained hotel, rooms are really spacious, with Balinese style decoration. Site is beautiful if you love Blai authentic, nature, and natural beauty. Snorkeling and diving are at hand; with amazing quality. Very friendly and helpful staff. If you want European / Westerner atmosphere, just stay in the South and do not go to the North of Bali...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XavRiv33
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place has a very nice location and when I say nice I mean GREAT. The beach front location has a nice lounge area right by the rocky beach and it is just picture PERFECT. The beach is rocky by the reef so you will need reef shoes to swim but the view is absolutely amazing. You could just stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ucipass
Kuwait
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was my first trip to Bali. I traveled alone, and was actually scared when the 2-hour taxi-ride from the airport turned into a 3-hour ride. The roads were deserted and the taxi driver, by his own admission, hadn't slept - considering how narrow, steep and twisting the roads are, I felt very, very uncomfortable, and was relieved to finally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 545Disappointed
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We're traveling around Bali and the Puri Wirata is NOT GOOD AT ALL. We booked (via an agency) the hotel and staid in rooms 21 and 22. These rooms are outdated, noisy and not clean. During reservation we asked for rooms with connecting doors / family bungalow, but could not get this, while we already reserved in March 2014 (rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niki-Rebecca
Puriwirata, Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay at Puri Wirata wasn't what you expected at all. The main problem however, is the fact that your agent didn't inform you well about your rooms. Your booking had been changed by your agent, dates were altered, so rooms with connecting door were not available anymore. We have given this...

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (555)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.8 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.3 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.3 km away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#17 of 18 in Amed
75 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#10 of 18 in Amed
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puri Wirata Dive Resort & Spa offers you a comfortable and affordable home in Amed. A hotel with a family feel like you've rarely encountered before. With our own 5 Star Dive center located in our resort, Spa, Beach, Transport service and 2 beachfront swimming pools, we are perfectly equipped to give you the relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Wirata Dive Resort And Spa Amed Bali
Puri Wirata Dive Hotel Amed
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
#5 Family Hotel in Amed
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean/pool view rooms are the best.”
  • The giant trrace of our room
  • Inside looking out.
  • The very comfy bed.
 of 5 bubbles cps66, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villa Superior rooms interconnecting are best for families”
 of 5 bubbles NgaireL559, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the sea, those rooms have the best views”
  • View of the room from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room #4 is in their cheapest price group but has a much better location closer to the water.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthpoet, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles WorldofMike, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5