We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Heritance Tea Factory

    Kandapola, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
     13 people are viewing this hotel
    US$264
    US$238
    SAVE US$26
    US$264
    US$264
    Traveller (2566)
    Room & Suite (449)
    Dining (201)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good30%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “train carriage” (149 reviews)
    “unique hotel” (120 reviews)
    “nature walk” (99 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Dry Cleaning
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • King Superior
      US$238
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$264
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$264
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,597)
    There are newer reviews for Heritance Tea Factory
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    601 - 605 of 2,189 reviews

    Reviewed 9 February 2016

    The experience was great. The location of the hotel is bit far from the town, however the view is magnificent. This was my 2nd visit to the hotel. I stayed the hotel with my family. We had five members in my family but unfortunately the...More

    Thank thilba
    Response from Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Tea FactoryResponded 10 February 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, We are really grateful that you chose Heritance Tea Factory for the second time as your holiday destination and thank you very much for the lovely recommendations. It gives us great pleasure to see that you have enjoyed the luxury accommodation and...More

    Reviewed 6 February 2016

    Spend 1 night in this fabulous place. One of the highlights in our journey in Sri Lanka. This ancient fabrik succesfully turned into a luxury hotel is really the visit worth. The fog at night, the ancient machinery still running for the pleasure of the...More

    Thank The_World_of_Mike
    Response from Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Tea FactoryResponded 8 February 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to see your inspiring review and accept our gratitude for visiting Heritance Tea Factory during your vacation. It gives us great pleasure to see that you have had a dreamy stay and also thank you for recommending us as...More

    Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

    The location is incredible, views over the tea plantations high above the town, but it does add another 30 minutes to your journey. The hotel itself is unique but I did feel like I was on a tour in a museum in the lounge area....More

    Thank RosieLincs
    Response from Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Tea FactoryResponded 9 February 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Tea Factory and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. The hotel is a converted tea factory and we always try to preserve the original colonial touch in every aspect and we regret to see...More

    Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

    This is definitely an unusual hotel but the long, slow drive to and from it don't quite justify the cost or the experience. Rooms are small and the bathroom basic. We were given a room facing the service area (odd number 315). Complained and they...More

    Thank Chris S
    Response from Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Tea FactoryResponded 9 February 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Tea Factory and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We regret very much that the rooms did not meet your expectations and we apologize very much if any inconvenience occurred. We are happy to...More

    Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

    This place is a museum to the Sri Lankan tea industry and its done very well. Good (if small) rooms, nice food and great service. However, the disney-fication of it is a little cringe worthy - be prepared for a guy in a boiler suit...More

    Thank Adrian E
    Response from Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Tea FactoryResponded 9 February 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Tea Factory and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you very much for the applause on the unique concept of converting a tea factory into a hotel. The train carriage dining experience is...More

    The Grand Hotel
    2,044 reviews
    #6 of 30 hotels in Nuwara Eliya
     
    Stafford Bungalow
    167 reviews
    #3 of 30 hotels in Nuwara Eliya
     
    Jetwing St. Andrew’s
    1,547 reviews
    #5 of 30 hotels in Nuwara Eliya
     
    Araliya Green Hills Hotel
    853 reviews
    #4 of 30 hotels in Nuwara Eliya
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$246 - US$535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 57
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritance Tea Factory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Sri Lanka >
    • Central Province >
    • Nuwara Eliya
    • Also Known As
    • Heritance Tea Factory Hotel Nuwara Eliya ,
    • Tea Factory Nuwara Eliya ,
    • Tea Factory Hotel Nuwara Eliya
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2566)
    Room & Suite (449)
    Dining (201)
    Hotel & Grounds (1872)
    Bathroom (35)
    Family and Play Areas (23)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    The Grand Hotel
    2,044 reviews
    8.02 km away
     
    Araliya Green Hills Hotel
    853 reviews
    8.09 km away
     
    Jetwing St. Andrew’s
    1,547 reviews
    7.85 km away
     
    Stafford Bungalow
    167 reviews
    4.84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Salmiya
    518 reviews
    7.66 km away
    Indian Summer Nuwara Eliya
    335 reviews
    6.96 km away
    Grand Indian
    1,440 reviews
    7.97 km away
    Grand Thai
    327 reviews
    7.99 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sita Temple
    573 reviews
    6.96 km away
    Gregory Lake
    1,144 reviews
    7.40 km away
    Pedro Tea Factory
    555 reviews
    4.76 km away
    Hakgala Botanic Gardens
    456 reviews
    7.49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kep2015
    18 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Nipuni S | Property representative |
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your interest in Heritance Tea Factory. Please note that tea plucking tour is organized 3 times a day; at 8 am, 9 am and 10 am. The nature walk will also be held 3 times a day; at... More
    0
    Votes
    jangreengreen
    15 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Hetherset | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, We could provide you with transport from the the airport to the hotel and where ever you want to be dropped.If you refer our web page you could get whatever information you require and book it online. look... More
    0
    Votes
    S9400CBlizb
    27 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Nipuni S | Property representative |
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your interest in Heritance Tea Factory. Appreciate if you could please send an email to the below email address; our online reservations team will assist you with the... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Try for a room at the front of the Hotel and away from the atrium."
    Read review
    "Check if they have a view out to terraced tea plantation, and if so, reserve this room in advance!"
    Read review
    "Try to get a room on the side facing the entrance to the hotel as it is a little quieter."
    Read review
    "Get the corner room on the third floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing