We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,061: English reviews
Winthrop
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Just Perfect all around... from the check in staff, to concierge, to housekeeping, to Restaurant staff, to luggage storage. They even help booking any small excursion and give good advice. The Hotel was impeccable clean and so the rooms. Bed is comfortable and room is spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henri H
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I know how important first impressions can be and I am so glad that we nailed it for you. We hope that we have left a lasting impression for you and you choose to stay with us again the next...

Minden, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I love Hilton hotels and try to always stay with Hilton when traveling on business or for pleasure, but this time I was extremely disappointed. The day of my arrival, two of the valets got into an argument over tips, one pulled out a gun and shot 6 times. They took two guests cars and caused a huge pile up...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I can assure you that the safety and security of our guests and associates is a top priority. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have affected your stay and appreciate your patience and understanding. Thank you.

Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Was the perfect choice for a conference trip, with a rate less than half of the conference hotel, the Hilton Riverside, thanks to a great deal from Hotwire. What I like about HGI is that it offers a real Hilton room with a much more informal atmosphere. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was good, hotel had other amenities like pool...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our atmosphere and hotel amenities. We sincerely appreciate your time with us and hope you choose to stay with us again!

Maitland, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Headed down to NOLA late April to go to Jazzfest and the city was packed!! Fortunately we found this wonderful property in the warehouse district. Staff was FANTASTIC...Michelle Griffith, "Director of first Impressions" was simply marvelous. I wish I could remember more names, but New Orleans has that effect on people. We arrived from the airport very early and expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milt262
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I am also glad that we were able to accommodate you so early in the morning. We are looking forward to your next stay and sincerely appreciate your kindness and loyalty!

Fort Walton Beach, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The room was clean and comfortable and convenient in getting around New Orleans. The front desk staff was great. I wish I could remember the name of one of the ladies who assisted me because she was over the top great. Gym is decent enough to get an adequate work out in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our fitness center and our friendly staff. We always strive to create the best customer experience for our guests and I am so glad that we were able to accomplish that for you. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Big Spring,Texas, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My wife and I stayed a night on our way to Florida. I have always stayed in the middle of the French Quarter in the past so was not sure about the convention center area. It turned out to be a nice suprise it was way cheaper and perfect distance from everything about a mile and a half to Jackson...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you wish your stay was longer. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Oak Grove, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Our room (and the hotel) was very clean, housekeeping and maintenance staff took care of our needs in a timely manner. The hot tub did not work but the pool was clean. The hotel needs to re-think the cost of the breakfast buffet (although, the food was good.) It is $12.95 regardless of your age. My 6 year-old was charged...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the hot tub not working and that you were overcharged for breakfast. I am hopeful that we were able to clear this up for you. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This is about a mile walk from the French Quarter. It is about a half mile+ or so to any 3 of the trolley lines. A few block away are many art galleries to view. Most small but interesting. Our room had a refrigerator. The room was clean. There is an outdoor pool. I did not visit it but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank khill72
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our location and our in room amenities. We sincerely appreciate your great feedback and are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Prairieville, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Convenient and nice stay- They quickly assisted us with anything we asked for. Nice accommodations and the location was perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer. If you have business at the New Orleans Convention Center, I would highly recommend staying at the Hilton Garden right across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie U
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that our friendly staff was able to assist you with everything you asked for. It is so nice to hear that you wish your stay were longer! We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I both use HGI for business and right now at best SKETCHY. I as a former Quality Control Assurance and still certified as Governmental Commercial Inspector for Commercial Properties pray they pick this service up and the staff was told prior to booking the hotel rooms. I'm here until Sunday. I'm still wondering about the comments about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bres A
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We continually strive to create the best experiences for our guests and I am very sorry to hear your concerns. I have brought your review to the attention of my Management team and we are continually working to...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Arts District / Warehouse District

Neighbourhood Profile
Arts District / Warehouse District
Once a thriving industrial zone, today this district is home to a buzzing arts scene with an amazing assortment of galleries, boutiques, and studios having moved in and set up shop throughout the disused warehouses for which the area is so well known. Much of the art you'll come across here is local in scope, ownership and inspiration. However, among the many old brick warehouses are modern structures of steel and glass housing large-scale cultural institutions of national prominence such as the National World War II Museum, the Contemporary Arts Center, and the Ogden Museum of Southern Art. Just as eye catching as what’s on view inside the galleries and museums is the chance to see your ship come in at the Julia Street Cruise Terminal, which serves as a wistful reminder of the city’s historic maritime prominence.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Price Range: $210 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location for the convention center”
 of 5 bubbles donnyleprechaun, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles AlibertineNewOrleans, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were quite and nice!”
 of 5 bubbles BatonRougeLiz, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles merylm2014, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“505 had nice view of bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles Edgewood_Ave, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay