We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Only stayed one night and an ice storm moved in overnight but Candlewood Suites is a very nice place to stay! Room was great! The kitchenette in the room was a great convenience. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anita D
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ernest, B Director of Sales

Reviewed 12 January 2015

I came into town on Jan. 09 and left on Jan. 11. The facility was nice and everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was ok. It was a quiet spot and the quiet level at the hotel was quiet. I will stay there again my next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ernest, B Director of Sales

Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating. The evening desk clerk, Robert was extremely helpful and pleasant wanted to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as it could be. My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and one night I got a another room for my brother. When we checked out we had left a jacket and a couple of shirts hanging in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Larry G
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Larry G., Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I also loved that you shared your experience with everyone. We value all f our guests feedback. I am happy to hear that Robert and Kim were so very helpful. We look forward to your next visit, and please let us know if there is anything you should...

Coal Valley, Illinois
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Conveniently located near a grocery store and downtown attractions, this hotel was an economical choice for my week-long stay. The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful, and I was warmly welcomed as an IHG Rewards Club member. The hotel has some issues, though. The room was clean but had some obvious wear and tear (burn mark on windowsill, chipped TV...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I am very much appreciative of your generous rating most especially for providing 5 stars for the service you have experienced with us. It is also delighting to learn that you found our location convenient for your needs. On the other...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 29 October 2014

This may have been my first stay at Candlewood suites. It was the first I remember anyway. First of all the price had me thinking my choice of hotels may have been poor. However upon arrival, I was very pleased. The staff was very helpful upon check in and let me know what was available through the hotel. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 47Driver
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear 47Driver, I am happy to hear that you and your wife both enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We always try to feel like home and accommodate all different types of guests whether they are independent, or like to grab a quick breakfast out of our Candlewood Cupboard. I hope that...

Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

When we first got their we had problems getting our room we was told we could pay with cash but had to have a credit card or debit card on file but wasn't told it couldn't be prepaid but Kim went above and beyond to make sure we didn't have to drive way back home she card her boss explain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawana W
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Shawana W., Thank you for your review. We like to hear the details of all of our guests' stay so that we can better ourselves. I am sorry about the misunderstanding in regards to your card, but glad it was taken care of. We do have housekeeping that will come by each day if you would like. We just...

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 October 2014

This past weekend my man and I took a weekend trip to hot springs and we stayed here for a couple of night! The staff was super friendly!! Room where very clean and cozy! The beds where so comfortable! Everything was excellent! I loved the fact that the hotel was close by a lot of different places! restaurants and stores!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marsha_4026
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Marsha_4026, I am so pleased to hear how much you and your husband just loved your stay at our hotel. We always have something going on, so be sure to look at our What's Happening section of the bulletin board next time you are in to go to even more events. We will see you soon! Sincerely, Public Relations

Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We stayed a the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs Arkansas. We have never used this chain as we usually use Comfort Inn. What a nice surprise. Although the room was small it was immaculately clean and very well appointed. It would be perfect for a week stay. There were two double beds, a recliner, a work desk and off to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thak you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know how much you loved the kitchen in the room, the new addition to our Candlewood - The Lending Locker, and our Candlewood Cupboard. We are very pleased you loved your stay so much, and hope that we will be seeing you again in the near future....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I checked in to the hotel with my husband Saturday. The staff was very friendly, and even offered suggestions about the local cuisines available in Hot Springs. We checked into the room, and it was much larger than we expected. The bed was comfortable and we were able to save money on dining out by cooking some of our meals...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Expectations86
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Expectations 86, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback so we know just how wonderful our front desk clerks are doing and what people like about our hotel. We understand that it counts where the hotel is located. We wanted to be in the heart of Hot Springs and...

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience with the staff. We got into town a few hours earlier than check in time and they let us unload our luggage off my motorcycle into a secure room until our room was ready for us to check into. That was very nice of the staff to accommodate us like that before check in time....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tlpoll
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam or Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at Candlewood Suites. We value our guests feedback to let us know area of improvements and what should stay as it already is. I am glad that our front desk staff took such great care of you. We always accommodate our guests anytime possible. Sincerely, Public Relations

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
443 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
136 reviews
5.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 44 in Hot Springs
223 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: $140 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Warren, Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply ask them”
  • Loved the bed, so comfortable
  • Very clean room, Just loved it, with Microoven and freezer
 of 5 bubbles faysal80, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go there.”
 of 5 bubbles lwesleyRector, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor front side”
 of 5 bubbles shawnnobles, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“they are all the same. If you want a view of HS, get a north facing room”
 of 5 bubbles dietrichmd, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing to the parking lot are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 676luisa, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5