We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Kansas City Independence

Expedia.comUS$134*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$141*
US$134*
US$141*
US$134*
US$141*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Kansas City Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Kansas City Independence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights while traveling for work. Absolutely loved this hotel. Huge roomy one bedroom suite with a kitchen, couch, and two TVs. Room was quiet, and had a thermostat to control the temp. Front desk staff was extremely friendly, and offered bottled water and snack at check-in. The staff that works the breakfast in the morning are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queendork76
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here for easy access to Opening Day for the Royals. Great location. Across from the Independence Mall. Staff nice. Hotel older and needs a little refurbish. Older décor but clean and comfortable. Residence Inn prices but needs some TLC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mister R
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

I hope you enjoyed the Royals Opener. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your feedback about your stay. Our staff enjoy hearing the service they provided was nice for you and are motivated to provided the best stay possible.

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Take me out to the ball game and let me stay here,again close jount to Kaufman stadium when our yankees are in town playing the Royals. Close to independence mall,lots of restaurants and a grocery store to stock up with goodies for your suite. During the week they have happy hours with snacks and beverages. The accommodations are comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi D
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the Yankee game at the nearby Kauffman Stadium. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Mix which occurs on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. We will let our staff know your stay was comfortable and convenient for your visit to Kansas City. Thank you for...

Jasper, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I recently had to stay at this location for business and the staff was very accommodating from the manager to the breakfast and social hour assistants! I want to give a special shout out to Shelly at the front desk as she was always so helpful with a continuous smile on her face! The rooms are okay but nothing special....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loribledsoe
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure our social staff and Shelly receive your gratitude for their service. I am glad to hear your requests were all appropriately accommodated. We will let our staff know about your comments and continue toward our goals to improve our guest service. Thank you so...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed in a one-bedroom suite. Room was large and clean, as expected from other stays at RI. This property appears to have some age due to chips in the porcelain in the bathtub and sink, but it was still clean. The drain in the shower was slow, but that is easily fixed. The staff here were very friendly and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffv290
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our vegetable crumble at breakfast. It is a completely vegetarian dish we offer each day. I am sorry to hear about the condition issues in your bathroom and our staff will work to improve those issues. I will let our staff know about your feedback so we can keep improving. Thank you for...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn for about a week during a family get together. We took a 1 bedroom suite as one of the adult children would stay with us for a few days. The main room has a writing desk, small dinette table w/chairs, sofa with pull out bed, arm chair, small dresser, tv, coffee table. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VHTA
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay. We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. Our staff look to provide a clean and comfortable experience for all of our guests. We are disappointed with the issues you mentioned regarding both the cleanliness and condition of the room and our public spaces. We will...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel is tucked back off of the main street so exterior noise is minimal. Bathroom water pressure is ok, desired temperature is available quickly. The rooms are well laid out and what you would expect from a Residence Inn. Access into the building is good with many exterior entrances. My only concern is the "west" parking lot in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Our staff appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel. We have let our staff know how well they treated you during your stay. It is good to hear your stay went uninterrupted and remained peaceful. However, we will inspect the entrance you mentioned to ensure all safety lighting is fully operational. Our staff enjoyed hearing about your stay.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room had plenty of space and was clean. Pool was very loud, but several soccer teams were there. Kids narrowed the hotel ball and played basketball. Breakfast was really good, with lots of variety. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smurr20
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and your room. Although, I hope the noise from the pool didn't negatively impact your stay. I will let our staff know about your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Multiple complaints about crawling bugs in The bathroom and the kitchen counter. 30 days was very challenging. Bathroom floor and carpet were never vacuumed or mopped during the entire stay. Carpet was filthy in the room and hallways. Coffee frequently weak....like drinking hot water. Evening social was more about alcohol than quality snacks. GM and AGM were ineffective in response...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritamI2364VM
Drew D, Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay at our hotel. I apologize for your experience during your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear about the level of service you received. Our staff will work to isolate the issues you presented and reinforce preventative and treatment measures to improve the quality of care...

Vinton
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had a two bedroom suite and I thought it was quite expensive. I guess with a good location and busy time of the year, you can get what you wish. Breakfast was good. The outside patio was cool--we didn't use but would be great if staying more than two days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Angela W, General Manager at Residence Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travelers! Hopefully you can return for a longer stay and take advantage of the new patio! Thanks again!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
1.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
267 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Independence

Address: 3700 Arrowhead Ave, Independence, MO 64057-2600
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range: $201 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Independence Hotel Independence
Residence Inn Independence
Independence Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Kansas City Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want privacy coming in and out, stay on the west side 101, 201, 301, etc... side”
S1521XRrobertt, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 206 is a 3-room suite (2 bedrooms and a family/living area)”
kevinl146, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor and were very happy.”
887tamarab, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
PhilipSchaffer, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor room with a front building view.”
Mego10, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$134
TravelocityUS$134
CancelonUS$141
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates