We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
Worcester, MA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very clean. Hotel centrally located. Reception desk staff welcoming, professional and helpful. Best Western has always been our first choice (second only to B&B's when practical); given this most recent pleasant stay, we will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value, good staff, everything was good. One drawback were room toilets. Old and very low off ground. Beds a little hard, but ok. Front desk service was good, overall the room was good. Especially considering the value

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2307EDtodds
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with our entire staff. If ever in the area again we do hope you will stay with us again.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very nice. Our tv wasn't working and 4 people came to help resolve the problem. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very nice. The location is convenient to ma y restaurants and roads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P G
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We will share your kind words with our staff. Please if ever in the area again we do hope you will stay with us.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've found the Best Western to be a low cost hotel yet offers services in the league of higher priced hotels. My room was cleaned and well sanitized. I look forward to coming back soon. I'll be sure to recommend it to someone looking for a budget friendly hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithj905
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do hope to see you again if ever in the area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean. Rooms were nice, we had a king size bed, good size tv.Shopping near by. Very polite, especially Theo on the front desk. Thanks. I would most certainly stay here again in the future. The staff went out of there way to help in any way they could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.We will be sure to share them with our staff! We do hope if ever in the area we do hope you will stay with us!

Ventura County Coast, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I unfortunately had some changes to my reservations that were not resolved by the travel site. I approached the manager Mr. Sheth with my needs and he made every effort in the most pleasant and reassuring way to meet and exceed my expectations! I am very pleased and recommend this hotel. Virginia W.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank positivebgin
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We will share your kind words with our entire staff. We do hope if you are ever in the area again you will choose to stay with us.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had two rooms-the rooms had to be re-keyed three times during the visit. We had to ask for clean linen. When the rooms were cleaned there were dirty paper cups left on the night stands with the cold morning coffee still in them. Breakfast was mediocre.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will share your feed back with all of our departments.

South Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed here while visiting our grandson in Towson. The hotel is not new, but we believe we got good value for our money. Nice breakfast and a small bar for cocktails. Only 10 minutes from the school and center city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We hope you enjoyed your time with your grandson.If ever in the area again we do hope you will choose to stay with us!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed one night for Thanksgiving Day this past Thursday. This Best Western was had 6 floors on a decent parcel of land and strategically near the highway. It was very quiet throughout the stay. The customer service reps were very nice and respectful. Our room was clean and smelled good. The hallways were clean and smelled good. The morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezra B
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your holiday.If ever in the area again we do hope you will sty with people who CARE!

Towson, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a good, clean hotel with reasonable rates. It is located very close to shopping, dining and other services. Easy interstate access. Very friendly staff. Parking is ample and free. I stayed a week in early November and went back when visiting with family for Thanksgiving. I would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331margiey
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We will share your kind words with our staff. We do hope when you visit the area you will continue to stay with us!

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
2.5 km away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.9 km away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
191 reviews
6.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Rd, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range: $121 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Cromwell Bridge Road offer better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 291kathleenk, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always like to prefer rooms at the highest floors”
  • Back of hotel from 4th floor
  • Back of hotel from 4th floor
  • Back of hotel from 4th floor
 of 5 bubbles EzraB63, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles denniso947, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles mandmgraz, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's just off the interstate in a commercial area so there aren't any really good views.”
 of 5 bubbles BorucaJohn, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay