We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Midky Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Midky Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights in this Hotel. For the price what they charged me it was ok. But serious health & safety issues. Uneven steps in stair ways. At night not lit properly, specially going to the restaurant it is very very dangerous because of the uneven steps. From the reception to the rooms too many steps up & down. Bathrooms/toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harsha H
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I used this hotel few days ago. This hotel was fantastic. Hotel staff very frendly, clean, nice breakfast, amazing view. and cool hotel. I really like this hotel and staff. I highly recommend this hotel in nuwaraeliya. Thanks Chin

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srilanka E
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did a last minute booking at the Midky hotel, which was advised by driver. I was initially concerned over the quality of the hotel, however when I checked in, I was extremely happy by the service and the quality of the room. Amazing views from the bedroom, friendly & helpful staff. The rooms were very clean, bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nixm606
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, and would happy to welcome both of you near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked eight rooms . The place is out of town but was easily located . We checked very late almost midnight and entire stafff was waiting with ready keys .. with in 10 minutes we were all settled : The place has superb views of tea gardens and has nice mini garden . We were served vegetarian breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh J
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review.

Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Staff incredibly friendly, and provided great assistance to us. Room was okay, bathroom newly updated, walls mouldy and curtains incredibly dirty, could do with a clean. All in all wasn't too bad a stay but very, very overpriced for what it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soaproddis
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

thank you.

england, birmingham
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We only stayed for one night as part of our tour. When we checked in we were shown to our room and were given a choice of another room too on another floor. Mr Kumar, the manager came to check if everything was ok which I thought was nice. It's a small hotel but really nice. The bed was massive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank indokarasan
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much and waiting to welcome you.

Kolkata
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed with my family for a night at the Midky Hotel. The hotel is located on the road to Kandy just out of Nuwara Eliya town. Thus it offers the dual advantage of being close to the town as well as in the midst of a scenic location. The room had all the facilities we needed and also offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debkrishna
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Will hoping to see you in the future.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely room and great people! The food was really good! Went for a morning walk through the tea plantations nearby. We were at the Mackwoods tea factory nearby and came for the night. We were basically alone in the whole hotel. The rooms are gorgeous and big! With great views. So beautiful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan N
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoy your holiday in Midky. Many Thanks

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My husband and I had stayed here for three nights.. The hotel staff was very friendly ad accommodating.. Since we were here on our honeymoon, I had spoken to the staff and to surprise my husband, the hotel staff had arranged chocolates in the room on arrival..! The rooms were very clean and cozy in the cool Nuwara Eliya.. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank avnigandhi
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

We always want to make our guest happy.

Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is a small clean hotel with no frills. It provides excellent view towards the mountain. They dont have buffet breakfast. However, they provide the breakfast based on your needs. The staff is freindly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6prasa9
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much.

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
0.6 km away
MountView Cottage
MountView Cottage
#15 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
244 reviews
1.2 km away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#3 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
1,297 reviews
1.7 km away
The Hill Club
The Hill Club
#9 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
2,250 reviews
2.0 km away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#6 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
592 reviews
2.1 km away
Glendower Hotel
Glendower Hotel
#20 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1. INTRODUCTION Midky Hotel sits 6,182 feet (1'884 meters) above sea level cradled amidst the mist covered mountains. 2. LOCATION The drive up to the hotel is a scenic one, with lush greenery, waterfalls, tea plantations and majestic mountains. It is approximately 170 Km (5 hours) from the Colombo International Airport. 4. SERVICES Rooms: The rooms at Midky Hotel feature specious interior with fine beddings and furnishing made out of Teak & Mahogany wood. Each Deluxe & Honeymoon rooms are equipped with Mini Bar, All rooms are equipped with a plasma TV with cable channels, and well equipped with all modern comforts to make your holiday a pleasant one. TOTAL NUMBER OF GUEST ROOMS Standard Rooms - 2 Honeymoon Rooms - 02 Deluxe rooms - 04 ROOM SPECIFICATIONS Room Area - 300 sq. feet. Bathroom area - 50 sq. feet Land area of the hotel and its surroundings – 36 p. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midky Hotel

Address: 405 Kandy Road | Bambarakale, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: $106 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Midky Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Midky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Midky Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Midky Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View of the tea fields”
 of 5 bubbles nixm606, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the corner room for a 180degree view of beautiful fields of Nuwara Eliya”
 of 5 bubbles avnigandhi, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the mountain view. If there is no clouds, one can see the Sri Lanka's tallest mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles tmvasagar, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are drafty and don't warm up properly. Great views can be had on the lower floors too.”
  • hot water bottle in a fuzzy sleeve!
 of 5 bubbles danielcA3494MW, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms overlooking the mountains and tea plantation and you cannot go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles Sanjay_Akuru, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay