We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

PricelineUS$182*
View Deal
#12 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$189*
US$182*
Great Deal
US$189*
US$189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,039: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
 Click to rate
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the moment I stepped into this hotel, I was welcomed as an honored guest. The staff was eager to ensure that my needs were met. Our room had a beautiful view of the lake and Monona Terrace. Only downside was that the mattress seemed old and somewhat saggy. But overall I would stay here again because of the proximity...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen12345678910
Woodbury, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful property to enjoy while visiting Madison. The location, on Lake Monona, was really beautiful. Property is well maintained, very clean rooms, food was terrific. We had a room that was lakeside (definitely worth requesting). The staff was very helpful and welcoming. This property is definitely a "diamond" in the Hilton tiara! Thank you for the delightful stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian334
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Thank YOU Marian for a delightful review. We love hearing this!

Madison, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is well maintained and the staff is very welcoming and epitomizes excellent service. Located on the lake and views of capitol make the location outstanding. Fifteen minute walk to Capitol area and UW campus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5689HFmikes
Eau Claire, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Madison is a great city. What makes it even better is the Monona Terrace Hilton Hotel. Everything you need is provided at their pleasure. You are treated like the favorite guest no matter who you are. Would recommend this place and the lake view to anyone. The morning sunrise on lakeside is stunning with university rowers. Best stay ever anywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44sandeek
60030
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Surprised at the mediocrity of this Hilton hotel. Room had malfunctioning air conditioning (which was fixed) with stained chairs and water spotted furniture. Bed was comfortable but bathroom was dingy with garbage from previous guests still there. Drinks were exorbitantly expensive at the Olive bar - zero ambiance so have no idea why the up-charge. In the morning discovered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Colleyville, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At first, I was really dreading going up to Madison, WI. The only thing I was looking forward to was to eat my weight in cheese and cheese curds. But, when I got to the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised!!! It was pretty cool for Madison, WI. The location was da💣.com. We had the view of the lake from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June L
Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable Stay, Excellent staff communication, Great location near capitol. Walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Pool and Hot tub to relax in. We felt very welcome and valued. I would book again next time going to Madison.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaaE4217OH
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though my stay was only one night I was so impressed that I will be looking at staying at any of the Hilton brand hotels in the future. Service was excellent, location was excellent, and room was immaculate.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevewF443TL
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your experience Steve. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visiting UW Madison with my son, a prospective student. Picked the Hilton Monona because of location and value. Was not disappointed. Chose my room on the drive up, all was in order when we arrived (late). Front desk staff very helpful and efficient. Room was roomy, clean, and quiet (plus a great view of Lake Monona). Great choice for any...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

We are grateful for the 5 Stars and very nice comments David!

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a terrible experience this weekend. My wife and 2 kids under 2 years old were placed in a room across from elevator bay and on a floor with a bunch on drunk, drug using concert goers. So there was little sleep and a lot of abnormal smells. Also when entering room has a sink full of beard shavings and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660justinu
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Dear 660justinu, I am so sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Madison had many visitors this weekend for a specific concert that was in town. I regret that this and your room preparation ruined your visit. We attempted to contact you yesterday to try and make this right for you. We do not want to leave...

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Corner King Room (28)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Double Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.6 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
1.1 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
665 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 63 in Madison
658 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, perfectly located in downtown Madison just two blocks from Capitol Square, is an elegant property connected by skywalk to the Monona Terrace Convention Center. Choose from a variety of guestrooms and suites with spectaculor views of the State Capitol or beautiful Lake Monona. With an upscale, urban and residential feel to the rooms and public spaces, the hotel boasts full service dining and bar options as well. Transportation service is provided complimentary to downtown locations, including the University and Kohl Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Address: 9 East Wilson Street, Madison, WI 53703
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: $235 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Madison Monona Terrace 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Madison Monona Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Hilton Hotel Madison
Hilton Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Madison Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Madison
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Madison Monona Terrace staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
5 days ago
Lincolnwood, Illinois
6 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Madison Monona Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lakeside, high floor”
Marian334, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for lake view”
ccpr20, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sign up for shuttle service ahead of time as they fill up quickly!”
timd96, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Both lake and city views are awesome!”
dguenett, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Both the lake view and the view of the capitol are excellent.”
124douglash, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$182* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$189
Booking.comUS$189
Hilton.comUS$189
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates