We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Kansas City Independence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Kansas City Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Kansas City Independence
 Click to rate
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed in a one-bedroom suite. Room was large and clean, as expected from other stays at RI. This property appears to have some age due to chips in the porcelain in the bathtub and sink, but it was still clean. The drain in the shower was slow, but that is easily fixed. The staff here were very friendly and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffv290
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our vegetable crumble at breakfast. It is a completely vegetarian dish we offer each day. I am sorry to hear about the condition issues in your bathroom and our staff will work to improve those issues. I will let our staff know about your feedback so we can keep improving. Thank you for...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn for about a week during a family get together. We took a 1 bedroom suite as one of the adult children would stay with us for a few days. The main room has a writing desk, small dinette table w/chairs, sofa with pull out bed, arm chair, small dresser, tv, coffee table. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VHTA
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay. We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. Our staff look to provide a clean and comfortable experience for all of our guests. We are disappointed with the issues you mentioned regarding both the cleanliness and condition of the room and our public spaces. We will...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel is tucked back off of the main street so exterior noise is minimal. Bathroom water pressure is ok, desired temperature is available quickly. The rooms are well laid out and what you would expect from a Residence Inn. Access into the building is good with many exterior entrances. My only concern is the "west" parking lot in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Our staff appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel. We have let our staff know how well they treated you during your stay. It is good to hear your stay went uninterrupted and remained peaceful. However, we will inspect the entrance you mentioned to ensure all safety lighting is fully operational. Our staff enjoyed hearing about your stay.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room had plenty of space and was clean. Pool was very loud, but several soccer teams were there. Kids narrowed the hotel ball and played basketball. Breakfast was really good, with lots of variety. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smurr20
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and your room. Although, I hope the noise from the pool didn't negatively impact your stay. I will let our staff know about your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Multiple complaints about crawling bugs in The bathroom and the kitchen counter. 30 days was very challenging. Bathroom floor and carpet were never vacuumed or mopped during the entire stay. Carpet was filthy in the room and hallways. Coffee frequently weak....like drinking hot water. Evening social was more about alcohol than quality snacks. GM and AGM were ineffective in response...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritamI2364VM
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay at our hotel. I apologize for your experience during your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear about the level of service you received. Our staff will work to isolate the issues you presented and reinforce preventative and treatment measures to improve the quality of care...

Vinton
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had a two bedroom suite and I thought it was quite expensive. I guess with a good location and busy time of the year, you can get what you wish. Breakfast was good. The outside patio was cool--we didn't use but would be great if staying more than two days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Angela W, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travelers! Hopefully you can return for a longer stay and take advantage of the new patio! Thanks again!

Marlton, NJ
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This is clearly an older Residence Inn. Convenient location, reasonable rates. Room was clean. Common area carpet needs to be replaced. One elevator was out of service for a whole day. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pool area was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathykoer
Angela W, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Happy to hear our team trated you well and the hotel was clean given the age of our property. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Its an OK Hotel We were limited because we travel with our Dog, and this hotel excepts animals, so that is a plus. Otherwise...this is a low end Marriott. Hard concrete floors covered with indoor/outdoor carpeting. We also got the handicap room, which we were not pleased with, but the hotel was sold out...so nothing we could do. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcia C
Angela W, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't quite enjoy your stay with us, but would love the opportunity to welcome you back should you allow us the opportunity. Cheers!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had a 3-room suite for a quick trip to watch the KC Royals play. The hotel isn't far from Kaufman Stadium (about 7-8 miles) and near restaurants and shopping. We picked this hotel for proximity, three rooms, and inclusion of breakfast. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. Kudos to the breakfast staff (Stephanie, Laura, et. al.) for their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Angela W, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to provide feedback. While we are not the newest hotel in town, I'm happy to hear our staff took good care of you, and we would welcome you back in the future. Thanks again!

Reviewed 30 June 2016

I recently stayed here while working in the area for a few weeks. The overall hotel was nice. I stayed on the first floor near the exit. When I first arrived, I notified the front desk attendant that my stay would be extended one day. I was told it was taken care of and there would no issues. This would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TechsMex
Angela W, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you! We enjoyed serving as your home away from home while you were in our area, and would love to have you back!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
1.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 18 in Independence
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
532 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Independence

Address: 3700 South Arrowhead Avenue, Independence, MO 64057
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range: $162 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Independence Hotel Independence
Residence Inn Independence
Independence Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Kansas City Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want privacy coming in and out, stay on the west side 101, 201, 301, etc... side”
 of 5 bubbles S1521XRrobertt, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 206 is a 3-room suite (2 bedrooms and a family/living area)”
 of 5 bubbles kevinl146, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor and were very happy.”
 of 5 bubbles 887tamarab, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipSchaffer, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor room with a front building view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mego10, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5