We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I work for the Hilton Worldwide Brand and I will say this location is great! Close enough to the trolley that everything is nearby yet far enough away from bourbon st that I don't feel like I'm in the middle of crazytown! The staff here has been lovely and I'd definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Monroe, Louisiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

If you are embarking on a cruise ship from New Orlean, Hilton Garden Inn is a convenient choice for your overnight stay. As a Hilton Honors member, HGI is my go to stay over when traveling. You can't beat the Breakfast Buffet and those cushy beds! A good night's sleep is gauranteed! This particular location was only steps away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us before your cruise! We are so glad that you enjoyed all of our accommodations and are looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for your loyalty! Best Wishes!

Spanish Fort, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The facility is excellent, including the rooms, food and bar service. What really sets it off, is the great staff! The one issue I had was handled in a way that exceeded my expectation. I would definitely have no problem staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411herbertm
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is so fun Everyone was soooooo nice. This is my first time here and yes it was great weather but what made my trip even better was the night manager Terrel. He made sure me and my family had a great time , he even walked us to the store for snacks ( it was pretty dark out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marquisleonmoss
Erica D, Sales Administrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you enjoyed your service. I am so glad to hear that Terrel walked with you all to the store and your food was exceptional. We would love to serve you all again and are looking forward to your next stay with us!...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You can find better places to stay in New Orleans than the Hilton Garden Inn. The location is great but most of the staff is not friendly and act like it is a bother for you to be there. The food is nothing to brag about and service is inadequate. Too many great choices in New Orleans to have to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
Erica D, Sales Administrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your experience with our staff did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that this is not our standard and have met with our Management Team to discuss your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope we have the opportunity to...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The carpet was filthy and I didn't feel healthy walking on it with bare feet. The air quality of the room was poor and the smell was probably due to the carpet. Room service trays were not removed from the room the next day. The room had numerous defective items upon check-in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie J
Erica D, Sales Administrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry that the cleanliness of your room and the air quality was unsatisfactory. I have addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping team. We do vacuum the carpets everyday in the guest rooms. Regarding the room service trays, we have initiated our room service members to check our...

Menomonie
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

food service was the worst I have ever experienced. the food was always an hour, and even 2.75 hours, late. the wait staff was very apologetic each time, which was very sad since it is reflective of the fact that they are making up for poor management. the phone at the front desk was only answered 1 time out of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelijom
Erica D, Sales Administrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues that you had with us regarding service and our restaurant. I have had our Engineering department check our soda machines and all are functioning properly. I am sorry we were not more prompt in doing so. We have taken your review to...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice staff, comfortable beds, old hotel-updated as best as possible for year built. Very disappointed in room for $350+tax(400/night) suite+mandatory $40 parking fee. Good food at dinner downstairs. ✔

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taigaa2017
Erica D, Sales Administrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our beds and restaurant amenities. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our price and parking. We offer great accomodations for our guests including an onsite fitness center, pool and spa, and room service which I hope you were able to...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don’t know where to begin regarding the poor service, but somehow I don’t think the staff are entirely responsible for their lack of knowledge and understanding of what customer service actually is. I stayed at this property for a week and don’t believe I ever saw a manager on site offering support or direction to his/her team. My guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inmariasworld
Erica D, Sales Administrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your stay. I am very sorry that the service you received was lackluster as well as not seeing a management presence. I have brought your review to my management team as I definitely see some quick fixes to all of the issues that you had with us. Thank you so much...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was here at an on-site business training. My room appeared tidy, but everything about it was tired and (literally) frayed and spotted. Others in my group said their rooms were similar. We were charged much too much because of the location. I travel a lot and this is the worst Hilton Garden Inn I have ever visited.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinemS5002UR
Erica D, Sales Administrative Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our location. I have brought your review to the attention of my management team and can assure you that little renovations are already underway. Thank you so much for sharing with us and we sincerely hope that we have...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Arts District / Warehouse District

Neighbourhood Profile
Arts District / Warehouse District
Once a thriving industrial zone, today this district is home to a buzzing arts scene with an amazing assortment of galleries, boutiques, and studios having moved in and set up shop throughout the disused warehouses for which the area is so well known. Much of the art you'll come across here is local in scope, ownership and inspiration. However, among the many old brick warehouses are modern structures of steel and glass housing large-scale cultural institutions of national prominence such as the National World War II Museum, the Contemporary Arts Center, and the Ogden Museum of Southern Art. Just as eye catching as what’s on view inside the galleries and museums is the chance to see your ship come in at the Julia Street Cruise Terminal, which serves as a wistful reminder of the city’s historic maritime prominence.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Price Range: $169 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor is a must (close to pool)”
 of 5 bubbles marquisleonmoss, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles clevelandsluggo, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honors and you will enjoy extra rewards including free internet service.”
 of 5 bubbles Hereandthere913, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are Hilton Honors, site will allow you to choose from available rooms during early online check in. Very nice feature!”
 of 5 bubbles DegaTrip, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location for the convention center”
 of 5 bubbles donnyleprechaun, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5