We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The Orchard Hotel is overall clean and good. We were here for three nights and the staff were friendly and attentive. Food : Average. Nothing to complain. The rooms were clean but a tad away from the main areas. Nothing a brisk walk cannot fix.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadia_izzy
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Nadia, First of all, thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing The Orchard Cebu for other Travelers to know more about us. We have been striving to improve our services the best way we can and will keep on improving in the months to come. We will continue to monitor our improvements on the...

Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The hotel is near to the immigration office in JCentre Mall so we gave it a try. The room was large and fairly quiet. The complimentary breakfast that came with our reservation was not exceptional but good. The staff and guards were friendly and helpful. There are not any small stores nearby so you have to go to the mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbrown406
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Brown, Thank you for the review. We are glad you appreciated our buffet breakfast. It is not the best but we hope it will be the next time you visit us. We are slowly making the improvements based on the feedback we get. Rest assured, changes have been made. Thank you for mentioning our strategic location to the...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 April 2016

When we arrived the taxi did not have change and the receptionist at the hotel was so unhelpful. She said she's not allowed to give us any change that the hotel has. But at least give us some suggestions! Nope...she didn't even know where was the nearest places we could have changed the money. Finally another guest walks in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judico
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to review us. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience given by one of our Front Office staff. We do allow changing of money most especially to our hotel Guest/s. Being a long holiday perhaps there was not enough change. But it is the responsibility of the Front Office to...

Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This is one of the oldest business hotels at the heart of Mandaue City. This hotel has its own resto which offers breakfast to its guests and an enchanting walled garden which is very suitable for family events and garden weddings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RubenLicera
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Big Suite room, good food, services are okay. Acceptable rates. Elegant view(i was expecting a series of roofs from houses, but a garden instead) clean room. Very accessible to almost everything (JCentre Mall, maria luisa road restaurants, airport, port) literally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fevrier Anthony T
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sir Anthony, In behalf of the Mngt. and Staff of The Orchard Cebu, we thank you for the good review. We happy to know that our hard work in upgrading the hotel services and facilities has finally improved our overall ratings. We still have a lot of work to do but it will be the motivation of our hotel...

Ormoc
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The hotel is okay and rooms were good but not really nice. It was okay to look outside and the ambiance is also good but when we reached the counter, the receptionist was not in the mood to facilitate the process of check-in.Good thing we have our travel coordinator who patiently deal with the moody receptionist upon check-in. But thankful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LanzSister
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the effort and we value it most in order for us to further improve our services. Better late than never. ;) Apologies for our moody Front Desk, we have reminded them already to be more cautious since we understand that travelling also creates stress from the airport to traffic, etc. We hope...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The place it tipical for the PH, for sure once beatifull but no maintance will distroy all places. Cracks in the wall from earthquake, dirty, yaks... All the picture made is really looking forward to tis place but for sure we never come back. We paid 3500php for one night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Job v
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your own opinion. Perhaps you were staying in January 2014 a few months after the earthquake that hit us and the rest of the Visayas which during that time most hotels were during renovations to the damage done by the massive earthquake. We have complied and were being inspected to ensure the safety...

Iligan City, Iligan, Philippines
Reviewed 9 December 2015

On our first night of South Cebu exploration, we made it a point to look for a hotel that is strategically located near the airport, and the North Bus Terminal. Since we were planning to go Bantayan Island the day after, we wanted to stay at a hotel that is not within Metro Cebu to skip traffic. The Orchard Cebu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinayTravelista
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to review and for pointing out our strategic location for Travelers planning to go on adventures to the North of Cebu and its beaches. We are 15 minutes to the airport and approx 10 mins to the North Bus Terminal. We hope you had a great time in Bantayan Island. It is one of...

Palawan Province, Philippines
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The staff were friendly and approachable. They answered all our questions that we asked especially on where we should go if we needed things. Location is good as it is walking distance from J Centre Mall and nearby restaurants. The road in front of the hotel was being passed by public vehicles such as taxis and jeepneys, therefore going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LakasNgTrip
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your detailed review of your experience staying at The Orchard Cebu. We value the things needed by every Traveler and as much as we can provide we will. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we have given you a complete customer experience during your stay. See you again on your next visit...

Bacolod, Philippines
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Three things travellers would consider in staying here are staff courtesy, location and price. Although rooms averaged nearly 2,000 pesos/night, you could get exclusive deals at agoda or through their website. We got a 3-night stay + 1night free deal.The hotel is near Jcentre mall, for those who have errands within the vicinity or within mandaue city, this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThatDoubleChinnedGuy
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for pointing out 3 important things that we are proud of in the hotel, Staff, Location and Price. :) We apologize for the elevator and water mishap. We are doing everything to be able to have it run error free. Although we only have 3 floors at the hotel. Our staff is willing to assist Guest/s anytime....

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
1.3 km away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
61 reviews
0.8 km away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Allure Hotel & Suites
Allure Hotel & Suites
#6 of 13 in Mandaue
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
243 reviews
2.1 km away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#7 of 13 in Mandaue
16 reviews
3.1 km away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#9 of 85 in Cebu City
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience one of Cebu's finest hotels located in Mandaue city, The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites. A contemporary style Hotel ideal for both business trips and leisure breaks offering luxury, comfort, great value and excellent service. Featuring Standard, Deluxe and Suite Room types, we offer daily and long stays. Our rooms are equipped with an electronic lock system, In-room safe, LCD TVs with cable, Mini-bar and free WIFI. We are located in A.S. Fortuna Street, just a short distance away from major malls in Mandaue like J Center Mall, Parkmall and City Times Square where shopping and dining is just a few minutes away. We are also 20 minutes away from Cebu's major malls like the Ayala Center Cebu and SM City Cebu and Consoclacion. Less than 15 minutes away from the Mactan Cebu International Airport and most Seaports. The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites is definitely your place to be in Mandaue City! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites

Address: A.S. Fortuna Street, Bakilid, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Price Range: $48 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Cebu Hotel Mandaue
The Orchard Cebu Hotel And Suites
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose higher floor for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 345jarvinl, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The standard room was already nice but they upgraded us to a higher one.”
 of 5 bubbles NhiceMachacon, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 163christinea, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Less hot water at shower in midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles Japanese_KK, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we had second floor backside and did not hear any road noise”
 of 5 bubbles rbrown406, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5