We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed about a week at Danoya. Our villa was spacious and the staff welcoming which gave us a very good first impression. Our initial impression unfortunately quickly changed as we entered the master bedroom. The bathroom was very smelly, also we noted stains on the wall, and on the furnitures. The villa while well equipped needs a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank damiensg2015
Danoya, Director of Sales at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr. damien Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and giving us your valuable feedback. We are pleased to note that you were overall satisfied with our service, however will action your points of improvement as we continuously strive to deliver the highest quality of standards. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We booked a 3 bedroom villa. It was super huge and nice! The main masterbed room has a big bathtub,however there are no doors for the toilet.Its an open concept! Its good for couples and honeymooners. The pool is awesome,its very quiet and private. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to seminyak beach. There are certain timings.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fafakim88
Danoya, Director of Sales at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear 'Fafakim88' We really appreciate your kind impression of our resort and associates as well as your valuable feedback of our cleanliness. We continuously improve the quality of our service and strive to meet the specific needs of our valuable guests such as yourself. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Danoya VIlla Management More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We stayed at 1 bedroom villa for 4 nites and we enjoyed every minute of it. The villa was elegantly designed and nicely furnished. It's so spacious for the 2 of us. The bedroom and adjoining bathroom was upstairs and they had open plan for the main floor : living room/dining room and small kitchenette complete with all necessary equipment/appliances.... More 

Helpful?
Thank forrestfern
Danoya, Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs "forrestfern" Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and giving us your valuable feedback. We are pleased to note that you were overall satisfied with our service, however will action your points of improvement as we continuously strive to deliver the highest quality of standards. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near... More 

Fremantle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2015

What an amazing stay at Danoya Villa. Will definitely be back. The villa was incredible, amazing service and excellent location. The place is a MUST and if you don't stay here after reading this review then its your loss... AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kazweets
Danoya, Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs "Kazweets" from Fremantle, Australia Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us and for recommending our resort. We are very pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Danoya management More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much from this resort after reading all the review from others!! However, i was surprised that it was pleasantly surprising experience for me and my family. Fantastic facilities, a good place to stay with family. Large and comfortable rooms. Pleasant and friendly staffs. Very helpful too and they go all out to meet your expectations and demands. Special... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cha Or E
Danoya, Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs "Cha Or E" We really appreciate your kind impression of our resort and associates as well as your valuable feedback . We continuously improve the quality of our service and strive to meet the specific needs of our valuable guests such as yourself. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Danoya Villa... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Having been to Bali many a times this villa has been disappointing for me. There were ceiling leaks and the Master bedroom toilet smells spunky like it was filthy with sea wage . We tried flushing and spraying it with perfume oil but it does not work . There were also shortages of cutleries and breakfast served was always cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Danoya, Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Ms."Emily C" Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa Bali also sparing your time to write me your review. We apologize for uncomfortable experience while stayed at Danoya Villa. For your issues: - As our SOP, villa will be ready to sell if all equipment and etc already check and run well. - About breakfast,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kerobokan hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2015

A friend and I booked Danoya villa very last minute during june holidays and were very lucky to find a villa available. The service exceeded my expectations as staff was very friendly and helpful. would definitely book another stay at Danoya in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank yasmin570
DanoyaV, Manajer at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mrs 'yasmin570' Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us and for recommending our resort. We are very pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best reagrds Danoya management More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2015

After a first fantastic stay at Danoya we decided to return again for 9 days in a one bedroom villa. Alas second time around very disappointing, in fact the villa allocated to us was run down and needed a good clean,after several complaints to the staff I decided to check out and hopefully be refunded, the manager came to see... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaAdelaide
DanoyaV, Manajer at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs "SaAdelaid", Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and giving us your valuable feedback. We are pleased to note that you were overall satisfied with our service, however will action your points of improvement as we continuously strive to deliver the highest quality of standards. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We checked into the Honeymoon suite (Villa 6) for three nights and were very disappointing, as it looked quite different to the photos. While the pool area was fairly well maintained and clean, the indoor furniture was dated and worn. The paint was peeling and stained below both A/Cs and the paint in general was very old, patchy and even... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
Sukerta m, e-commerce at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Katie S Thank you vary much for you staying at danoya villa while you in bali, we apologize for uncomfortable while stayed at danoya villa. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay ; related to the indoor furniture,paint and stains on curtains and sheets. We have taken some actions and fixed it immediately. We... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

We booked our stay here for 2 nights while we were in a taxi from the airport. Amazing service and beautiful private villa! We got an AWESOME deal with 89% off which gave us our 1 bedroom villa for only $81 a night! Super stocked about that. And breaky this morning was beautiful. Really couldn't be happier! Thank you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caiityanne
Danoya_Villa, E-Commerce at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear "Caiityan ", Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa bali. Danoya Villa specialy for family and honeymooner , located at batubelig seminyak 5min walking from batubelig Beach , 30 minutes from the Airport and 15 minute to seminyak center (Free shuttle). All our villas are non smoking, large and spacious rooms with private pool ,... More 

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1.6 km away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 33 in Kerobokan
199 reviews
0.7 km away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 33 in Kerobokan
496 reviews
0.5 km away
Javana Royal Villas
Javana Royal Villas
#14 of 111 in Kerobokan
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
The Bidadari Villas and Spa
#11 of 111 in Kerobokan
137 reviews
2.4 km away
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
The Khayangan Dreams Villas
#20 of 111 in Kerobokan
57 reviews
1.3 km away
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
#15 of 111 in Kerobokan
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Danoya Villa - My Home In BaliOffering the relaxing tropical villas, mixing open-plan architecture with an Indonesian touch, Danoya Villa is stylishly furnished with all the modern benefits that are expected at a luxury resort. Our objective is to ensure our guests a wonderful and memorable stay with us. All villas are elegantly furnished and offer both open-air and private air conditioned areas, creating a living space for practical, modern living that is tropically elegant and cozy. The villa design and decor are inspired by Mediterranean and Balinese which combines contemporary luxury and comfort with natural elements. Massage services and body treatments in villa are also provided to complete your luxury experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences

Address: Jl. Batubelig 559, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Price Range: $123 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences Hotel Kerobokan
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences Bali/Kerobokan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Villa 7 so very private- on the opposite side where the other villas were another hotel is over looking - may not be as private.”
 of 5 bubbles nickles2988, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Villas on the left side of the property are more private. The right side had a bigger hotel overlooking in some areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 2liamm, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Private Villas”
 of 5 bubbles Kazweets, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“"Villa 2 and 5 are the best villas to stay at"”
 of 5 bubbles yasmin570, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are in closed walls with no view... go for some other property.”
 of 5 bubbles NikeJazz, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay