We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,883: English reviews
Galena, Illinois
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

The bathroom in this place was had a counter that was knee height. It was also very small. The restaurant was poor at best, don't trust a waitress that doesn't write down your order. The meeting and ball rooms were okay. Front desk staff was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burns57777
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Burns5777, Thank you for your recent comments about your visit to our hotel. We are glad to know that our Front Desk staff was great during your visit. We are disappointed that your accommodations were not what you have come to expect and for the poor level of service received from the restaurant. We will definitely use your feedback to...

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever experienced in New Orleans! I adore this city and have stayed at Hotel St. Marie and Omni Royal and has splendid experiences, but this one has been awful. First, I arrived at 3:15- 15 minutes after check in time, and I was told my room was not clean yet. At 5:45 I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Laura H Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and regret this did not happen. Trust that we will definitely look into these issues with our staff to...

Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

The room was really small ,was not very clean, the hotel front desk staff were not very friendly the shower curtain was full of pulls and to flush the toilet you had to reach under the counter to get to the handle. The paper coffee cups were dirty, no refrigerator microwave anything like that vending machines only take credit cards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa J
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Elisa J, Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We regret that we were not able to offer you the level of service you have come to expect from our Brand. You can rest assure we will certainly address this with our entire staff and it is unacceptable. We will be remodeling our property...

Brazoria,Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The noise from adjoining rooms and from the hallway, is annoying. The bathroom is so small, you can hardly get in.The door opens into the room. An outward door would help. The food at the restaurant is average at best and not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ned G
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Ned G, Thank you so much for your review about our hotel.We apologize that your room fell below the expectations you deserve and the disappointment with the restaurant. We take these comments seriously and these issues will definitely be addressed. We appreciate your feedback and know that we will use it to make improvements. We hope that you can stay...

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2015

double tree was probably the cheapeast place we could stay the halloweene weekend in NOLA. Everything was close by that we needed to walk to. Highly recommend. If you are in NOLA and need to stay at a nice hotel and want a bargain. This place is for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaird M
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Jaird M, We appreciate you taking the time for providing us a review on TripAdvisor. It is certainly a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your Halloween weekend with us. We hope that you can visit us again next time you're back in NOLA. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Doubletree...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

The location is 'fine' but it's a bit of a walk into the French Quarter. That's not horrible but there are better hotels in this same location. Worst was the discomfort of the bed which had a cheap mattress providing lack of sleep. Layer on a huge amount of noise from within the hotel and outside - and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that you are able to give us an opportunity once we have remodeled...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We stayed at the Double Tree over Halloween weekend. It was clean and well-kept up. The staff was really nice, especially the front desk clerk Silvia. We had some problems with our bathroom flooding from something to do with the toilet seal, which is why I didn't rate it as "Excellent". The maintenance man, Asper, was very professional and nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira F
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Moira F, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize for the issues with the bathroom but it's great to hear that our team members, Sylvia & Asper, provided you excellent service...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I stayed there for GMWA back in July/Aug. I was only supposed to get charged for 3 nights even tho i stayed for 4. My organization wrote them a check to cover my 4th night. The night manager Taryn was supposed to handle this. Well it looks like nobody got the memo and i got charged for the 4th night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dre J
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Dre J, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. As well, we regret that you were disappointed with the amenities offered. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff...

Gulf Shores, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The room met my expectations. Bathrooms are small but the location was good. Breakfast buffet was economical and very good as well as the service. Bell hops were very nice and accommodating; very knowledgeable about local restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Donna H, We appreciate your feedback about your recent visit to our property. It's great knowing that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and that our Bellmen were very helpful and accommodating. They definitely appreciate the recognition and your comments. Hope to see you again next time your back in New Orleans! Sincerely, Doubletree by Hilton New Orleans

Alabama
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed at the Doubletree Hotel for our Anniversary weekend (three nights) and really enjoyed our stay. We got to New Orleans early Thursday morning and decided to see if we could go ahead and check-in. To our surprise, they let us check-in early! We were in our room unpacking our clothes by 9:30 am. Christhian, at the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Denise
Cristhian H, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this review

Bill_Denise, Thank you so much for your great review about your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to help you celebrate you anniversary and made it a special one. You will be glad to know that during the renovation project we will be adding safes and mini fridges to all of the rooms. These will be...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
#77 of 161 in New Orleans
4,833 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#80 of 161 in New Orleans
1,941 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Central Business District
Hotel de L'Eau Vive
Hotel de L'Eau Vive
#124 of 161 in New Orleans
137 reviews
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#71 of 161 in New Orleans
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans is perfectly located next to Harrah's Casino along Canal Street and across from the French Quarter. Local sites and attractions such as Jackson Square, Bourbon Street, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and Shops at Canal Place are all within close walking distance. Only a short three blocks from the Arts & Warehouse with top museums, art galleries and restaurants our hotel serves as the perfect base to explore the city no matter what your age or interests may be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans

Address: 300 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1104
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $179 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans
Doubletree Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
4 months ago
Columbus, Georgia
6 months ago
Des Moines, Iowa

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles LOOKHIGHER, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the 6th floor and was super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 421lafayettec, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher, the better if you want to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Joshdemobile, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have a view of the mighty Mississippi river, interesting to see the comings and going on the river”
 of 5 bubbles 241charlesa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the the road and casino is very good.”
 of 5 bubbles pamtheriot, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay