We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

8.5 km from Madison centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
4402 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 440: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
 Click to rate
Appleton, WI
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Disappointment is the word. Stayed here a year ago it was much better than today. Club level means nothing - breakfast is now a $13 breakfast buffet with cold eggs and so so other food. Go to McDonalds or Chick fa la which are within walking distance. Also - Starbucks located in the lobby is coffee or tea only. Walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Obviously an old hotel but I don't have anything against all hotels. The problem is the window sealed with doc tape in my room. And then the room service glass of wine delivered with lipstick stains on it. Just awful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake T
Mequon, WI
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well we've finally decided to avoid this property when we come to Madison, WI. Although the rates can be reasonable, especially with the Entertainment Card, the property is worn & tired. It needs someone to make an investment and bring it up to the quality that are higher standards of normal Crowne Plazas. The big draw should be the large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craigsdal
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

For the cost, there isn't even a microwave or fridge in the room. Motel 6 anyone?? Then the hallway to our room was nasty, smelled like feces in room. Hairball from the drain on side of tub. Horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhabrock
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is old, tired, dirty, and stinky. Yes stinky. The hallway to the rooms smells like an open sewer. When this was brought to the front desk person's attention, was told we know. However nothing is being done about it. There are signs of leaks in the ceilings and walls all over the place. The carpet in my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pilotgoddess
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was informed during check-in that this hotel doesn't have ANY Queen beds- only double beds. No continental breakfast, no coffee in the morning. They've sold out and put a Starbucks in the lobby. The coffee machine in the room literally melted the coffe pod during brewing. No mini-refrigerator or microwave in the room. This hotel looks upscale but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karbar333
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Hi karbar333, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. Please allow me to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wednesday 1 February 2017 Stayed twice, in two different rooms. First review. Three out of Five Circles (Hoots?), and it gets three circles because this establishment is in a great Location. The rooms need updating. The lobby is grand with the view of an enclosed pool. Once inside the enclosed area, one will find a whirlpool as well. Beyond the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aTheDoc
jupiter,fl
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I was booked here by American Airlines after my flight cancelled, but my group had tried to stay here but could never get a call back. No surprise. Staff were surly and unprofessional.I tried three times to confirm a shuttle to airport and still had to fight my way onto the shuttle to get my early flight, despite even calling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renfieldee
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear renfieldee, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent business stay. I would like to apologize for the disappointment with the condition of the room you received and the service issues you encountered. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you a private...

Huntington Woods, MI
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The first room they gave me was on the second floor. The entire floor smelled like sulfur and sewer gas. When I went to the desk to complain, they admitted they knew about the problem (!)and offered to move me to a different floor that didn't smell. I was moved to a room on the fifth floor. Yes, it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLessem1
AB00718, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Austin B. Assistant General Manager

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Unfortunately this hotel hosted a 3 day conference I attended last week. What a disaster. Fortunately, I had stayed here in the past and had a bad experience so I stayed at a different hotel down the street. There were about 95 people attending the conference. I'd guess about 70 of them stayed at the hotel for 2 or 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Patrick M, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us due to some of our amenities and services. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope that we will get a...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 61 in Madison
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Madison Wisconsin, and is the place to meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our premier Madison hotel is located on the east side, only 3 miles to Dane County Regional Airport, with free 24 hour airport shuttle (departing hotel on every hour), and near to downtown Madison, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and Coliseum, The Kohl Center, The new Overture Center for the Arts, University of Wisconsin and the Wisconsin State Capitol. The hotel has recently upgraded beds to a new level of comfort with 7-pillows, a plush duvet, luxurious sheets and a pillow-top mattress. A great night sleep-guaranteed! The Crowne Plaza Madison, Wisconsin is a newly renovated 6 story hotel conveniently located off I-90/94/39, near East Towne Mall, Madison's largest mall, as well as theatres and restaurants. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison - East Towne, a family-friendly hotel where kids stay free in parents' room and ages 12 and under eat free. Don't leave your pet home alone - the Crowne Plaza Madison is a pet-friendly hotel, offering added amenities at check-in for your furry friend! Crowne Plaza, the best value for Madison Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Address: 4402 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $157 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madison
Madison Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't”
  • Tastiness in the bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles Pilotgoddess, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay above 3rd floor or you will be potentially open to the lobby”
  • This was the
 of 5 bubbles renfieldee, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side not facing the street would be preffered.”
 of 5 bubbles nickstelmat308, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles C308XAmichellev, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask more questions regarding non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IreneK463, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5