We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I was informed during check-in that this hotel doesn't have ANY Queen beds- only double beds. No continental breakfast, no coffee in the morning. They've sold out and put a Starbucks in the lobby. The coffee machine in the room literally melted the coffe pod during brewing. No mini-refrigerator or microwave in the room. This hotel looks upscale but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karbar333
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Hi karbar333, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. Please allow me to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Wednesday 1 February 2017 Stayed twice, in two different rooms. First review. Three out of Five Circles (Hoots?), and it gets three circles because this establishment is in a great Location. The rooms need updating. The lobby is grand with the view of an enclosed pool. Once inside the enclosed area, one will find a whirlpool as well. Beyond the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aTheDoc
jupiter,fl
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I was booked here by American Airlines after my flight cancelled, but my group had tried to stay here but could never get a call back. No surprise. Staff were surly and unprofessional.I tried three times to confirm a shuttle to airport and still had to fight my way onto the shuttle to get my early flight, despite even calling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renfieldee
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear renfieldee, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent business stay. I would like to apologize for the disappointment with the condition of the room you received and the service issues you encountered. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you a private...

Huntington Woods, MI
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The first room they gave me was on the second floor. The entire floor smelled like sulfur and sewer gas. When I went to the desk to complain, they admitted they knew about the problem (!)and offered to move me to a different floor that didn't smell. I was moved to a room on the fifth floor. Yes, it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLessem1
AB00718, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Austin B. Assistant General Manager

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Unfortunately this hotel hosted a 3 day conference I attended last week. What a disaster. Fortunately, I had stayed here in the past and had a bad experience so I stayed at a different hotel down the street. There were about 95 people attending the conference. I'd guess about 70 of them stayed at the hotel for 2 or 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Patrick M, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us due to some of our amenities and services. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope that we will get a...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a long walk to Haram. Easy access by car & availabe parking, but very tightly spaced. I sayed in club floor, room is vey small & congested with furnature. The airon was not working & shower head is improperly work spraying water in wrong direction. I had to wait more than 15 minute for check out &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Hamid A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear A Hamid A, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing a candid review. We’re glad that our location was suitable to your needs. We apologize for the experience you had at check-in and check-out, and the challenges you had with the size of the room, and shower issues. Your feedback regarding this and...

Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 December 2016

It was quiet , but needs to be updated. Things seem worn-out a bit. Parking was tight, this hotel offers a full service breakfast but the buffet seems your best option, the people next to us had been waiting over 20 minutes for there off the menu breakfast and finally left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Hello Bob J, I am pleased to read your review for the Crowne Plaza Madison, WI. Thank you for letting us know about the parking space and the condition of the hotel. I am sorry that your expectations were not met during your visit. Feedback such as yours will help our hotel to identify areas that need improvement. Your posts...

Rhinelander,WI
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I stayed here for a conference and it was okay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a refrigerator in the room. The ice machine on our floor was out of order. The hallway was very cold. The entire place needs a facelift. No breakfast included. They have a shuttle, but would not take us up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northwoodsgal61
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear northwoodsgal61, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being our guest. I am pleased to know that you found our room clean and bed comfortable. I also appreciate you acknowledging the hospitality of our hotel staff. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Pros of this Hotel are as follows. The beds are comfortable, the pillows are comfortable, the soaps and shampoos are spa quality. there is a restaurant on property and several restaurants within walking distance. Blackout curtains keep the room nice and dark for sleeping. My room faced the back so it was extra quiet. Large indoor swimming pool. wifi worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickstelmat308
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear nickstelmat308, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the room accommodations you received. On the other hand, we are sorry that the condition of our facility and our gym facilities was not to your liking. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Room was not vacuumed when we checked in. There were candy wrappers, coins, paper, dried food etc on floor. We checked in on Friday and no one came until Saturday when I finally got through to the front desk. They don't answer the phone. It was 62 in our room Friday night and we couldn't get it to heat up....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank h0ckeym0m11
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. This is not our ususal standard of business at all. We will look into all of the items you pointed out and take care of it right away. Again, I am so sorry. I hope that you will try us again down the road. Have a...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
1.2 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#21 of 63 in Madison
268 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Madison Wisconsin, and is the place to meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our premier Madison hotel is located on the east side, only 3 miles to Dane County Regional Airport, with free 24 hour airport shuttle (departing hotel on every hour), and near to downtown Madison, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and Coliseum, The Kohl Center, The new Overture Center for the Arts, University of Wisconsin and the Wisconsin State Capitol. The hotel has recently upgraded beds to a new level of comfort with 7-pillows, a plush duvet, luxurious sheets and a pillow-top mattress. A great night sleep-guaranteed! The Crowne Plaza Madison, Wisconsin is a newly renovated 6 story hotel conveniently located off I-90/94/39, near East Towne Mall, Madison's largest mall, as well as theatres and restaurants. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison - East Towne, a family-friendly hotel where kids stay free in parents' room and ages 12 and under eat free. Don't leave your pet home alone - the Crowne Plaza Madison is a pet-friendly hotel, offering added amenities at check-in for your furry friend! Crowne Plaza, the best value for Madison Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Address: 4402 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704-3724
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $147 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madison
Madison Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't”
  • Tastiness in the bathroom.
Pilotgoddess, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay above 3rd floor or you will be potentially open to the lobby”
  • This was the
renfieldee, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side not facing the street would be preffered.”
nickstelmat308, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another establishment.”
C308XAmichellev, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask more questions regarding non-smoking rooms”
IreneK463, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5