We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East

QualityInnUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$72*
US$83*
US$72*
US$83*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Hays, Kansas, Usa
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This was a quick overnight stay. It is very conveniently located for attending a Royals or Chiefs game or going to Worlds of Fun. Saturday morning breakfast buffet was huge and piping hot. We saw several large family groups throughout the hotel. If you are looking for something cozy and romantic, this is not it. If you are traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tumbleweed2013
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review

Dear Tumbleweed2013, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. On behalf of our entire staff, we...

Reviewed 1 June 2016

Location is the selling point. And breakfast was adequate. Bed was big and comfortable. Hot Tub was broken. But upon viewing the pool area we would have skipped it anyway. Pretty shoddy. Could not make room dark due to inadequate draping and/or excessive amount of lighting outside of the building. Decor is dated and building a bit rundown. And LOTS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review

Dear Brian P, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We were in KC for a Royals game and this hotel was about 3 miles down the highway. A perfect location for us. The lobby is nice and the staff is friendly. The hallways and the hotel room itself is a little on the shabby side, but nothing that should be a deal breaker. We had the continental breakfast, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review

Dear Katie M, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping standards. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Great customer service at check-in with "red" and Nuri. Amazing breakfast staff, and very friendly housekeepers. Couldn't have asked for a friendlier stay.will definitely be back next time we are in Independence.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris O
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review

Dear Chris O, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. It means a...

Aurora, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We pulled in late. The two young ladies at the front desk, although very busy with customers and the phone, were extremely friendly and efficient. No issues to report. The room was simple, clean, and accommodations were comfortable,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHHD
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review

Dear NHHD, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The front desk lady connie was nice funny and made us all feel at home .the pool area was fun and nice to relax .at the rooms were awesome the beds nice and comfortable breakfast was good very nice choices all in all had a amazing time and will be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
Personnels, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our survey, we appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool area and that the front desk clerk made you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you in the future. You can always call hotel directly and make reservation. Thank you so much FDM Connie

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 28 January 2016

My fiancé and I had our first weekend getaway at this location, it was GREAT!! We swam in the pool and enjoy one another's company with out interruptions from annoying people. We had a nice big room with a hot tub that made the weekend one to never forget! We enjoyed it so much we literally had to be asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Personnels, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for responding to our survey, we appreciate you feedback and suggestions. We would like to Congradulate you and your fiancé. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you soon, we would like to offer you a discount rate just for responding to our review, please call and ask for...

Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed here 2 weeks ago as we had a wedding in this town to go to for family. We had the beat nights sleep. The bed was so comfy...from desk person was helpful when asked about a "local" place to eat. That's what we look for and they sent us to a terrific spot! We will stay again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
Personnels, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our survey we appreciate your feedback and we value you opinion and suggestions. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thank you FDM Connie

Reviewed 24 January 2016

It was a great stay, friendly staff and nicely managed. Good hot breakfast and good internet service. It was easy to get to the motel, as it was on the exit. The rooms were nicely cleaned and scented. The lobby's were clean and next when I will go I will try their pool. It was a good location as ij...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meet B
Personnels, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our survey we appreciate your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, We have notified the house keeping department and told them of the great comment they received. If you have any suggestions we appreciate all suggestions. Thank you FDM Connie

Fulton, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I had a reservation at the Quality Inn and Suites. I was not sure how to get there, since I was traveling for the first time in the area. So, I called the front desk and talked to the guest service representative, Kevin. He was very polite and easily gave me directions to the hotel. He put me quite at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
Personnels, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our survey we appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. Kevin is a great asset to our company and he is very professional and imformative.. We look forward meeting with you, and we hope that you have a pleasant stay if there is anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.2 km away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
449 reviews
4.2 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.3 km away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.2 km away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#15 of 18 in Independence
202 reviews
5.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located right on I-70, 4 miles from the Kansas City Chiefs-Arrowhead Stadium. Also near to the Kansas City Royals MLB-Kauffman Stadium and the Riverboat Casinos. Just minutes from the Gateway to Independence, Missouri. Steps from major activities and events in the area, a superb East Kansas City location. Complimentary daily hot breakfast included in room rate, free WIFI in all rooms, plenty of free, onsite parking and easy access to nearby freeways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East

Address: 4200 S Noland Rd, Independence, MO 64055-4739 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range: $104 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Independence
Quality Inn Independence
Independence Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for first floor if you have a lot of luggage. Ask for a room away from the Interstate if the traffic noise will be a problem for you.”
Sarvin4, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations by phone with hotel not Choice website/call center, points program not that great an experience. Didn't seem pet friendly.”
683BarbaraG683, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms were quiet”
RichardR385, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevators- so be prepared if second floor.”
marionb10513, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the pool area has a great view”
359jennys, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
CancelonUS$83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates