We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 New Orleans

Orbitz.comUS$51*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$53*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 New Orleans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 New Orleans
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved two beds and got An email reservation to that effect. We were given a room with one full (not queen) bed. A full bed is 54 inches wide. A queen is 60 inches wide. There are no king or queen beds in this hotel. They are calling full beds queens. This a like calling a quart of milk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel for a shower and sleep. Its modern decor is nice but it is covering up a very run down property. The property is surrounded by fences so there is only one way in and one way out. No views or anything. This is exactly what it you would expect for the location and money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They canceled my room then told me when I said I needed a room that all that was available was a queen size bed! Other thing wrong with it was it was in a bad area so I'm happy they canceled my reservation! Next time I will call from the plane.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefaniee38
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Stephaniee, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ITS true you get wat you pay for but not really cause one night was $149(Mardi Gras time) Do not stop even!!!! if your sleepy... drunk.... broke.... worst hotel ever !!!! CHECK IN: took 1just to check in HR the device they use to verify ID/DL was not working about 6 people in lobby just waiting... 1st night AC DONT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msbreaux
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I don't expect much from any hotel/motel I stay at. I'm a college student trying to save some cash, and I have stayed in many 1- star inns. My experience in Motel 6, New Orleans was sad. The staff was reasonably friendly, but the rooms came without lining in the trash cans, trash all over the room, a dirty toilet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin H
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Austin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed 1 night before our cruise and 2 nights after. After the first night I wish we could have canceled our post-cruise reservation, but sadly we reserved with "no-refund cancellation". The first night, we walked into a room with dead bugs (gnats- I think) on the counter. The room also was missing the swing-bolt lock for the door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn B
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Jenn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

De Soto, Missouri
Reviewed 2 March 2017

After reading the reviews we were a little leary of staying here but with the All Stars in town the same weekend as our cruise we didn't have many choices. The hotel is on a service road along the highway so there is going to be road noise. We were a few blocks from restaurants and the ever needed Walmart....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familyriders
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear FamilyRiders, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Romeoville, Illinois
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The staff was great. The location was minutes from where the tornado hit. The building and old and somewhat worn. The rooms were clean, and furniture outdated. The area was very dark arriving at night alone was scary. I had a reservation for a week and stayed the 1 required night, and checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwilsonm1
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is Motel 6, very basic accommodations for a reasonable price. The room is very basic with a small flat screen TV, but no WIFI, fridge or microwave. The mattress and pillows were surprisingly comfortable. Cleanliness and upkeep is average: bedspread had stains, there were some ants around, and dings and scratches on the furniture. Furnishings are VERY basic. Bed-sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mordy G
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Okay room. Pretty standard and clean for Motel 6. Clean. Decent bed. Flat screen tv. No wifi (the network was down and you would have had to pay for it anyway). No breakfast. There was a guest laundry but the machines were $2 each.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rev Johannes M

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Best Way Inn & Suites
#145 of 161 in New Orleans
23 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 161 in New Orleans
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#141 of 161 in New Orleans
10 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#95 of 161 in New Orleans
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 New Orleans is less than 5 miles from downtown. It is centrally located near casinos, shopping, museums, and the famous French Quarter. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, truck parking, coin laundry facility and is 100% Non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Orleans

Address: 12330 I 10 Service Rd, I-10 at Bullard Avenue, Exit #245, New Orleans, LA 70128-3503
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Price Range: $78 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Orleans - Service Road Hotel New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 New Orleans staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have a deadbolt on your door. Our first room did not.”
jennb719, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. The staff seems to know if they have a rowdy group.”
familyriders, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
BennyA603, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I doubt any room is a good room.”
WanderWomanFL, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of a corridor and preferably on the top floor, as they are always the quietest.”
Fabtwo, 6 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$53
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates