We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 836: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hotel before as a couple however came with family this trip. We stayed in a 3bedroom Apartment 2 bathroom and spacious lounge/kitchen/dining area. We had a patio out the front and also a large area out the back with Spa. Ample room for the six of us, although we spent most of our time around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Missmuffy069
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

When my family and I stayed here in the first 2 weeks of May. This was our first visit here ans absolutely loved it. We stayed in a ground floor 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and well appointed. It had 2 great bathrooms and a full kitchen which enabled us the ability to prepare some meals. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashha05
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel, which was previously the Outrigger. We stayed in a studio apartment (103) which was in a great position, right next to the pool. The room was very spacious for us and very comfortable.The staff and service was fantastic. I also noticed that the new owners ( Furama ) are starting to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Goondiwindi, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Stayed here for 7 nights with friends. Great location half way as it is a little bit away from the hustle and bustle but close enough if you wanted to enjoy it. Disappointed in the beach as it felt quite dirty but hotel facilities were great and staff were very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Good location as to near restaurants and cafes,, however not good at building needs renovating ,,, tiles broken, water smells, air conditioning smell and noisy ,,,pool rusting with too many people walking by interrupting no peacefulness . Each unit echoed through as people arguing at all hours of the night . Staff need training as to presentation and hospitality ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairemercuri
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2015

on arrival we were placed into the standard suite - the room smelt very mouldy, bed was not very nice and the layout of the room wasn't the best. after the first night I requested my room be changed and the staff were very helpful, showed me another room to change into which was 100% better. layout was perfect, no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krystal J
FXOB S, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear Krystal J, Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind compliments to our service delivery. We are delighted to note that you had a great experience at the hotel enjoying the services and the facilities. We sincerely hope to see you again on your next holiday in Bali. With best...

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We recently went for a 7 night stay at furama. When we found out the company had changed from the outrigger we were a bit worried understandably. But we decided to not change our booking and stay there anyway. On arrival staff were lovely with a welcome drink and taking our bags to our room. We decided to make our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Codiashley
FXOB S, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear Codiashley, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your valuable feedback are really appreciated. We truly regret your disappointment concerning the standards of our Room Service. We have taken into account the aspects you mentioned as we continuously strive to bring a better service delivery at all times. We truly hope that you will give us another...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Very dissapointed with the condtion of the room. We stayed in 2 bedroom. only 1 bathroom and the lock is broken. the towel is dirty like a floor mat. the sofa is definately need a change. all the equipment in the room need to be renovate already. no wonder this hotel change name a few times already

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welly9898
FXOB S, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear Welly9898, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you so much for staying with us.Please accept our apologies that we were not able to accommodate you with the room as expected. We regret the shortfalls in service you have experienced during your recent stay with us. We have noted all your valuable...

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Having stayed at Furama when it was O-CE-N a couple of years ago, I was disappointed at the state of the hotel this time around It has aged, and there's been no maintenance. Musty smelling kitchen, tea and coffee facilities poor and not topped up, lumpy pillows. Breakfast offerings were minimal and uninteresting, though the staff in all cases were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank And1e_23
FXOB S, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear And1e_23, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you so much for visiting us again this year. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to meet your expectation on your recent visit. We regret the shortfalls in product and services you have experienced this time compare to your previous stay....

Reviewed 15 April 2015

We travelled to Sanur, then Ubud and lastly Legian, and it was definitely the low point of our holiday. A very dirty place to visit and the beach directly across from FuramaXclusive was really grubby with even grubbier people hanging around there (especially at night). The hotel staff were nice, and the room was ok. But the bottled water smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arlenewaynefield

764 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (475)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Studio Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Penthouse (83)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
1.3 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
2,134 reviews
0.1 km away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 km away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#34 of 250 in Kuta
758 reviews
1.4 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: $108 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#20 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor room suited us as it was cool and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DeMarcofamily, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Joanne2602, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Tomlin26, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and very comfortable..”
 of 5 bubbles Bob60982, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take the highest floor as the view can is awesome. its by the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles mmdh13, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5