We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Km. 48 Jl. Raya Denpasar-Singaraja, Baturiti 82191 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$44
Priceline
Vio.com
eDreamsUS$44
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (387)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (26)

About

#1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Baturiti
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Strawberry Hill's individual cabins incorporate features of a typical Indonesian mountain-style residence, such as wood floors, and wooden-clad walls. Each has a comfortable, colourful and cozy interior, a balcony facing one of Bedugul's dormant volcanoes, and its own en-suite bathroom complete with bathtub and plenty of hot water, for those unexpectedly cool high-altitude evenings. Our restaurant serves tasty Indonesian and international favourites, and on cool nights boasts Bali's only real log fire!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Darts
Car hire
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
334Reviews5Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 114
  • 49
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nomad827164 wrote a review Jul 2019
15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We spent a night at this hotel. The room was clean and compact. The bathroom had a large soaking tub and a high shower for all of you taller guys/girls. One issue was an inability to access the wifi in the room. This was quickly resolved when the front desk staff restarted the internet router. We also had an issue with the safe. It was locked and the front desk staff didnt have the key. Apparently only the manager (who was not on site) had the key to the safe. The best part of this hotel was the restaurant. The smell was a bit musty, however the warm fire,superb staff and excellent meal was worth it. In our 8 days of touring Bali, this is the second time the group ate such a delicious and extended meal. As for the earthquakes, we initially thought someone was knocking at the
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Thanks for appreciating several of our attributes, including the hot water bottle - wifi routers do unfortunately need re-booting now and again, and someone has to be the first to report this. We're sorry about the safe box being locked - this should have been noted and corrected when the room was cleaned. Musty smells are hard to eliminate totally, when we have such a rainy mountain climate - each room now has its own dehumidifying machine, but the restaurant does not usually have the problem, with the warm fire etc.. Earthquakes are beyond our control, and we hope they didn't influence the rating given!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SanjayaKanginnadhi wrote a review Jul 2019
Surabaya, Indonesia189 contributions58 helpful votes
Nice cottages just in front of green garden. Private because not so many cottages. Good room design, breakfast at room , nasi goreng menu at cold weather. Clean and green view surrounding. Alternative to stay at bedugul
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2019
Thank you for coming to stay at Strawberry Hill, and for writing us a kind review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Shampoo Lounge wrote a review Jun 2019
Bali, Indonesia435 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
We come to strawberry quite frequently, perhaps once a month. Absolutely love the friendly staff and we’ll keep, reasonably priced hotel. Perfect stay in Bedugul We recommend visiting - botanical garden - the lake - Handara golf course - Teras Restaurant - the market
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2019
We value your loyalty so much, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ross M wrote a review May 2019
Melbourne, Australia174 contributions77 helpful votes
I love it here, and have been straying regularly for some years, a couple of trips each year, and am allocated the same cabin. First impressions of Strawberry Hill are almost overwhelming, beautiful traditional architecture, with a modern touch in places, and magnificent gardens, and impressive entry gates to the cabins. Each cabin is freestanding, named after an Indonesian mountain, surrounded by gardens with a small balcony, well appointed, a wall safe, coffee and tea facilities, reliable WiFi. There are no airconditioners, and not required at 4000+ feet elevation where maximum day temperatures are about 23C with nights very cool. There is plenty of parking available for cars and motorcycles. The hotel is located in a hairpin bend, and some people say it's noisy, but even
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 29 May 2019
Thank you for your kind words, and for so appreciating the finer points of our little hotel. Batukaru will be waiting for your arrival next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D K wrote a review Apr 2019
London, United Kingdom125 contributions53 helpful votes
My girlfriend and i arrived with a group of cyclists travelling across Bali and Java. This place was just what we needed after a long day on bicycles. Incredibly charming, helpful staff, and food very reasonably priced (actually, barely above some street stalls we came across!) - delicious, generous portions, lots of local cuisine to choose from. They even have a pool table and darts! In short - Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 30 May 2019
Thanks for sharing your experience of Strawberry Hill with other travellers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zawama74 wrote a review Mar 2019
12 contributions13 helpful votes
Cozy bungalows with well-equipped rooms and nice views of the surrounding mountains. Excellent service, friendly staff. The on-site restaurant had fresh and tasty food. I highly recommend this place. An excellent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 12 Apr 2019
We're delighted to have had the pleasure to welcome you to Strawberry Hill. Please return soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peterlysvret wrote a review Feb 2019
Ubud, Indonesia8 contributions
+1
Very nice hotel with pitoresc bungalows. (Hobbit like). Friendly staff, local food, breakfast inclueded and free shuttle to local targets. We went with a local guide, Pak Ram, on a djungle and forest trecking including cannoing over the volcano crater lake spotting the Tabanan temple. Pak Ram volunteering with nature conservation and are very knowledgable when it comes to trees, plants, animals, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2019
We're delighted you enjoyed Bedugul, and thank you for staying with us for 3 days. We are indeed fortunate to be able to recommend the excellent services of Pak Ram.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Balivilla4u wrote a review Jan 2019
Nusa Dua, Indonesia1698 contributions164 helpful votes
+1
Dear Owner and Manager Ira. A letter of praise from us about our recent overnight stay at Strawberry Hill Hotel. I am trying to cover all of the somewhat hard to imagine negatives on another review i perused from a guest in December. Reader please note i am not related to the business in any way. If anything i am extra critical being in the industry. First of all the Staff of Gede, Ani, Kakek, Agus, Wayan Dharma, Desak & forgive me any i forget were amazing from check in to check out. Food in the evening whether you like pub food or local cuisine all very satisfying. The restaraunt toilets are spotless which is always a good example of what a property is like. Rooms are clean and cosy. No smells and who needs air con here. Even a humidifier in the room. ( One small fault.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2019
Thank you Pete and Chrissie for a wonderful review, and for taking so much time over the details. It's shared and really appreciated by the whole Team. We will not be getting complacent though, and will keep on working at further improvements. We've addressed your helpful point about pillows already. Hope to welcome you back again soon! And if we are in Nusa Dua....
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A... wrote a review Dec 2018
Ljubljana, Slovenia23 contributions5 helpful votes
We ended up in this place for overnight sleep and it was under any expectation for a hotel. Room or better to say open cottage with roof had smell of humidity and strange smell of some kind of mold I don’t what it was. Room also don’t have air-con. Breakfast was disaster so I won’t even wast e time on it. I forget to mention noise from near by road it’s like sleeping on a road...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2019
Well thank you! The one thing you mention that WILL be improved, is the humidity problem, which is due to the almost continuous rain that falls on Bedugul year in year out - we have just taken delivery of 17 brand new dehumidifiers, specially imported from China, one per cabin. Air-con will NOT be installed, as you would freeze, and as soon as it was turned off everything in the room would become wet! It would have helped us to understand what was wrong with breakfast, if you had only wasted some time telling us about it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayan wrote a review Dec 2018
Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia3 contributions
We've been there recenlty just for a night. This hotel has lovely staff, which they understood well what hospitality is. We also love thier breakfast for sure and the room so clean. We will be back fo our second honeymoon
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SambalSamuiBali, Owner at Strawberry Hill Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2018
We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us! See you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBaturiti
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STRAWBERRY HILL HOTEL: See 229 Reviews, Price Comparison and 409 Photos (Bali/Baturiti) - Tripadvisor