We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,961: English reviews
los angeles, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We had to wait 3-4 hours to get in our room for "housekeeping". Also, the room was humid. Water poured down the window the entire stay. It was odd. My pillow cases were not changed the entire stay. A maintenance man unlocked our door and barged in our room mistakenly one morning. It was a mess. Not what I expect...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle D
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Rachelle D, We are very sorry for the poor experience at our property. We apologize for the delay at check in and for the poor condition of the room. Also, we have addressed the incident of the maintenance staff accidentally entering your room. Rest assured that we will certainly use your feedback to make improvements and will be better should...

Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

This is a decent hotel but not great. The rooms are too small. We have two regular beds and the room was far too small to accommodate the two beds. Bathroom was tiny. It was clean. Staff was friendly. Hotel itself is dated and adequate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toesinthesand65
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

toesinthesand65, We apologize for not being able to exceed expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. We could not agree with you more that our hotel is dated but we're excited to let you know that we'll be addressing this during our renovation which is set to begin in a few weeks. We hope you can return once it's...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Service is horrible at this hilton property; from valet to front office to restaurant are all clueless as to how to treat a hilton honors member. Paid to park; 1 hour delay every time I needed my vehicle. Waiter in Restaurant sat down & chatted with other guest as I waited for my bill. I had to get up &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew E
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Matthew E, We are very sorry about the issues you experienced during your recent visit to our property. Customer service ranks as one of our top priorities and we apologize that you did not experience great service while staying with us. We are glad however that Darrelle went out of his way to assist and we'll make sure he is...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We were told upon booking this hotel that valet parking would come to $16 a night and that valet parking was optional. When we arrived, we were informed that valet service would be over $80 for two nights, and that it was mandatory that someone else park our vehicle. After talking to the manager, this price was arbitrarily knocked down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purpledrank83
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Reviewed 11 February 2016

My room was very tight with two queen beds. The bathroom was extremely small, and there was no HOT water in the room. The entryway was so small I couldn't walk in with my bags.The W.O.W. cafe burned my red beans and rice, the champagne in my mimosa was bitter and over poured, and there was hair in my Nachos....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panalpina D
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Panalpina D, We'd like to apologize for the less than acceptable experience at our hotel. However, we do appreciate you for bringing this to our attention to address these shortcomings with our team. We agree this is definitely disappointing and you can definitely be sure that we'll use your comments as a training opportunity to improve our products and services....

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is always my go to for my family and friends. I felt so safe going during Mardi Gras because everyone that was a guest wore a wristband and there was multiple security officerson site. The staff always treats us great and makes sure we have everything that we need. If you are an hhonors member you get wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clacour01
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

clacour01. Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your Mardi Gras visit to our hotel. We're glad that our staff made you safe and secure and that you were treated with great hospitality. We hope you can continue your loyalty to our property and we'll definitely keep providing you with great service and accommodations. We can't wait to...

Arlington, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Reasonable, clean, and safe place to enjoy Mardi Gras with the family. The parade route literally passes in front of the hotel and is walking distance from Bourbon St, Canal St, and delicious eateries.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latoya P
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Latoya P, It's a pleasure to know that you and your family experienced a great Mardi Gras at our hotel. We certainly hope to see you again next year and we know you'll have another memorable visit specially that we'll be fully remodeled by that time. Thank you so much for the great review appreciate you for being our guest....

Newberry, SC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The Doubletree Hotel at 300 Canal Street in New Orleans is a wonderful place to stay while in the Big Easy. It is centrally located and very convenient to all locations, business or pleasure. It's a short 10 minute walk to the convention center, 10 minutes to Bourbon Street and an easy walk to Jackson Square. The River Mall is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Ron C, Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent visit to our property. We're glad to know that you found our location to be convenient and that you took advantage of some of the sights in the area. We also could not agree with you more that our staff is very friendly and helpful and assisted...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The advantages are that it is close to everything whilst not being in the middle...it is convenient to the Riverwalk, the Convention Center and the French Quarter. You can walk to everything. The rooms are adequate. The public rooms are a little disjointed. The only major issue was that upon arrival my room was not ready until 4:30 and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krandy21784
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

krandy21784, We're glad you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location by enjoying all of the great things our city has to offer. We are sorry however that your room was not ready upon arrival but rest assured we will use this a learning opportunity to make improvements. We do hope that you can visit us again in...

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Unfortunately this hotel is not up to the Hilton brand expectations. the rooms have a serious mold and mildew problem due to lack of ventilation. The bathroom fixtures are rusted and the toilet is the public restroom type. You have to stand on the toilet to enter the shower for lack of space. The phone didn't work and the cleaning...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela P
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Angela P, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we did not provide you with the level of service you have come to expect from our brand. We apologize the accommodations are below standards and rest assure we'll address this. We are actually undergoing a major renovation to the entire...

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
#78 of 162 in New Orleans
5,026 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#82 of 162 in New Orleans
663 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Central Business District
Hotel de L'Eau Vive
Hotel de L'Eau Vive
#126 of 162 in New Orleans
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans is perfectly located next to Harrah's Casino along Canal Street and across from the French Quarter. Local sites and attractions such as Jackson Square, Bourbon Street, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and Shops at Canal Place are all within close walking distance. Only a short three blocks from the Arts & Warehouse with top museums, art galleries and restaurants our hotel serves as the perfect base to explore the city no matter what your age or interests may be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans

Address: 300 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $237 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans
Doubletree Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
6 months ago
Columbus, Georgia
8 months ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms give you a better view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewM141, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have all been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles howardwCoeurDAlene, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors provide nice views of the city or river”
 of 5 bubbles FoodieLH13, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Become a Hilton Honors member and get the benefits!”
 of 5 bubbles DvsDan, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Mississippi are great!”
 of 5 bubbles mmjenny78, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5