We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KC Sports Complex - Independence Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
41
24
12
19
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
24
12
19
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk clerkthe general managerbed was comfortablethe room was niceoff the highwaystaff was very friendlydkerinredroofrodriguezsmith
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wish I could give a 0 rating. This place was super sketchy. Our door didn't lock. Wi-Fi Didn't work. Phone didn't work. Hotel wreaked like marijuana. People were doing "deals" out back. Doors were proped open so anyone could just walk in. We didn't...More

Thank ldizzy10
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at KC Sports Complex - Independence InnResponded 4 weeks ago

We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience. We always strive to provide our guests with a safe, comfortable, and enjoyable experience, and we apologize that we were unable to do so for you. We will have our maintenance team inspect and address...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Wish I could put negative stars. DO NOT STAY HERE! Worst staff experience I ever encountered. Our lights didn't work, door didn't lock, nastiest bathroom I've ever seen, incompetent staff, people smoking marijuana in the hotel, literally saw a dog peeing in the hall way,...More

Thank frankieitunes
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I am much happier with laminate floors than carpet but I wish it was cleaner. My socks were dirty from walking around. But otherwise the room was great. and comfy! big and spacious and lots of places to set down your things. I like the...More

Thank Leslieann111
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My experience was excellent with this hotel the staff was great the room was amazing I was checked on to see if I needed anything made sure my stay was great I really enjoyed it I will be staying here again in the future

Thank camorebel015
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

First of all I want to say the gentleman at Mr.Rodriguez was very polite and good at his job. When he check is in the first room was no heat and we was going to leave but he over and beyond for us and we...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Pool
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from KC Sports Complex - Independence Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Nivarrio is a great guy to talk to he is the one to talk to when booking a room"
Read review
"keep it going"
Read review
"Choose another hotel."
Read review
"go for the ones with a kitchen in them there so nice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing