We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“french quarter”(80 reviews)
“min walk”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
84
82
46
23
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
82
46
23
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarterbreakfast is servedmin walkwithin walking distancegreat musicfrenchman stair conditionerwalked everywheredefinitely stay here againbourbon streetcourtyardnolacharmblockquartersjazzkatrina
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I Love It here clean great rooms great area great staff this would be the only inn I’ll stay in when I’m in New Orleans.. Breakfast food is great.. Walking distance from bourbon st.. Prices are reasonableMore

1  Thank jlbestphelps
Response from OTIGM, General Manager at Olde Town InnResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@oldetowninn.com or 504-949-5815 if you consider staying with us again in the future, so I can personally...More

Reviewed 16 May 2018

My wife and I are often guests of The Olde Town Inn, as we are moving to New Orleans from Birmingham in the next few months. Our stay here is always in clean, comfortable and simple room. Other than cleanliness the next most important thing...More

Thank James J
Response from OTIGM, General Manager at Olde Town InnResponded yesterday

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to New Orleans. It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Stayed at this place with my wife, we both travel a lot and been a lot of different hotels/cities/countries. Right away I'll point out that it's definitely not the worst hotel I've experienced. First of all, I'll tell you why we booked this hotel. We...More

Thank daniiltimin
Response from OTIGM, General Manager at Olde Town InnResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to New Orleans. It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018

We chose this hotel because of its location and its price. And that was very good. The rooms looked tired and old, but had a lot of charm. Also, it has large rooms that could accommodate all of us (5 persons), which a real plus....More

Thank karimoss
Response from OTIGM, General Manager at Olde Town InnResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us as well as taking time to complete a review of the hotel. We appreciate our customer feedback as it affords us an opportunity to better understand ways we can ensure overall quality of service. I do apologize for the...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018

I hate to leave bad reviews but some of the rose tinted reviews here need to be countered so people know what they are letting themselves in for (maybe some rooms are better looked after than ours was). On the plus side the hotel is...More

Thank DavidJCarton
Response from OTIGM, General Manager at Olde Town InnResponded 17 April 2018

Please accept my apologies that your experience was less that top notch. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip none the less and we hope you have some great memories from New Orleans. While we do respect and encourage our guest comments,and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in New Orleans
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (12)
Nearby
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Nestled between the French Quarter and the Ninth Ward,
the Faubourg Marigny & Bywater environs are largely
residential. Of course, folks around here love to go
out and have a good time as much as they do anywhere
in NOLA. And if out-of-towners want to join in the
festivities, well then so much the better! Home to
some of the most revered live music venues in New
Orleans, an eclectic gaggle of gourmand dining
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joereilly90
10 May 2018|
Answer
Response from gabriele h |
Everybody was friendly there
0
Votes
joereilly90
10 May 2018|
Answer
Response from OTIGM | Property representative |
Rooms have exterior doors and are accessible from our secured courtyard. Only hotel guests have access to this area as well
1
Vote
hacmom
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OTIGM | Property representative |
All of our rooms have private bathrooms and cable television
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms farther from breakfast area are quieter"
Read review
"This is a historic hotel so keep that in mind when booking your room."
Read review
"be young and care free"
Read review
"We had two rooms $ they all look out on the lcourtyard. They are not soundproof so dont expect silence from..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing