We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Madison East

8.2 km from Madison centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
4202 East Towne Blvd, Madison, WI 53704
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Madison East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Kevonda made my stay here one to remember, i will always come back to this hotel because of her. she went out of her way to explain everything about my room and what the hotel has to offer me while im in town and while i was doing laundry she went out of her way to talk to me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devin p
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with us while you were in Madison. We are glad to hear you received great customer service from Kevonda. We strive to be a clean, affordable, and convenient hotel. We hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast along with being so close to serveral restaurants and East...

St. Paul
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel and I was very disappointed. While the pictures looked reasonable on the internet, the rooms were not clean. The bathtub and sink were clean and the sheets were clean (although the bedspread didn't appear to be) but all other details in the room had been forgotten. I showered and before I left the room, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanieCGirll
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your stay that you had with us. As it is disappointing to hear some of the housekeeping issues, we will address these with our staff. As we strive to maintian a clean, affordable, and convenient hotel, we take your experience seriously and look to improve where there may have been an...

Seattle
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele M
Eau Claire
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Oak Forest
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Temperance
Reviewed 16 September 2013

the room was dated. I felt like i was in the 1970 time old fashion with the sink right at the door. A full size bed? I was under the understanding the all hotel had queen size bed or king , but full? The pillows was 2 12" square pillow that was use for standard bed pillows. I paid cash...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lurene J
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share how your stay was with us. We apologize the accomodations were not up to your expecatations. We do have rooms with doubles, queens, and kings, two room suites, able to accomodate everyone pending on the price range they are looking to spend. Many times when holding a room with a credit...

Chicago
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Tomah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The housekeeping was terrible. Didn't make our beds for 2 night stay. Didn't clean the bathroom, basically just dropped of towels. Hotel is dirty and has people hanging out in the parking lot at all hours. Very uncomfortable for visitors. Hotel has old smoke smell, nasty. THe breakfast area was dirty and we had to eat in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelbelle69
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your stay with us. As we strive to be a clean, afordable, and convenient hotel, it appears there were some cleanliness issues while you were here. We will take your comments and share them with our staff.

Sparta
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Worked in the hotel industry for many years. Trusted YOUR name for our sons wedding in Madison. I run two small businesses myself. NEVER have I had a dirtier room NEVER have I had an air conditioner vent repaired using gutter guard and machine screws. No frig or micro in my room, but adjacent did. HOMELESS people with key passes...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel as the site for your stay while in Madison. As you were in town for a wedding, we apologize you had experienced some issues while here. As we do offer microwave and refrigerators, they are available upon request, as we do not have them in every room, which is stated on websites when making...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 61 in Madison
90 reviews
1.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#55 of 61 in Madison
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 in Madison, WI is a 92-room suite hotel located at the crossroads of Wisconsin. With Interstate 39/90/94, four blocks to the east, US Highway 51 four blocks to the west and business US Highway 151 adjacent to the property we are convenient to Wisconsin Travelers. Our property is located only minutes from the University of Wisconsin, UW Health Transplant Hospital, Alliant Energy Center, Camp Randall Stadium, Kohl Center, Wisconsin State Capitol, and just steps away from East Towne Mall. Flying into Madison, WI? We are one of the closest hotels to the Dane County Regional Airport. Whether you are in Madison for Business or Leisure you will be able to enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet and morning coffee everyday. We are conveniently located near several amazing restaurants which include: Olive Garden, Doolittle's Woodfire Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Takumi Sushi and IHOP. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madison East

Address: 4202 East Towne Blvd, Madison, WI 53704 (Formerly Travelodge Madison East)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison East
Baymont Inn Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Madison East staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Madison East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor rooms to avoid noise from upstairs guests”
  • Bathroom is small and OK clean
  • Small table to work but no lamp
  • Sink at the room door
  • Corner chair with looks much better and cleaner in photo
  • Bed is big and comfortable to sleep in
 of 5 bubbles PrawetJ, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away even the Pizza delivery person was shocked to see a family staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles Bubba1772, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Definitely don't get an upstairs room in the summer as they are much hotter with mediocre A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles marye143, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor was great! Quiet and roomy!”
 of 5 bubbles sancif2015, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the room 122 is the jacuzzi and queen size bed”
 of 5 bubbles lakeemj, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5