Strawberry Hill Hotel

Strawberry Hill Hotel

Km. 48 Jl. Raya Denpasar-Singaraja, Baturiti 82191 Indonesia
Vue de la terrasse
Traveller (398)
view from our veranda
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (26)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 4 small hotels in Baturiti
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Strawberry Hill's individual cabins incorporate features of a typical Indonesian mountain-style residence, such as wood floors, and wooden-clad walls. Each has a comfortable, colourful and cozy interior, a balcony facing one of Bedugul's dormant volcanoes, and its own en-suite bathroom complete with bathtub and plenty of hot water, for those unexpectedly cool high-altitude evenings. Our restaurant serves tasty Indonesian and international favourites, and on cool nights boasts Bali's only real log fire!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Darts
Car hire
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
339Reviews5Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 152
  • 115
  • 50
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ross M wrote a review Jan 2023
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been a regular at Strawberry Hill for about 10 years, and love the place. It's my piece of heaven on earth, and for me, a visit to Bali is not complete without a few nights at SH.

The cabins, named after Indonesian mountains, are beautiful, a mix of traditional and modern architecture, well appointed, and the gardens beautiful.

The beds and pillows are comfortable, privacy good, and wifi reliable, and rooms have safes for valuables. Cabins don't have aircon, not required at 5000' elevation, which is about 10 degrees C below coastal temperatures, and you're likely to need a light pullover in the evenings.

There is plenty of parking available for cars and scooters.

Breakfast is offered either in your room or in the restaurant, and a good choice is on offer. I always choose the restaurant for the views. On a clear day, both Batur and Agung are clearly visible.

Manager Ira and her team make SH a home away from home. I'll be back again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poppies Group Bali, General Manager at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2023
Sorry for the delayed response. Thank you for being such a loyal returnee, and thanks for another great review!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mita S wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night as part of a group tour of Bali. The rooms are in small wooden cabins. Great shower! Some of the group did not have wifi in their rooms, although we did not have any issues in our room. The restaurant dinner service was good. We had the option to have breakfast in our room, which was nice. Be aware there can be considerable traffic noise from the busy road nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 16 was close to reception and had good wifi signal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Balivilla4u wrote a review Aug 2023
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have missed visiting one of our favourite hotels in Bali "Strawberry Hills Hotel" Baturiti (Candi Kuning) to regularly buy some fresh fruit and vegetables direct from the farms and herbs and seedlings for our villas from many nurseries.
The community has a special vibe that we enjoy not to mention the lakes and surrounding hill views and great markets suffering somewhat by the new short cut so if come here please visit them also
The hotel speaks for itself. The words that come to mind are quaint, romantic, comfortable, clean, tidy and amazing surrounding manicured gardens.
All in all i believe 5 stars is not enough. I wish i could give 6.
To top it off amazing staff and owners who have not let the Covid downturn ruin this amazing property.
Breakfast alacarte is included and delivered to your room from the in house restaraunt and they also serve tempting Traditional and Western cuisine for the evening meal. Even a fire place for the chilly nights here.
Like the very reasonable tariff the meals are priced very fairly and your bill will not break the bank.
Please consider this place we call one of Bali's best.
Thank you Ira for your assistance and of course Gede who first inspired us to come again and again and we are so happy to see he still works here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poppies Group Bali, General Manager at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2023
It's such a pleasure, as owners, to read such a wonderful review as this one! If only all of our guests would be moved to write such delightful remarks. Indeed as you point out Bedugul is under-rated as a destination, and in fact it deserves a stay of 2 or more nights, not just the customary one night on the way to somewhere else. As you have pointed out, we have tried not to let things fall behind because of Covid. Indeed we have just instigated some more visual improvements to the exteriors of buildings, as well as a switch from queen beds to king beds, which is in progress. There will be more improvements to come. Thank you for your specific mention of members of our team, who are indeed invaluable. I'm sure they all look forward to your next visit to Strawberry Hill.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SriramJSS wrote a review Oct 2022
Bengaluru, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went there for lunch. Food was ok, except for pancakes which weren’t good. Their coffee was also good. They prepared the food fresh and hot. It took a bit of time, but was good. It was raining, so we couldn’t,t get much views on that day. Staff was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Strawberry Hill Bali, General Manager at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Thanks for a nice review. Comment re Pancakes noted - will improve!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zebedee70 wrote a review Jun 2024
Lancaster, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I guess the description would be clean, cheap and cheerful. Get the feeling it has seen better days- the chalet rooms were probably state of the art at one point in time but now seem a little dated. Dinner and breakfast were ok, certainly not special. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The USB is the location- base of the Batur caldera, near to the lake. Wistful misty morning views. Nice
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poppies Group Bali, General Manager at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for a nice review, and for your helpful comments. The style of our chalets is deliberately traditional, but with facilities that are comfortable. We'll work on the dinner and breakfast harder.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason wrote a review Dec 2022
Mataram, Indonesia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Strawberry Hill is a family holiday favourite. The rooms are warm with a dehumidifier. Water is hot. Bed is comfortable with beautiful views of the mountain. Pleasant walks down to the lake but be careful crossing the road. Restaurant portions were small and the menu reduced. Ill still come back for the great service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John SH, Guest Services / Front Office at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2022
Thanks for a great review. We note and will address your restaurant comments, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason wrote a review Apr 2021
Mataram, Indonesia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We love staying at Strawberry Hills. The rooms are comfortable. The restaurant is good but the menu and working hours shorter due to covid. Bit surprised that our door didnt lock. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check the door locks!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Strawberry Hill Bali, General Manager at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Thank you. We fixed the lock!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ross M wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've just returned from another very enjoyable few days' stay at Strawberry Hill in Bedugul/Baturiti. I've been a regular for 10+ years, several times a year.

EVERYTHING about this place is superb, the mountain cabins, architecture, staff, restaurant, and gardens.

The bed was comfortable, wifi fast and reliable, and amenities good. Aircon is not required, being at 4500 feet elevation, so about 10 degrees cooler than the coast, and nights are very cool.

There's everything good to say about SH Hotel, and nothing bad. Ms Ira and her team will make you feeI more than comfortable. I love it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
benbenton wrote a review Mar 2012
New Orleans, Louisiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On a hill above Candikuning on Lake Bratan, a pretty group of individual cottage set in a lovely garden. Nicely appointed rooms with all the conveniences. Excellent restaurant on site. If you are without a car like we were you will need to walk down a steep, busy road to reach the town and its famous temple complex. Very reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofia A wrote a review Jul 2011
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the cutest, most adorable hotel I have stayed in over a month of traveling in Indonesia. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with carvings on the doors and a lovely nook in the corner of the room for reading/ relaxing. Everything is brand-new since the hotel opened only recently. Spotlessly clean and ever so classy. Wonderful bathroom with a great shower system in addition to a beautiful stand-alone tub. The details make the difference, and this hotel does not forget a single one. Even my parents, who only like 4- and 5-star hotels, would love this place.

Also, the staff is very friendly. We arrived late at night when the hotel restaurant was closed. They were nice enough to cook a fresh dinner for us anyway and serve it in our rooms at no extra charge. The food is superb - try the hot chocolate, fried bananas, and fresh strawberries for breakfast. Also, the hotel has a cheap and efficient laundry service (extremely rare in Indonesia). The rooms are incredibly cheap at $40/night for a single and $50/ night for a double. We would gladly have paid more to stay here.

On the negative side, it bothered me that they had a cat which they kept in a very small cage. However, when I asked them to release it they did so immediately, although I suspect they probably returned the poor thing to the cage once we left. Plus, the hotel does not have a spa nor a car to drop guests to the nearest spa, so I had to arrange that on my own.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2011
Thank you for a very generous review with such favorable comments! With regard to our cat, it is indeed no longer in the cage, and was only there prior to your stay because someone brought it round and asked us to look after it for them, as they were leaving Bali. It was just being prevented from running away and getting run over, while being fed and taught that this was its new home. It's now quite free! As to the availability of transport, it's true that we do not yet have a suitable vehicle for guests' transfers, but we always try to satisfy our guests' requirements using recommended alternatives.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Fanny H
Jakarta, Indonesia72 contributions7 helpful votes
Saya telp via web 0368 21265. Search google dan langsung tekan call.
Susan C asked a question Jun 2016
Sanur, Indonesia1 contribution
Boleh tau brpa room rate'a ?? thx before ..
Answer from SambalSamuiBali
Cheltenham, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Single IDR 425,000 Dbl/Twn IDR 550,000 Tpl IDR 750,000 including tax, service, and breakfast - sorry for delay!
206sangk asked a question Apr 2015
1 contribution
Mohon info harga kamar standar dan fasilitasnya Trima kasih
Answer from SambalSamuiBali
Cheltenham, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Dengan hormat, Terima kasih untuk enquiry yang telah dikirimkan kepada Strawberry Hill Hotel. Apakah ada alamat email yang dapat Bapak / Ibu berikan kepada kami? Room rates th 2015 akan kami kirimkan langsung ke alamat email Bapak / Ibu. Terima kasih dan salam kami, Strawberry Hill Hotel
Jason wrote a tip Apr 2021
Mataram, Indonesia511 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the door locks!"
Read full review
Mita S wrote a tip Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom34 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 16 was close to reception and had good wifi signal"
Read full review
Steve wrote a tip Oct 2019
Penang Island, Malaysia13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a room near to the strawberry farm"
Read full review
SOAP wrote a tip Nov 2018
Los Angeles358 contributions123 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are equal"
Read full review
Marissa B wrote a tip Jun 2018
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms towards the back are a little further from the road and therefore quieter!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Baturiti area.
PRICE RANGE
S$50 - S$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBaturiti
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STRAWBERRY HILL HOTEL (S̶$̶6̶1̶) S$54: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 420 Photos (Bali/Baturiti) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Strawberry Hill Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Strawberry Hill Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lake Beratan (1.7 km), Ulun Danu Bratan Temple (1.2 km), and Bali Botanic Garden (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Strawberry Hill Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Strawberry Hill Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Strawberry Hill Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Strawberry Hill Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Strawberry Hill Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Magoes Warung Bedugul, Strawberry Stop, and Warung Makan Wayan.
Does Strawberry Hill Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Strawberry Hill Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Strawberry Hill Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Strawberry Hill Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Does Strawberry Hill Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Baturiti HotelsBaturiti Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BaturitiHotels near Strawberry Hill Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire