We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good24%
  • Average27%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
93
121
122
84
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
121
122
84
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping and restaurantsindoor poolfitness centerking suitegrowlerinterstatedowntowngamewhirlpoolbadger
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The room never got cool - we slept sweating on top of the sheets all night. There was a gross smell of sewage coming from the bathroom. This permeated our room throughout our stay. We didn't have time to try and get a different room,...More

1  Thank Amanda M
Response from Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel MadisonResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Guest, I am so sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. We are looking into the AC and Sewage odor you spoke of. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know so we can take corrective action. I have alerted...More

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Great customer service! The workout was 80+ degrees which made it almost unbearable to workout. The bed was great. The room looked like they made some improvements, but the workmanship was a little sloppy. Overall, a nice place to stay.More

Thank Kimberly574
Response from Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel MadisonResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Madison. I am sorry to hear about how warm it was in the fitness room while you were here. I will take this right to our Chief Engineer to resolve right away, thank you for...More

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We were looking to stay on the east side of Madison, to make a stop while headed to the north woods. This ended up being a great stop. All non-smoking, refurbished rooms, clean and lovely pool, spa, and exercise room. Close to restaurants and a...More

Thank SenoraGilbert
Response from Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel MadisonResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Guest...Thank you so much for choosing the Crowne Plaza as your home away from home while travelling further North. I am so glad you found this to be a convenient location with amenities that fit your needs. We look forward to your next visit...More

Reviewed 21 July 2015

It was our first time staying this hotel. We requested a room in "the quiet zone" as my husband is a light sleeper. We both slept well and found the room perfectly comfortable. There was an odd situation with the ice machine. There was not...More

Thank chrisa l
Response from Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel MadisonResponded 22 July 2015

Dear Chrisa I, Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that your stay here was enjoyable and that your husband was able to get a good night’s sleep. Thank you for making us aware of the problem you encountered with the ice machine,...More

Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is a very nice hotel to stay in when travelling through the Madison area. It is close to the highway and shopping. There are several restaurant choices nearby. The is a nice pool and hot tub and fitness center there.More

Thank Diana R
Response from Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel MadisonResponded 21 July 2015

Dear Diana R, Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. It is our goal to provide every guest with that “home away from home” experience. Please come back and visit us again soon next time...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Madison
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
whatsupstephaz
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from virginia g | Reviewed this property |
We were fine but you can't get the room really cold. I think it was mid 70's.
0
Votes
Bill F
18 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Karen T | Property representative |
Good Morning, Bill---We have NBCSP. I am not sure if this channel carries the NASCAR race or not. We also offer several ESPN channels. Please let me know if we can be of further assistance. We hope we are able to meet your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"Stay at another hotel"
Read review
"Lots of hotels along this strip, but we were travelling and we did not have much time to look for options."
Read review
"Ask for a room facing outward so you don't overlook the pool, unless that's your thing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing