We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jetwing Warwick Gardens

Agoda.comUS$178*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$354*
US$178*
Great Deal
US$186*
US$186*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jetwing Warwick Gardens
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Jetwing Warwick Gardens
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This bungalow is located in the middle of nowhere which makes the setting perfect for a relaxing and quiet holiday. More so with no TV and wifi... We were fortunate that for the 2 nights we were there we were the only guests so effectively became the 'Duke' and 'Duchess ' :). The room was comfortable and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKRSing
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely, authentic and calm boutique hotel (with only 4 rooms) in the middle of nowhere. The place is so tranquil and welcoming that you will feel it is your home. Perfect stay for a complete escape, just enjoy the incredible garden and the mountain tracks. the staff will also contribute to make your stay unforgivable with amazing food (made of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Jetwing Warwick Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your subsequent stay with us. It was a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and were delighted with our hospitality. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and the associates were equally happy...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a quaint bunglow of the british era and has been renovated for the boutique stays with subtle changes. Overall stay was good although the room provided was rather compact with no ventilation and when the windows opened the bugs are flying about which ended up in to an awful experience while sleeping. I had no clue where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malinka W
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience caused on your way to the villa. However, the access road to Jetwing Warwick Gardens is a typical estate road which is narrow and has spectacular views all around. The bungalow is indeed a haven away from the...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

With only 5 rooms, the servcie is very personal and welcoming. We were assigned the Master Suite, or the secret room. This was a very spacious and luxerious appointed room, with a great bathroom with a view! The tea plantation and garden offered great views; our fellow guests were great fun to be with. The food offered was a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjo v
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens during your recent visit to highlands of Nuwara Eliya. We have shared your sentiments to my associates - thank you for the encouragement. Whilst thanking you for sharing your thoughts with us, our team is ready to host you again, hopefully in the near future during...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived at night time It was raining crazy so it was not a smart choice! the road to arrive to the hotel is narrow and with lots of rocks, so our driver left us to a tuk- tuk hopefully!! This 15mn road to arrive to arrive to the hotel is epic and you will remember it but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALBANEP_13
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya . We feel honored to have been able to meet your expectations during your stay. Your sentiments have been shared with my associates and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Warwick Gardens on your next holiday...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at Warwick Gardens and agreed it was one of our favourite hotels of all time. It is so individual and exclusive with only 6 rooms. Not only it is very small, but you are also treated like a VIP all the time, whether having a pot of tea in the beautifully tended gardens or being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sg584
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to start of by thanking you for the delightful comments regarding Jetwing Warwick Gardens. It is truly nice to hear that you had an excellent time with us. We at Jetwing strive to ensure our guests are indulged in the true warmth of hospitality. Your sentiments have been shared with Saman and my associates -...

Mahara, Kadawatha, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Returned to Warwick Gardens once again because the first time there was simply amazing. One call, and transport was arranged for us from N'eliya town within minutes. The tuk guy was really sweet, perfectly fitting with the Warwick hospitality we have come to know and love. It was like going back home, as Saman and Vijee (the two "main men"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minoli W
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens. Your home away home that is Jetwing Warwick Gardens is always prepared to offer you a warm and comfortable stay, indulging you in the true jetwing hospitality. Your kind words will go a long way with my associates, especially with Saman...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Warwick Gardens is a hidden gem. Nestled on a shoulder high on a mountain, access from the main road is very slow along a single track road. It is worth the journey. With only five rooms or so, it offers a highly personal and intimate service. We had the White Room (as shown) which was delightful in every respect, including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewar D
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens. It was an absolute pleasure to read your feedback and they have been shared with all my associates. Thank you once again for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jetwing...

UK
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Jetwing Warwick Gardens for one night on our tour of Sri Lanka and it wasn't enough to enjoy the hotel so definitely ensure you have at least 2 nights. The hotel is in a valley and to get to it, you have to take a tuk tuk down a narrow, bumpy track. We arrived after dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandmtravels
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted your stay with us went so well and greatly thankful to you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on TripAdvisor. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed the location and the facilities at Jetwing Warwick Gardens. Your feedback with regards to the road access has been well noted and we...

London, England
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The track to Warwick Gardens is 1.9 kms long and an uncomfortable ride in the car. After the first time decided we'd walk and it's a beautiful walk taking about 20-25 minutes (depending on how often your spouse stops to take photos). Our driver would follow us a bit later. The track doesn't belong exclusively to Warwick Gardens and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichmondRose
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens during your recent holiday in the highlands of Nuwara Eliya. Your feedback is important to us. We apologize however for any inconvenience caused with regards to the road access making your way to the property a tad bit hazardous. However, we hope you enjoyed the beautiful scenery...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
4.8 km away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
1,468 reviews
8.8 km away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#2 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
2,481 reviews
3.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Stafford Bungalow
Stafford Bungalow
#1 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
149 reviews
3.5 km away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
776 reviews
0.8 km away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#3 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restored colonial tea planter's bungalow set amidst verdant hillside scenery, Jetwing Warwick Gardens is the ideal getaway from life's tribulations. Consisting of a range of exquisitely designed rooms, this stay allows one to experience the enchantment of historic elegance and glory surrounded by nature's perfection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Warwick Gardens

Address: Ambewella, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $278 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Warwick Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jetwing Warwick Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Warwick Gardens Hotel Nuwara Eliya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Warwick Gardens staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Warwick Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite may be a better option with larger space”
malinkaw2015, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Try the "Hidden Room" if you can!”
minoliw, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the secret room if you can”
minoliw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All amazing. We had the master bedroom”
Burnley243, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms spacious with full bathrooms.”
533lucindap, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$178* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$186
Hotwire.comUS$186
AMOMAUS$354
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates